We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, happy, wonderful staff who make your holiday even better!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I had looked at a few opinions on this forum and was a little worried, (as my husband and i had booked three weeks over the Xmas and new year period), only to find that it's a WONDERFUL hotel, the staff are so very friendly and always happy to help!! I can honestly say we have just come back from the holiday of a lifetime! I think where people are mentioning food problems are where I would think due to low numbers of customers there isn't so much choice at the buffet, we went all inclusive and would recommend the food, it was lovely, for the first two and a half weeks, but after that the choices were a little fewer, but still delicious! Plus, we got the third week at a cut cost price so we couldn't moan really, all in all it's a lovely place and I can't wait to go back!!! Love ALL the staff, they are just fabulous!! If you've booked to go here....... Have you got room for an extra little one? ;-) xxxx

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8y_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays and for leaving a detailed review of our services at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba.

All staff and myself are really happy because you felt a wonderful stay with us. It is nice to see how you enjoyed the service and the friendliness of the staff and I will pass on your praise to them. This is the main reason for us; work day by day to fulfil all your expectations.

I sincerely hope that you will be back to have another relaxing holiday at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba where we share with you more special moments.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any special request considering your next stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

this hotel is situated right overlooking the sea and this is the best thing about it. The apartments themselves are adequate but could do with some TLC. Self catering facilities could do with upgrading. On a more trivial note, the sunbeds are the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced! This could be a fantastic hotel due to the location but it feels like the owners have little vision.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your comments on this website and whose experiences we extract information that helps us improve.

The location of the Hotel is a handicap for some and for others an advantage, but what we can secure a friendly and relaxing holiday absent of any disturbing noise.

Let me this opportunity to tell you that we follow a programme of preventive and corrective maintenance of the facilities which I hope you can see in the future.

In case you decide to come back to Fuerteventura and you want to stay with us please let us know special requests before your arrival.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Staff here are VERY friendly and helpful. Pool area is excellent and very clean with plenty of sunbeds and a pool bar. Rooms are adequate, but downside is having to hire kettle, iron,etc. Small things but additional costs if you are going A/INC. Only Sky news available on TV so unless you speak Spanish then you will struggle to keep kids amused. This is not a hotel for families with young children. No entertainment during day or night! In 40 years of coming to Spain I have to say this was the poorest menu and standard of food we have experienced. We were H/B and have to say I would not have been impressed had we gone A/INC. We ate out 4 nights out of 10. Hotel is situated in a residencial urbanisation which sad to say has a lot of unfinished and empty properties because of developer crashes, which makes the area look like a ghost town. A couple of bars around the corner from hotel and another couple about 300 yards away towards coastal promenade. Taxis cost 4 euros into Caleta ( 3kms away ), and local bus costs 2.80 euros ( for two ) into Puerto Del Rosario. Courtesy bus is useful but is a circular and goes around all the hotels in Caleta. Annoying at this time of the year but would imagine in the height of summer it would be a real pain. Considering we were there over the Xmas, there was no entertainment at all. Bar shuts most evenings at 11pm but at 10pm Xmas Eve, and the so called Xmas Gala Menu was appalling. This hotel is the poor relation of the Elba group in Caleta and I imagine is being subjected to massive budget cutting from group exec.management which is only helping to destroy the reputation of this hotel and affect the morale of what is essentially an excellent staff. Other Elba hotels in Caleta offer a livelier more traditional Spanish holiday as do the Barcelo hotels.If you want a quiet relaxing holiday and are happy with an average menu and early nights then this is the place for you.Gym, sauna, and tennis courts available. If this hotel was closer to or within Caleta, it would do well.

Room Tip: Rooms on norhern side of hotel catch the sun all day as do their balconies. Third floor is best opti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Tony,

First of all, I wish to thank you for having chosen the Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba for your holidays here on Fuerteventura and that you shared your experiences with other customers here on Tripadvisor. Every single comment is much appreciated as it helps us to improve our service and to fulfill the expectations of every guest.

Therefore I feel sorry that yout did not like our menu in the dinner buffet. We do offer every night a variety of cold and hot dishes to choose, every night a different theme with its typical plates acompanied with traditional background music. The Gala Dinner on Christmas Day is always special because you can enjoy some dishes you do not find in the usual menus.

Beside that I would kindly thank you for mentionning the friendliness and helpfulness of our employees as well as the facilities of the hotel itself. I will forward it to the whole staff as they are all working hard day by day.

We hope to see you again and please contact us to provide you rooms in the northern side as you recommend.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel for Christmas and it was excellent , food was great , room was of a good standard and staff were really friendly especially as it was Christmas and im sure they wanted to be home with their famillies , had a great time and would 100% return ,

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Adam,

It has been indeed a pleasure of being your host during your Christmas holiday. Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your impressions of our hotel with the online community of Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you felt at home in our hotel and that you have been very pleased with the services provided by the hotel team. We appreciate very much that you especially mention the friendliness and attentiveness of our employees.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba in the near future and, once again, thank you for staying with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We decided to spend Christmas in Castillo de Elba and it was a fantastic choice. The hotel is placed in a peaceful part of Nuevo Horizonte. We had a beautiful room. Generally the hotel is full of plants, which I adore. The staff was amazing, so helpful and friendly. I also had the chance to take some padel tennis classes. I wholeheartedly recommend lessons with Roger Nadal. We also had the opportunity to travel a lot. You don't have to rent a car to visit the island. You can get to many tourist attractions by bus from Puerto del Rosario. I absolutely love the island and the hotel. I'll surely come back to Fuerteventura :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dizi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking the time in posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have spent wonderful relaxing days here on the island of Fuerteventura.

We really appreciated your kind words regarding the hotel facilities and thank you also for especially mentioning the friendliness of our employees.

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Castillo de Elba Hotel.
Please get in contact with us for your future booking.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We had a wonderful month this December 2012 at Castillo de Elba. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly, the hotel is clean, peaceful and quiet. It has a beautiful pool area. The free bus to the beach and the shopping centre was a real bonus, and there is a lovely walk to the beach along the promenade and we had fun feeding the chipmonks along the way.There are tennis courts at the hotel and a brilliant tennis coach called Roger Nadal working there. We not only really enjoyed our lessons, but also learned a lot to improve our game. For the price that we paid for the hotel, it is amazing value for money. I would highly recommend it to anyone on a tight budget who wants a peaceful, relaxing good value holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor from 310 - 320 are very quiet and have the sun on the balcony most of the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joannaokeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Joanna,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experiences regarding your 4 weeks stay here with us. It was a pleasure to read that you spent wonderful relaxing days here in our hotel and we do appreciate very much that you made the effort to share your impressions with other travelers.

Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of the people working for their guests as well as your happiness and satisfaction of the sports facilities which is much apreciated by the whole team.

Your description of the hotel is for all of us a motivation in continuing with our way of service to make our customers feel like at home.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in the Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

As others have mentioned, this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but to be more precise- its located in the ghetto of fuerteventura. I won't repeat what others have already said, but will tell you about our experience. We are a young couple from london and wanted a nice relaxing, budget holiday. One evening, when forced to venture out of the hotel grounds (as there is no entertainment in this hotel apart from playing ping pong), we decided to have a stroll in the neighbourhood. What a mistake. There are some eerie empty buildings in this surrounding area, and some scary locals. Having been walking for about 2 minutes, we realised we were being followed by one of them. Being from London, we are used to crime, but there was something about knowing we were in the middle of nowhere, in a poorly lit area with large empty derelict buildings- that absolutely terrified the both of us. My partner won't mind me saying that he had never felt that scared before in his life, and the fact that he admitted it speaks volumes. We practically ran back to the hotel. Needless to say - we never ventured out again after that. We also met a couple from up north on our last day. The lady said she had been followed into the toilets of one of the bars down the road by one of the locals, and, although she managed to escape, it was obviously a very upsetting experience for her and her partner. They mentioned that they were all inclusive, and said that the food was so bad that they ended up going into caleta mosts nights.
If you do want a budget, no frills holiday,then this is not a bad hotel to STAY at, but make sure you do stay there of a night!!! My partner and i have been to fuerteventura twice before, and would always recommend hiring a car to get the most out of the island. Our hire car was our saving grace during this particular trip- as it meant we could get out of the middle of nowhere!
Also as always, this hotel is very much geared towards ze germans, and i had to ask for my money back when using the internet, as it was all in german and the staff had no idea how to change it. Flying with Ryanair meant internet usage was essential....
I could go on an on but i am sure others have mentioned most of the negatives and positives about this hotel. If you do decide to stay here- DON'T GO OUTSIDE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to disagree with your opinion, but Nuevo Horizonte is a residential area for long term travellers and local people most of them originally from the UK and Ireland. It is a quiet place which is considered a good area by our customers to have a relaxing holiday but it is not at all a dangerous place as many of the hotel staff is also living around.

There is a free shuttle service which takes hotel residents to the town where you can find the beach, shopping center, shops, bars and restaurants. This service leaves at several times a day.

It is a pitty not to have any feedback on your experiences with the hotel and its facilities itself, I would have much apreciated that as every single comment helps us to improve our service and it gives some impressions for future travellers.

Nevertheless we hope to see you again in one of our hotels on the Canary Islands or mainland Spain.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,557 reviews
1.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,868 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,070 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel

Address: C/ Teniente Coronel Jose Zerpa Guevara, 8 | Urb Costa Antigua, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £42 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo De Elba Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Castillo De Elba
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing