We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Me, my partner and 14 year old daughter stayed at the hotel in the san jorge part from the 16th of July to the 23rd of July. Absolutely fantastic place, the rooms are spotless and were cleaned everyday apart from one day, the staff were brilliant and friendly,great location right on the sea front and lots of shops/ bars surrounding the hotel. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach and about half an hour to a large commercial center and lots of other shops. there is plenty to do around the hotel. You can't fault the food, lots of variety and tasted very nice. The only thing to improve is air con in the rooms as it was very hot and sometimes unbearable to sleep at night, otherwise my review would be 5 stars!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Helen P,

thank you very much for sharing your experience on this web,your opinion is the base from where we start to keep improving.
We are glad to know that your stay has been enjoyable, thank you for mention our staff, I will personally report you kind words to them.
We are also proud to read that you appreciated our nice location and our facilities.
We hope you decide to come back and visit us again, would be a big pleasure for us.

Sunny regards from Fuerteventura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,531 - 1,537 of 2,974 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 7 nights stay in the San Jorge part of the complex. We went for all inclusive and we found the food to be very nice, however, the food seemed to lack variety and many of the dishes were repeated each night.
Our room was a 1 bedroom sea view apartment which was very spacious, very clean and had a lovely balcony with a view of the sea. The beds were very comfy and we both managed to get a good night sleep!
The staff at the hotel were fantastic; they were very friendly and very helpful. We really couldn’t wish for better people. The facilities at the hotel were also fantastic, both of the pools were nice and offered plenty of sunbeds in and out of the shade. The complex had a well-stocked shop which sold a variety of products and it even had a small gift shop!
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel but the entertainment could have been better however this wasn’t a problem as the resort offered many other things to do in the evenings. We would certainly return to this hotel and really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is very much recommended. We had some lovely evenings sitting on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank rgarner93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Rgarner93,

thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay, but over all thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
I'm so glad that you have spent a good time with us, is a big proud to know that your stay have been enjoyable.
I will personally report to the staff your kind words.
I have also note all your observations in order to keep improving, your opinions are our priority.
Hope you decide to come back and visit us again, see you next time!

Best regards from Fuerteventura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just got back from staying here and omg, it was amazing. We got a complimentary upgrade to Sea View and it was my dream come true. Everything was great, the grandkids loved it. Only fault was an incident in the restaurant but... the rest of the holiday was faultless. The pools are so clean, everywhere is clean. Apartments are very comfortable. I really cant fault the place & so hope to be able to go back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank scottishlady14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Scottishlady14,

thank you very much for such a good and positive review! We are really proud of your words!
Thank you for remember to everybody our great location, we are so close to sea and some client say that here you feel sleep like on a cruise!
We really hope to see you again soon, we are at your completely disposal.

Sunny regards from Fuerteventura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from a 10 day holiday staying at this hotel. Our stay was all inclusive and went with my husband and 2 daughters ages 15 & 13. We stayed in a 2 bedroom room, and all I can say is the beds are really comfy. Downside the sofa only sat 3 adults so could have done with an extra chair for the 4 of us. Everything was really clean and if we needed anything was provided very quickly.
The pool bar provided snacks from 10 til 6, however as we were all inclusive we could not order between lunch hours of 1 and 3. The staff were very friendly and appreciated the effort we made trying to speak basic Spanish to them.
The restaurant had a good selection of food, although my older fussy daughter spent most of her time eating chips and rolls! But overall we were more than happy with the food.
After speaking to a lot of other people staying at the hotel, it was quite clear a lot of people become return customers, some even on their 14th visit in 7 years.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlisonArms41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear AlisArms41,

thank you very much for taking time to write this nice review! We are so proud to know that everything has been perfect and we have met your expectations.
Your satisfaction is our priority and we do our best every day in order to give you always the best service!
I also appreciated your mention about our return customers, they are like a family for us and make us proud of our work!
I really hope you decide to come back soon, and you could become one of our loyal customers!

Best ands sunny regards from Fuerteventura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just back from a week staying in the San Jorge building. I cannot praise the staff enough - they were so friendly and helpful. My children thoroughly enjoyed the daytime entertainment but the night time entertainment was poor in comparison to other hotels I have stayed in. We were all inclusive and would definetly recommend it! Overall we had a fantastic holiday and will definetly be returning next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank toscork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Toscork,

thank you very much for sharing your experience and for this good evaluation. I'm glad to know that you and your childrens have enjoyed the stay with us.
Thank you as well for the kind words about our staff!
Hope to see you again in the future at Suite Hotel Elba San Jorge & Antigua.

Best regards from Fuerteventura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from 7 nights here, I really enjoyed the holiday. I stayed in the San Jorge side of the hotel that had, had some poor reviews. This was not my observation. I was in room 1124, it was newly decorated and spacious with a great sea view.

The staff that work in the hotel are a credit to the company and made my holiday a stress free week away.

My one gripe is that the sun beds around both pools are reserved by guests enroute to the restaurant for breakfast and then not used by them until lunch time. Would love to see the no reservation policy enforced.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Mrslhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Mrslhale,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your experience in Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua.
Your satisfaction is our best reward and we are so proud to have met with your expectative, is also a big pleasure to know that you appreciate our rooms and our friendly staff.
See you soon, this is your home.

Best regards from Fuerteventura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel was lovely, clean but missing air conditioning (Opening the windows do just fine but just be careful who can see in).
The receptionist staff were brilliant especially concerning another guest in the hotel and managed to move us rooms the next day with ease. They made sure we were fully informed on all things that could help us out as well.
The maids were thorough and very quick - only once did they knock to do their cleaning duties whilst we were in and she worked around us quickly.
We went self-catering and I don't think I've ever been so happy to do so. The island is lacking in nightlife so food was one of our main activities. Unfortunately I would have enjoyed breakfast at the hotel but you had to have a credit card on the system.
There were two pools - one in the Antigua part of the hotel which is all one depth with a separate kids pool but a weird sun lounger area - this pool felt more relaxed. The other in San Jorge (where our first apartment was) was a mixture of depths and had the pool reps who were funny to watch and had people of all ages joining in. It was laid out better but it was full of staring guests.
Our first balcony - room 1252 was beautiful, overlooked the pool - perfect for spotting a sunbed, and was huge. The second room I think it was 2138 (right near reception and a fountain), also had a balcony but it looked over the road outside - not so great.

The entertainment in hotel was horrific from what we could hear, but luckily if you're in San Jorge you don't hear it.

Oh the pools aren't heated as probably mentioned beforehand by others but honestly it doesn't matter too much, in 40 degrees (Centigrade) it's a lovely cool down method.

There is technically a beach very close but it's one with stones - lovely to climb on but if you're looking for sand it's a short walk towards and then past the Barcelo hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1252 is great but be aware room 1310 (up a floor and across) Can see into your kitchen from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LorenGrant95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear LorenGrant95,

thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay with us. I'm glad to know that your stay has been enjoyable.
I appreciate to read that our staff has been helpful and you liked our facilities.
We hope you decide to come back and visit us again.
We remain at your disposal for anything.

Best and sunny regards from Fuerteventura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 27 in Antigua
4,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,067 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel

Address: Avenida Jose Franchy Roca s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £61 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Castillo de Antigua is located right on the seafront promenade, and offers a breath-taking view of the Atlantic. The hotel offers a varied activity program for all ages throughout the day. For the younger guests, there is a kids' club at the hotel. If you want to explore the surroundings, the waterfront promenade is very inviting for a stroll, long walks and jogging, and the town centre is just a short walk away! If you want a relaxing holiday, you can chill out by one of the hotel's four pools. smartline Castillo de Antigua features a total of 272 bright and modernly furnished rooms and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Caleta De Fuste
Castillo San Jorge
Castillo De San Jorge
Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing