We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 16 December 2008

Just returned from a week at the Castillo de elba, and totally agree with most of the other reviews. An excellent hotel, really nice rooms and really friendly staff. As to which hotel the dissenting reviewers stayed at, I don't know, but their descriptions did not resemble the Castillo de elba!
Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SkipBrittraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2008

when i booked this holiday i thought we were staying in elba de castillo in caleta de fuste so when we were re-directed out to nuevo horizonte we feared the worst but i have to say,i thought the hotel was excellent,the staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.i thought the hot food could have been more varied as we had pork & chicken every evening but the hotel itself had everything even a gymnasium if you wanted,there were a couple of friendly,lively bars just around the corner,katie daly's & kavanaghs but if you wanted to go into caleta for the evening there is a free bus up until 9pm & a taxi was only 4 euros.we had an evening flight home at 9pm so of course we went out for the day,when we went back to the hotel to pick up our baggage,the young lady said "why dont you all have a shower" she gave us a clean towel each & i must say it was much needed,there are not many hotels that would have been so accomodating,all in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday & plan to return to elba de castillo in march

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank caleta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Stayed at the Castillo de elba from 24th sept to 8th oct. Overal I find this place fantastic, When we first arrived we was given our keys straight away & was in the apartment within 5 minutes. The apartment we had catered for 2, & it was plenty of room, & the beds was realy comfy. The maid service is 5 times a week, get your beds made, towels changed and if you leave dishes in the sink they do them too..

Pool area is fab, always beds around for you to get, we was on the ground floor Room 121 and we had 2 beds outside our apartment. Pool is cold but i recommend just jumping straight in, after a few seconds its fine. The pool bar is really good for drinks but their food is'nt great we had food there twice, Chicken tasted like fish - somehow, and the pizza were cheap frozen pizzas. We never hate upstairs in any of the diners.

Outside the hotel theres nothing around, one supermarket, and a few pubs for you to eat. There is one called Villa pizza and they do fab pie & chips.

You can walk over to coasta caleta, recommend to take peanuts with you has there is chipmunks onm the route and they are awesome, very friendly. walk should take about 20 minutes, toke me about 2hrs because i was obessed with the chipmunks, great sea views on this walk too.

Overal, i'd recommend it to everyone, it is out of the way, but the taxis and the free bus service is all you need...

Another thing, take a trip up to Oasis park, a free bus goes from Oasis Tropical, hotel around the corner.. its great for animals lovers, especially the sea lion and croc shows!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Lindsey2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

My mother of 70 years stayed here and the staff really looked after her. Her large room looked right over the sea front and was the best view she said she had ever had out of a hotel room. She was situated on the 3rd floor but the lifts made it no problem. She was able to walk to the shops and beaches, no problem. The food in the restaurant was Ok and plentyful. She is happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FuerteBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2008

not much outside the hotel, (when we went) but to be able to leave the apartment and go to the pool to find a selection of available sunloungers any time of the day was amazing. (and very suprising for the time of year).
Coaches outside hotel hourly to take you into town for shopping or gift buying.
Once all the building work is done in the resort there will hopefully be more restaurants and nightlife in the resort but I would hope this hotel will keep it's friendly and laidback attitude.
Staff really friendly, and I would recommend this hotel for a for a very relaxing holiday either with or without children.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank LynnD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2008

We found the maid service a bit odd - had to make up our own beds for two days out of our seven day stay. Yes it is a threestar hotel but with two star meals - uninteresting and dry. Free transport into town quite good and the pool was thoroughly cleaned every morning but poor choices at the pool bar.

1  Thank EurotrotterPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

This is a good hotel if you like a quiet area with no nightlife and the bar away from the accommodation. It's basic and does need a bit of refurbishment but I found it to be clean and the staff really helpful, especially if you made the effort to speak spanish to them! Lovely pool area and amazing bird song at dawn and dusk.

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank pcfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,860 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,067 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel

Address: C/ Teniente Coronel Jose Zerpa Guevara, 8 | Urb Costa Antigua, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo De Elba Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Castillo De Elba
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing