We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed there in September with my partner, we were looking for a quiet and affordable place to relax and forget about the daily routine, it ended up being the perfect place for that.
The rooms are spacious, the buffet is different every day and the food fresh.
We enjoyed their excellent sport facilities, if you like tennis they have a very friendly and funny instructor, he is a britton who used to play pro tennis, in fact the staff overall is warm, kind and very helpful. Even the manager did not hesitate to get involved and help when we were requesting some advice from reception.
We loved the bar in the pool and the relaxing environment, we would definitely go back to this place if we are visiting Fuerteventura again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear RonS,

Thanks for sharing your comments with the rest of Tripadvisor’ Community.

We are really pleased you enjoyed not only with our facilities at the hotel but also with our staff. I will pass them your positive review.

I take as a promise we will be your option in Fuerteventura for next visits and in that case, please do not hesitate to contact with our reception for special requirements.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    368
    301
    116
    129
See reviews for
363
539
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. We generally self cater for breakfast and lunch choosing to eat out at the numerous restaurants in Caletta De fuste. Caletta can be reached by the free bus, taxi, or shank's pony. It's possible to walk along the coastal path in daylight hours, although I would not contemplate walking at night. Nuevo Horizonte where the hotel is situated is essentially a residential area, with one or two hotels and bars and is somewhat distant from the town centre, taxi's are cheap enough and plentiful. The bars local to the hotel tend to cater for ex pats and locals, one or two are not bad at all, some have music. The hotel accommodation has bedroom, separate bathroom, lounge/ kitchenette and balcony overlooking the pool area. We go in November and the weather is usually fair, it can be a little cool of an evening. This hotel is not The Savoy or the Ritz, it is however good value for money, it's honest and unpretentious and the reception staff are the best you're likely to encounter. On the whole it's dependant on your own expectations, if your budget is "tight" this hotel could well fit the bill. I have no reservation in advocating it as a base for a pre winter break. It suits me fine. I'm a pensioner and I like peace and quiet, a cold beer and the sun on the back of my neck.

Room Tip: Any problems see reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank J H Shaw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear J. H. Shaw,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experiences at Castillo de Elba on this web site.

It is a pleasure to read you have visited us several times because it means we have been able to fulfil your expectations and we still do.

I will pass your positive comments to all the staff.

I hope to see you next November and please contact with the reception in advance to ensure we will give you the usual requirements.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

A very Basic hotel with no extra's (kettles - hair driers etc), with poor sofa beds if you can call them beds? The hotel is very quiet & not geared up for Children or teenagers as little for them to do. It was fairly clean but basic & a short taxi journey or 25 minute walk to a very windy beach & town centre. Certainly not a hotel if you’re with teenagers or looking for night life as everything stops at 10pm & there is little else in the area apart from a couple of restaurants. So had a nice relaxing week with good weather & a good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Martyn W,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to give a feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. It is always important to share your experiences on websites like Tripadvisor because it helps future travellers to find the best place for their rest.

The main purpose of holidays is different for every client and in our chain we have a big range of hotels. We don’t have entertainment team, but we have lots of clients with children because what they are looking for, it is a hotel where they can share time with them enjoying our sport facilities, solarium or cafeteria which it opens till 23:00 and they appreciate the hotel with its quiet atmosphere.

It is nice to read that you had a relaxing holiday at the hotel.

Hope to welcome you again in our property, please contact in advance with our reception for special requirements.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We arrived at the Castillo de Elba after being under the impression that we were booked into its sister hotel Jorge & Atigua in Caleta de Feuste.

After concerns about the location of the hotel, due to its distance from a beach, we were very pleasantly surprised by our stay at the hotel.
Our first impressions of the property, were that certain parts were a little run down and tired and could do with some renovation in places to improve the overall look of the hotel. The lack of working air conditioning in the dining areas was another small gripe.

I will, however, point out that these issues were more than made up for by certain members of staff who helped make our holiday very good. Inma, Isolino, Guillermo, Juanma and Manuela, on reception, deserve commendation and recognition for their exemplary service and friendliness. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they performed their duties beyond expectations. Also when an issue was reported to the manager, you were made to feel as if you were listened to and the issue was dealt with. I hope that they will be recognised for their great efforts.

The pool was clean and maintained well. The food in our opinion was very good even though a lot of people complained it was boring but there was a good variety as far as we were concerned, and if you get a chance to try the paella, its great.

As the hotel chain are trying to improve the image of its hotels in the region, it would possibly be an idea to update Castillo de Elba to make a good hotel, great, and improve things for its colleagues, and not just your customers, to reward them for their efforts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gryph21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Gryph21,

I would like to thank you so much for writing a review about your last holidays at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba. It is a pleasure feels our customers have enjoyed their stay.

I appreciate the evaluation about the hard work provided by our staff. We try to provide a good service for every single customer to give the opportunity for spending a lovely time. Your words will be shared with them.

Despite there are some negative comments of the food, as you said, we offer a big variety every day with different theme evenings at the buffet restaurant and it is nice to read you don't share them and we have been able to fulfil your expectations

Thank you also for your words about the pool area its pool bar for drinks and food during the day.

We hope to see you again and please don not hesitate to contact in advance for special requirements.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel earlier in the year and had such a brilliant experience. The staff are friendly and the manager is helpful. Excellent tennis lessons with Roger Nadal, a real professional who has great passion for tennis and coaching. Definitely improved my game during our lessons. Can't wait to return for more lessons in November. Would recommend his time to anyone interested in learning tennis as a sport or for more experienced players looking for refinement and exceptional guidance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Alison J,

Thank you very much for your comments written on this web site according your visit this year.

Holidays could be synonymous of sport and people who want to learn or improve their level of tennis have a great chance in our sport facilities. Furthermore, Roger Nadal, a native English tennis teacher, gives classes and customer’s satisfaction is really high. We have as well paddle, badminton, squash and multisport courts.

Your words about the staff are much appreciated and personally will pass congratulations to them.

It is nice to read that you will be back in November. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for special requests considering your stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

When we arrived at the begining of Aug it was late,we were hot and tired.when we got to our room,no air con or ceiling fan,we would have to hire a fan,which was a desk fan not enough for 3 people one of which would be in the fold up uncomfortable sofa bed...In the morning after a very hot night we thought we'd go to the pool...but o no all 50 sun beds had towels on them,put there by the all inclusive patrons,it was 845am,Emanuela at reciption said the towels will be taken off by 9am,they were and we could pick our sun beds,a few days later the same thing no sun beds,the manager said (although notice on reciption said 9am), no the towels were to come off at 10am!,he said the pool opening times were 10-6,this wasn't visible on any notice board,we returned in the evenings an people were still in the pool at 10pm in the dark,wonder if hotel covers this with their insurance? Shame for those with a pool view room with that noise.....By the way,we asked for 1 extra pillow each but was told no we couldn't.hotel towels need replacing as they have holes,towels only changed 3 times a week. Carmen should take a leaf out of Fabien's book,he was helpful and always offered extra information...so if your thinking of going to this hotel you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Eve459,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experiences in our Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I would like to take the opportunity to shed light on a few things you mentioned. We have only air con in common areas; that is the reason we give the chance to hire at the supermarket. Normally weather conditions in Fuerteventura are really pleasant and it is unnecessary to use it.

According with sun beds I want to indicate they are provided by the hotel free of charge and it is impossible to have one for each guest. There are information papers which say that it is forbidden to reserve sun beds and towels are taken away in case customers still reserve them first time in the morning. At the beginning, we did at 09:00 a.m., but after talk to you, we change to 10:00 a.m. and it seems now it is better. Thanks for your feedback, definitely was a great idea. On the other hand, I would like to inform you there is a big sign with the pool rules at solarium and it indicates pool is opened from 10:00 to 18:00.

We have signed and even we indicate at check in time, we clean 5 times per week, we change towels 3 times per week and once per week change sheets. Nevertheless, if somebody needs any extra towels are provided by our housekeepers. I would like to inform every year we buy new linen which replace the old or break ones.

Thanks for your positive words about the staff which will be shared with them.

We hope to see you again in one of our hotels in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I must congratulate the staff on the wonderful service my family received during our stay at the hotel. It is the best service I have received from any hotel I have stayed at. The only minor issues were the Gym where most of the equipment was not usable as it was damaged . We also found that despite notices at reception that it was forbidden to reserve sunbeds , a lot of patrons did so . Towards the end of our holiday I did notice people complaining loudly in Spanish to the pool attendant and he duly fixed notices near all sunbeds advising both in Spanish & English that it was forbidden to reserve to reserve sunbeds. Did this deter the "towell bandits" , heck no, they still boldly put their towels unashamedly on the sunbeds. Most of these were repeat offenders who obviously thought they have the right to deprive other families of the pleasure of sitting on these beds for even a day. The big positives were the staff, the choice and quality of food and the pool which I found the temperature to be very pleasant despite what is said in other reviews I have read.

Room Tip: Ground floor surrounding pool so you can get to the sunbeds first at 9 am when it is allowed to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidaySunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOELBA, Manager at Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear client,

I want to take the opportunity to thank you for your feedback about your holidays at Suite Hotel Castillo de Elba.

It is always a pleasure to read that we have fulfilled the expectations of our customers and especially your comment about the magnificent because this is the main quality of our chain policy. Congratulations will be shared with all of them.

I feel sorry about the problem with the towels and I want to let you know that we started to remove them every day at 10 a.m. to ensure the same chances to every host to get a sun bed around the pool area. This is a free service given by the hotel and it is impossible to have just one per client. I would like to inform you, after that action no problem has been reported.

Thank you also for mentioning the quality and choice of the food as we offer a big variety in our breakfast and dinner buffet and also the pool bar menu.

I hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the next future. In case of any booking requests please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel

Property: Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Address: C/ Teniente Coronel Jose Zerpa Guevara, 8 | Urb Costa Antigua, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Onthebeach and Priceline so you can book your Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo De Elba Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Castillo De Elba
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing