We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All round excellence”
Reviewed 7 April 2011

From reception to going home the staff were very welcoming and accommodating.
There were a mixture of cultures and this added to the atmosphere and friendliness of the hotel. The outside areas including the pool were excellent. A great shame the wine cellar was not used - it is a lovely area.
The bus from the hotel was excellent and the taxis were reasonable and quick.
The golf course and practice area were in very good condition.
I believe the beauty salon would be used more if the prices were more realistic!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatMac013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    243
    51
    26
    10
See reviews for
51
844
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel last year and wrote a very critical review about the management and the restaurant.
Because it is such a peaceful place we decided to return and try it again. We are so glad we did. There is a new manager and a lot of improvements have been made. The staff seem to be more relaxed and are certainly much friendlier. The restaurant was much better. It is still not 5 star, but the buffet was always good and food from the A La Carte menu was well cooked and nicely presented. The tables are rather close together,and they do struggle if there are large groups to serve. We stayed for two weeks and only had one disappointing meal.
We love this hotel because it is small, peaceful and very well maintained. Our room was always spotlessly clean.
All the facilities - the golf course, driving range, club house etc. - are on site.
If they continue to make improvements, this hotel will deserve its 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DevonHappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Having read the reviews on tripadvisor stating that it was dirty and food not up to scratch, I joined a party of golfers who had already booked. I found the hotel clean and of a good standard.The staff were friendly & welcoming. I thought the resturant was not top quality but of a good standard with a good selection of dishes. Breakfast on the terrace was also of a good standard. The golf course was enjoyable, not championship standard but a good course and well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickyd51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

My husband and I arrived on the 29th October and initial impressions of the foyer and recption were excellant We were shown to our room, which was large and spacious with a huge bathroom. We overlooked the 9th green of the golf course. Then we saw the dirt. the balcony was covered in cobwebs and didn't look if it had ever been cleaned. Under the bed was covered with dust as were the edges of the room. only the "middle" of the floor had been cleaned. It looked as if the edges and under the furniture was NEVER cleaned. the towels were frayed and had holes in them as were the bathrobes, which for some reason weren't supplied with belts..........
The pool area was very dirty and the mattresses stained and filthy. Flies were everywhere. Unfortunately flies were not only in the pool area but in the bar and breakfast area. Everywhere!!! I am convinced it is because the hotel was so unclean. We never ever saw the pool area, breakfast floors, courtyard floors, anywhere in fact being cleaned. Food ad drinks from the night before were left overnight in the courtyard.
The food was not great. The first night was horrendous and I was actually sick the following morning. We had booked half board and so gave the restaurant another go, and to be fair, the second night the food was good. We were told by the Head Waiter that it was a different chef that night. Following nights were hit and miss. If you are not half board, eat elsewhere! Worse still, on the third night, the table next to ours had 3 cockraches running over it!!!! I am afraid I screamed and went immediately up to our room as these creatures were running everywhere.
I have have returned covered in bites and would never return to this hotel. It is a shame as the building itself is beautiful and the rooms large and spacious and it could easily be a wonderful hotel.
Now to the golf, we played 3 days at the hotel course and 2 at Salinas. The buggy hire was hiked from 29 euros to 38 as from November the 1st as it is classed as peak season, but a 30% hike didn't seem fair. The course itself is ok , not wonderful but ok. Salinas however is a Mickey Mouse course and is at least a 12 euro return taxi ride. Be prepared for a slow round on both courses. Some players were not able to play golf and hit the ball a few yards. A large number of groups drank beer all the way around the courses and became even worse and louder.
In conclusion, a very dissapointing stay

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dianecat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Set amidst an 18 hole golf course, this was exactley what my wife and I were looking for, for a short chill-out break. We had a standard room which was excellent with it spacious wood panelled decor and large en-suite with both seperate bath and shower. Our 6 day stay was towards the end of September yet temperatures were approx 30c. The room AC was perhaps a little lacking although it did work albeit at a low powered level. We stayed on a half board basis and found the cuisine absolutley fantastic. The hotel staff were totally were helpful and friendly at all times.No children under 18 was a plus for us since peace and tranquility were high on our requirements. Cannot give a higher recommendation. David Mullins

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d-mullins47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

On arrival to this hotel we were very impressed not only by the welcoming glass of champagne at reception but by our immediate impression of opulence and relaxation. We were not disappointed when reaching our room, this too was very impressive with views over the pool and golf course. We did not book half board but loved the idea of courtyard dining so took advantage of it on our first night. Food was bland, unexciting and too expensive. We gave them a second chance during our 10 day stay (it was Paella on the menu) and the only word to describe this dish was disgusting!
However we would definately choose Elba Palace Golf again as nothing else disappointed - sheets and towels in our room were change daily, the staff were always very pleasant and helpful. Great place to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanercost117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We spent one week here in the low season and were pleasantly surprised by the warm and genuinely friendly service the staff offered to us. We had had a bad car rental experience on arrival (with Orlando Car rentals) and Tanja made us feel so welcome that we immedialtely forgot about that. The building is lovely with a great courtyard and the rooms are spacious and sumptously furnished in a classical Spanish style.

Special thanks again to Tanja and Pilar, who made our stay wonderful and to be remembered. We hope to be back one day to perfect our golfing skills.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,751 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Palace Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Property: Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Address: C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Elba Palace Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, which is also the Clubhouse of Fuerteventura GolfClub, is designed in a pure colonial style, with beautiful woodenbalconies and a fantastic interior patio with palm trees and nativeplants. This Canary Palace is a member of Great Hotels of the World, IAGTO and PGA, a meeting place for a very selected clients, lovers of unique and boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Prestigia, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elba Palace Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elba Palace Golf Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing