We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Something for all”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Accompanied by wife & 9 y.o. - Been here many many times in last 5 years, complex & rooms showing signs of wear & tear but this is fully compensated by excellent service. Food is good, varied (&hot / freshly prepared). Usual entertainment package catering for kids & adults and one of the reasons we keep going. No need to leave complex but lots to do nearby - just ask the staff to assist and they go out of their way to make your holiday enjoyable.
Hint. Taxi from airport 10 euros each way. Public transport cheap, bikes for hire at hotel very reasonable.
Will be going again soon

Room Tip: Overlooking pool or sea view (extra) - find out where night entertainment is as it varies and avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k1sra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear k1sra: Thank very much to choice our hotel for your holiday and a good mention about our staff. We work to continuous give you a pleasant stay with us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    1,034
    409
    143
    98
See reviews for
1,139
1,180
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have just reurned from a week at Castillo San Jorge, must say the reception staff on check in were lovely, nothing was too much trouble, we booked an studio but on check in we were upgraded to a 1 bed apt with side sea view 2238 which was huge, very clean and the beds were made every day except thurs. We were in the Antigua building as there are 3 different buildings. We had the best pool but as it was Easter it was pretty busy. We were self catering so we can t rate the food, the hotel could do with a coat of paint and the curtains need washing but all in all it was lovely and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycegleiwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear joyceBirmingham: Thanks very much for your special mention to our reception staff and to offer your point of view to the rest of traveller. Hope to see you again with us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have just come back from Castillo San Jorge having not had a beach type holiday for many years. What wonderful place to visit. Lovely helpful, friendly staff - Mercedes and Sergio to name just two - and the entertainment for kids and adults alike was excellent. Frank, and 0swald kept the kids well occupied and where they got their energy from, I really don't know. The choice of food was mind-boggling and there was something for all tastes. Rooms are basic but clean and were done when stated and after all you don't spend long in them on holiday. For those who report the swimming pools were not cleaned obviously didn't get up as early as us and we saw them done each and every morning. We fully intend to go there again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Have one with a sea view as the area is lovely and there is always something to see such as fisherme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Eric I : It´s fantastic to hear that you have a wonderfull time and enjoyed your holiday, we also apreciated your mention about our staff, thanks very much. Will be nice to welcome you back to our hotel.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

we were in the Castillo san Jorge at the end of March 2013. we had a wonderful relaxing holiday. the staff couldnt do enough for you. the animacion team were just brilliant with kids (even tho we didnt have kids with us) . Frank , i just dont know were you get your energy from, the kids loved him. he is also a great dancer. the food is good and to a high standard, always plenty to choose from. the waiters are there to give you great service , with always a smile and a welcoming word, you didnt feel that they were doing it just because they had to. reception was always ready to solve your problems also. it is a great hotel and area for disabled to go to as there is a walkway outside the rear of the hotel that runs along the shore line to the beach and a small harbour and shops etc. plenty of snacks available if your all inclusive and there is a small supermarket if you want to but crisps and drinks, also there is an english pub, called The Dog and Duck. The rooms are big as they are also for self catering so have a kitchen and we had great nights sleep as beds were comfy, you also had a sofa in the living room, they also have two bed apartments. Total brilliant holiday. Big thank you to all the staff for making it a pleasent one. We will definitely go back to the Castillo san Jorge and Antigua.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room ask for one in the San Jorge as the Antigua situated and adjoined is slight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliveoyle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear oliveoyle11 : There are not so many words to thanks you for the review and your excellent point of view about our staff. Hope you back again to our hotel. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I read many reviews on this hotel all pretty mixed, but i was pleasantly surprised by what i found firstly i found the rooms and outside areas etc clean and tidy.The food was good and overall plenty of choice for adults and children alike.The entertainment was not good at all unless you were between 4 and 12 years, the main entertainment room was where the kids club was and could be very noisy also like a mad house although i did think the entertainment guys were brilliant with the kids, i do think and many others we spoke to said the same a separate entertainment room for kids would be much better, also a stage needs to be raised up as couldn't see if sat at the back. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming i was most impressed with them. The hotel does not provide mats or towels for the very uncomfortable sunbeds, I think there should be more toilet blocks only 2 that i knew of and one was very overused and could do with a good revamp. One of my own mistakes was not putting my watch in the safe i had left it on the bedside cabinet as the strap was weak although it wasn't expensive it shouldn't have gone missing which it did so i just want to impress all valuables in the safe, also i heard some horror stories about sun cream products sold by the pool, i'd steer well clear if i were you. To summarise this hotel my watch going missing will not put me off returning to this hotel in the future. An enjoyable and relaxing stay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Tilly038:Thanks very much for your review and share your point of view with the rest of traveller. You mention the experience like an enjoyable and relaxing stay, It´s very nice to hear. We sorry for the incident with your watch and take a note to avoid similar situation.Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston upon hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

this was our second visit here & it was good to see all our friends again,mercedess,ramon,ines,emma,frank,oswald and a new face,paki,lol,mihil maybe we will see u next time,
as for the hotel,its 3 star,u want 5 star go elswhere,we fell in love with it last year and had the pleasure of visistin there again,staff are freindly and do there upmost to help u,.
this year we went for a sea view,1112,lots of moskito's,next time we wana be back in 1047,the rooms are basic,set up for self catering,microwave,fridge,cooker,etc,as we where all inclusive we only used the kettle,ya can get supplies from nearbye hipo suppermarket.
we ate breakfast & evening meal,so cannot tell ya what lunchtime meals are like,but theres plenty to choose from,we used the snack bar in the after,burger & cheese/ham toasties.
the entertainment staff are still crazy,frank is a credit to the hotel,interacting with all ages,oswald is my brother,lol.
same old acts after kids clubs finished,so once u've seen it,you'll end up seeing it again.
the only advice i will give people is,dont take english suntan cream with u,theres a suncare rep there everyday and the advice is free,its all true,but you can buy the suncream locally & cheaper,not there brand,if u do take it with u,it has to be tested by suncare research in florida.
so if u want a cheap relaxing holiday,with fantastic weather,amazing staff looking after u,good food and a crazy entertainment staff,i recomend this place.
see u all again soon.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1047 last year,above dog & duck,u get the sun in the afternoon/evening, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear David H:
Is really nice to hear that your 2nd visit was better than the 1st, that means you enjoyed your stay and we make our best work .Will be nice to see you again. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAERPHILLY WALES
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

After reading recent reviews was not sure what to expect, however this is a decent 3 star hotel.
Yes towels and bed linen are tired but all clean. Towels were changed every day and maid made beds etc most days. We went on sc basis as prefer to try different restaurants in the evening but paid locally for breakfast at the hotel which was approx 15euro a day for 2 adults and 2 children. Good selection at breakfast with staff constantly ensuring tables were cleared.
Drinks by the pool a bit expensive 2.20 euro for a small coke but if all inclusive not a problem. Stayed in a 2 bed apartment in San Jorge which does not have a manned reception which isn't a problem- just walked next door to Antigua . Reception staff especially racquel? we're very helpful at all times. Pools were kept clean , san Jorge tended to be cold as didn't have the sun but walk through to pool at front of Antigua as much warmer. Dog and duck pub was for a quick drink in order to get free wifi for the children! Hotel has fantastic setting and if you turn to the left when walking to seafront you'll find lots of chipmunks. We bought monkey nuts and children were hand feeding them. Lots of nice restaurants fado rock, el patio and castr( Italian) were all ver good.
If you go expecting 3 * accommodation you won't have any real complaints. Weather boiling hot. Had a deal and paid around 1400 sc you can't go wrong. If you won't 4* then you need to pay 4* prices.

Room Tip: High floor san Jorge sea view to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NINJA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, General Manager at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Ninja01: Thanks very mucho for sharing your impresion with the rest of the travel community. As you said, we consider we are a decent 3 star hotel and we make all the best in order our guest fell happy. If somebody expect to have a 4 star services then they need to pay for it.
Hope to see you again and will be a pleasure to welcome you.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 27 in Antigua
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua

Property: Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
Address: Franchy Roca s/n | Urb El Castillo, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Caleta de Fuste and only 500m from the Castillo beach and town centre, the Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua suite hotel has everything you need for your self catering holidays. The town centre boasts several shopping and leisure centres, while the beach offers a variety of water or beach sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Caleta De Fuste
Castillo San Jorge
Castillo De San Jorge
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing