We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Piramide(Costa de Antigua)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Oasis Tropical(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Costa Tropical(Costa de Antigua)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caleta Paraiso Apartamentos(Costa de Antigua)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Aparthotel Caleta Garden(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Castillo Mar(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
337
487
398
157
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
487
398
157
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bustennis courtsself cateringhalf hour walknearest townlovely walkwild chipmunkslocal townshopping centremain resortquiet locationpool viewsky newsrelaxing holidaypool was freezingclose to the airporttoasties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Most of the reviews I've read about the Elba are correct the rooms could do with a little TLC etc we've stayed there for the last 3 yrs in January that probably says it all.the staff from reception.supermarket.room service,are absolutely fantastic everything we've asked for at reception was done for us, the pool isn't heated, big deal,if you want 5 star pay 5 star prices

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Howell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel for 1week AI and as soon as we got here wished we hadn't bothered. The food here is awful, the rooms are really dated and in real need of modernising, the staff are great and are as helpful as possible but the fact the owners are putting no money back into the place means it just really is the pits.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WendyandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and it was not the hotel our travel agent was advertising but reception was clean and tidy checkin was quick we were sent all around the hotel to our room!! room basic and clean lunch was from the bar menu not the usual AI lunch but food was nice breakfast and dinner were nice good selection typical AI food hotel was quiet but after a busy xmas season it was nice staff were great esp willy who worked pool bar restaurant and the main bar reception staff were polite and helpful we had a dodgy tv an couldnt get an english channel but was fixed quickly and had sky news free bus is great best stop for beach is at the san jorge there is a bridge to the promanarde a few steps away You can book last minute tours at the hotel or cc atlantico lobos was great if your in correlejo go to the waikiki its hidden down a side road off the main street food was amazing and you can sit and eat on the beach altogether hotel and holiday was great

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlowe1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

the reception area looked nice & the staff on reception looked smartly dressed so had good expectations

however the first problem was the light outside apartment wasn't working so had to fiidle about in dark to open the door
apartment was very basic but clean
there was a microwave & electric hob but no cooking utensils. kettles had to be rented but the supermarket was shut so no cups of tea until morning for us! it was cold during the night & the blankets provide were inadequate.
the pool bar & breakfast do not accept cash so each round of drinks needs to be paid at reception before another round can be ordered! what a hassle.
the pool area is nice & spacious but there is an area of bird mess beneath the trees . have seen the stray cats drinking from the pool. the tree outside our apartment had a tree full of around 20/30 chirping birds which on a few occasions woke me up

extras:

kettle 8 euros per week

fan 10 euros per week

toaster 8 euros per week

heater 15 euros per week

iron / ironing board 12 euros per week

safety deposit box 2 euro per day

all require 10 euro deposit

pack a travel kettle!


there is an hourly free bus which takes 10 mins to the atlantico shopping centre where there is a spar to do your food shop & the local beach

this hotel is in a quite a quiet area but there are many restaurants & pubs 15-20 mins away

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for 10days over Christmas. We decided to go self catering after reading reviews, and are grateful we did as all we heard was complaints from AI guests.
The down side of SC was there was no kettle/only 1 saucepan and limited cutlery, HOWEVER this did not really affect us as we were out for meals every night. The rooms were huge and your typical Spanish SC apartments. There was always plenty of hot water. Maid service was every day, except Sunday and Christmas Day, which was more than acceptable.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, pool area was lovely to relax around, though being SC it was a pain having to go to reception to pay for drinks, to go back to pool bar, we got over this by buying our own drinks at the shops.
Yes the hotel looks tired and could do with a lick of paint. Only real complaint was we were there for 10days over Christmas, place was busy yet the hotel offered no kind of entertainment, no music around the pool/ nothing to encourage you to remain in of an evening. But we did enjoy and the location was fine, 15min walk along well paved, lit coastal path into the town.
A must is the Stoners Irish Bar, Bobby and his staff are lovely, welcoming and can't do enough for you, 2mins walk from apartments. There is 7restaurants/bars within 5min walk, all lovely and welcoming.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must and 3rd floor (top) would be best round the pool to appreciate the entire surroundings.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews