We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Piramide(Costa de Antigua)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Oasis Tropical(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Costa Tropical(Costa de Antigua)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caleta Paraiso Apartamentos(Costa de Antigua)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Aparthotel Caleta Garden(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Castillo Mar(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
336
487
398
157
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
487
398
157
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bustennis courtsself cateringhalf hour walknearest townlovely walkwild chipmunkslocal townshopping centremain resortquiet locationpool viewsky newsrelaxing holidaypool was freezingclose to the airporttoasties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Been staying for a week during xmas and new year, huge disappointment. All-inclusive should start at 10 but first bar opens at 11!!! Then first food you will get from it around 11.45 as "machine must heat up"
Food is terrible at buffet and breakfast finish 9.30, then dinner start 18.30 and for lunch you only getting poor choice of food at pool bar.
I paid for all-inclusive but eventually I spent double this money by eating and drinking outside! Made a complaint to reception and manager supposed to see me but I was ignored.
Staff do a great job to make you happy but they are powerless as its always one bartender in bar doing drinks as well as food so you end up waiting for long time.
Speaking with many people and all where upset with whole this place, many times heard arguments with receptionists or bartenders due to service.
Basically, avoid this hotel!
On second day paid 25 pounds for week WiFi only to find out that is not working properly, after complaint receptionist agreed to this and said he will cancel my login and return money to my paypal account- just found out that he did not!!!
Good job we had a great fun with friends outside otherwise holiday would be spoil by this hotel!

Room Tip: best room is in another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pivcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

On the face of it a perfect place for a quick holiday to Fuertaventura, the reception staff are first rate, and the reception area is perfect. Thats where it ends. The rooms were clean but badly needed a lick of paint, and plastering where the various pieces of furniture had been scraped against the wall, particularly in the bedroom.
The breakfasts were quite nice, but it takes experience to get into the mindset that the bacon can be taken from the serving tray and re-introduced to the grill to 'crisp it up'. The eggs can also be fried fresh, you don't need to eat what is on the 'warming plates' which don't keep anything warm.Apart from that the meals weren't all that edible. The soup was very hit and miss. Varied from clap cold to merely warm , from uneatable to fairly tasty. It was obviously why the microwave oven was on the worktop. The food generally is fairly uneatable. The 5 bars were not available to AI,only the Bufalo saloon which is large and atmosphere less.

Room Tip: Try for a seaview room the ones over the bars can be very noisy until about 3am
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have just returned from 7 nights A/I at the Aparthotel Castillo. After staying in The Hotel Tropicano for the previous two years, we thought we would give it a try as we knew where it was situated. The room was in desperate need of paint as most of it was flaked off and patchy, the bathroom was stained in bath and in corners of floor. As for it being A/I the meal at lunchtime consisted of toasted sandwich with a few chips and salad if you were lucky. The choice of food in evening was disgusting, there was salad, and one choice of dinner that wasn't even cooked properly, on two evenings there was no soup. It wasn't as if the place was busy as there were only a handful of peole there. We go away about three times a year and always go 3 star and yes you get what you pay for, but you get nothing in this hotel, we had to buy food from supermarket every day and eat out at lunchtimes. The plus side the staff are very nice and helpful. lots of complaints from others staying there.

Room Tip: Not this Hotel !
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilary88_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights whilst touring around Fuerteventura. Our room was spacious and clean, although pretty "tired" with a corner balcony overlooking the pool.

The pool is clean and big but the water was pretty cold.

The hotel is in need of refurbishment but is reasonably priced. Antigua is a resort that has not been completed and offers little in terms of restaurants and facilities. We walked along the coastal path to Caleta de Fuste for our evening meals and found good restaurants there. (It took us about 45 minutes....so we took taxi back to the Elba!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a nice peacfull week away from the crowds by the pool. The room this time was ok. The choice of food not huge but I always found something to enjoy. This is not for you if you want to be entertained or be by the beach. If you want good service and time to yourself it might be for you, it was for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews