We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Frills but very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No Frills but very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

My partner, my 5 year old daughter and I stayed in the Castillo de Elba for 12 days last month and we found it excellent for our needs. We enquired whether we could get a room in a quiet part of the hotel and this was provided to us. We were placed behind the tennis courts which was grand. The room however had very few things within which is our only gripe. A kettle would have been nice but you had to rent that so we said no! As I said, this is the only issue with the room we had. We awoke most mornings to Roger Nadal coaching prospective wimbledon champions! He seemed very good and is a very nice person to talk to and is an excellent ambassador for the hotel, in my opinion. Next time we visit, I'll give him a game or two! The staff were excellent and very friendly saying "good morning" or "buenos dias" to us as we came and went from the hotel. Manuela in particular, for us, we found to very helpful and her English is simply superb! Nowt lost in translation for us! We ate once in the hotel, breakfast, and although the food was plentiful, it didn't cater to our palettes and we decided not to eat there again (we were self catering, btw). My five year old daughter can attest to how good the pool area was. The water was great and the pool area was superb, too. Plenty of sun loungers, too. We were happy to visit the hotel and would be happy to recommend staying there to anyone. Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Barry,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent holidays on this web site.

It is nice to read when we have been able to provide you an unforgettable time at Castillo de Elba, playing tennis with Roger Nadal, enjoying the pool area with your daughter and receiving from all the staff a familiar treatment. It was all over a pleasure to be your host.

Your lovely comments about the staff will be passed to them and also to Roger Nadal, the tennis coach.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the future travelers and I hope to see you back again with us. Do not hesitate to contact us for future bookings or any special requirement.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    366
    298
    116
    129
See reviews for
360
536
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

If you like watching playing or are interested in keeping fit tennis with roger is the place for you ,This was my second time to the island where two years ago i met nadal and had a lesson with him first time id played tennis, this year I played again and he teaches you with so much passion and confidence and is very patient he could turn any bodys opinion on tennis and make you be able not just play very well but enjoy it as a family too. me and nadal now play every time I come over and every time is just as good. pop in even if your not stayin at the hotel ask reception you wont regret it . Thanks roger for the great lessons see you soon shaun Birmingham ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Shaun,

Thank you very much for leaving a feedback on this website of your recent experience at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba using our Sports facilities with our local tennis coach Roger Nadal.

The sports center located directly in the hotel area with its tennis courts, badminton courts, squash courts, paddle court and gym is much appreciated by many guests who like doing sports as you can get all the equipment at Reception so you do not have to bring it with you.

Hope to see you soon with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

although the staff were brilliant( we went all inclusive. 12/06/13) especially mihall, who kept our glasses filled without having to go to the bar. the room was tatty with holes in the furniture that they had tried to patch up without effect. we had a loverly 7 days until a spnish family or canarian moved in next door that the nightmare began, 4 people checked in then 10 more came the noise was unbearable we were on the ground floor witch has a patio on to he pool we were unable to use it due to the amount of people next door the receptionist just laughted as if it was normal. if it wasn't for the free bus it was a 25mins walk to the nearest beach. along a windy coast path with derelict lido and unfinished apartments it looked as if in 2007 the builders left and nothing has happened, rusty cranes half built hotels and miles of wasteland

Room Tip: do not have a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear David,


Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba. Your congratulations about the staff will be passed to them.

I want to apologize about the noisy customers you had next door, despite normally the sleep quality and relax is good valued for our clients.

Nevertheless I hope you keep in memory the friendliness of our workers and maybe you will be back to the hotel in the future or in one of our other hotels of Elba Chain placed at Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria or Mainland Spain.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have just come back from Fuerteventura. It was our second stay in Castillo de Elba and definitely not the last one :) The hotel is perfect when you want to spend peaceful holidays among incredible people. We had a splendid room with beautiful views. The food was delicious and healthy, as always, and I absolutely loved the idea of including papas arrugadas in lunch menu :) However, the most important advantage of this hotel is the incredible staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Some people from the staff even spoke some Polish, which was really sweet :) The weather was fantastic. We spent lots of time sightseeing and playing padel. After a couple of lessons with Roger Nadal me and my husband could easily book a court and play padel together. That was a real fun! I wholeheartedly recommend Castillo de Elba. Saludos desde Polonia!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear dizi7,

Once again we want to thank you for your confidence in our Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba.

It is always a pleasure to be your host and nice to read that you had a wonderful second holidays with us, enjoying the facilities and the sport centre. Thank you for your very positive value of the changes done since your last stay. It is important for us that fidelity customers do recognize all the improvements.

We hope to see you back again in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any special requests.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff were absolutely disgusting, very rude and not willing to help at all. A lot off the staff struggled to understand English and were not interested in what me and my boyfriend had to say. The restaurant was below average with extremely poor service, the waiter ignored me and my boyfriend when we handed him our 50% off voucher and then the reception told us we had to pay full. The pool bar staff were also rude, no manners and was extremely ignorant. The only good thing about this hotel was the pool, would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica94walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Jessica,

Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba with other potential visitors. All of them make us improve our service.

I want you to say sorry because you haven’t enjoyed your holidays as you wanted with us.

According with your review let me explain what happened with your 50% off voucher at the dinner; discount is only valid once per holidays and when somebody finish the service have to give it before we introduce the total amount of the bill. As we don’t accept cash payments at buffet, we give all clients a ticket to be paid at reception and you show this voucher at this moment not in advance. It was a mistake but soved by our staff and finally we apply it.

It is a pity you haven’t felt a good service from our F&B staff in contrast with the opinion given by the majority of our clients even on this web site; we work harder to improve but, on the other hand, let me say all workers of this department speak English and of course I can’t agree with you when you evaluate them “extremely ignorant”. All opinions are valid, but I think it hasn’t been appropriate.

We haven’t received any comment during your stay. It would have been appreciate to solve and maybe your feeling would be different.

Thank you for indicate pool is excellent and I want to inform you, we have other hotels from our chain in Fuerteventura if you want to come back.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Yet again we enjoyed another great holiday! Friendly staff (especially Inma, Laura, Guillaume and Mihail) Really recommend going fully inclusive as it is such good value for money. The free bus service which takes you down to the strip of beaches is really helpful and takes you down to some lovely shopping malls.The food was varied and very tasty.The daily maid service made it very relaxing. Such consistent reliable weather!
Will be coming back again.

Room Tip: No problem with my room apart from an extra pillow would have been useful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Anthony,

First of all, I wish to thank you to choose Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba again for your holidays at Fuerteventura and the time taken to share your experiences with other potential visitors on this web site.

We are delighted that you feel at home with our facilities and because of you have been very pleased with the services provided by the hotel team. We appreciate very much you especially mention the friendliness and attentiveness of our employees.

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hotel, and please contact in advance with our reception department through mail, phone or fax for special requirements.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira, Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just arrived back today after spending a glorious week at this hotel.My friend Karen and I felt it was important to share our comments for others who may want to stay here. We both read the reviews for this hotel and if we had listened to them we would have missed out on a truly enjoyable holiday. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful and friendly. To the person who reviewed the hotel and said the manager was never around I beg to differ. We saw him most days and he also introduced himself to us. He was a lovely guy and very accommodating. You got the feeling if there was any problems he wold ensure to sort them. altogh we never had any. Inma who was usually around for breakfast and at the pool bar throughout the day, was particularly helpful. After I woke up one morning with swollen puffy eyes from too much sun!!
(may well have been the tequilla sunrise's from the night before!) She gave me chamomile tea bags to put on my eyes with great effect! Certainly saved a trip to the the local pharmacy! Laura was also lovely and would go out of her way to ensure we had a good time. We cannot forget to mention the lovely Mihail who we do believe is George Clooney in disguise!! He would be there with a refill for our drinks before we even got up to go to the bar! All gave excellent service with a smile and it made our stay an enjoyable one. The food was good and catered for all. We liked the themed evenings as it offered variety and choice. The hotel was not busy and generally quiet. This suited us as we went to get away from the hustle and bustle of work to enjoy peace and quiet and beautiful weather. The pool was clean and maintained throughout the week and a particular favorite of ours...we spent every single day of our holiday alongside it soaking up the wonderful sun!! Got a fab tan!!! Plenty of sunbeds to lounge on so no worrying about getting one for the day. The surroundings were lovely and it was so relaxing! There is no entertainment in the evenings but this suited us. There are bars with entertainment in Caleta which is a 10 minute taxi drive away (about 5 euro's). There is also an Irish bar a short walk from the hotel if you feel the need to venture out. We were quite happy to play pool and watch the football in the bar though! This hotel is truly a hidden paradise...so what if there is derelict areas outside of the hotel? The beauty is inside the hotel and we are so glad we went! Would definitely go again!
Gracias por unas vacaciones agradables y por cuidar de nosotros! Esperamos verlos de nuevo el próximo año! xx Helen and Karen

Room Tip: We had a second floor room that did not catch the sun (219) making it a lovely cool room. It also ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Ellie,

I would like to thank you very much for the detailed review of your stay with us at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba. As you indicate, sometimes we don’t feel the importance of share our comments with the rest of the community and they give us the opportunity to have a better feedback with clients.

It is a pleasure to read all your experiences about your holidays, but the best is to feel that it has been an unforgettable week for you and will come back next year. This is the main reason of our work. Of course I will pass your comments to all staff; in fact I have done as every single review we receive, because make us improve.

Thanks for mentioned the quality of food, the quiet ambience at the pool, the shuttle bus service,..., because we have been able to fulfil your expectations.

Please contact us for further reservations so you can keep enjoying the advantages of our Fidelity Programme, and to choose the hotel area you want to stay.

Gracias de nuevo por vuestra visita, enhorabuena por vuestro español y hasta el año que viene!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel

Property: Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Address: C/ Teniente Coronel Jose Zerpa Guevara, 8 | Urb Costa Antigua, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Onthebeach and Odigeo so you can book your Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo De Elba Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Castillo De Elba
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing