We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent at everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in around the world. The service is first class, rooms are large and well equiped the food was very good and all the staff very helpfull and welcoming.
The facilities were good and it was a very peacefull place to stay. I would certainly go again and cannot understand the few poor reports. All I can say is well done Elba Palace Golf.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but a view over the golf course might suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Leonard V., thank you so much for sharing your experience at Elba Palace Golf. We are glad to read such a positive review and encourage us to continue giving every day the very best of each member in order to provide unique moments to all those who visit us.

Please note that the message you left at the front desk after your departure has been shared with our whole team. We all thank you for that.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in a further time.

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

The Elba Palace Hotel is just great to stay at if you want to play golf in peace, with good food, good service, excellent rooms and no guests under 18.
The hotel is in the centre of an interesting and challenging golf course (but do avoid the bunkers) and is a great spot to stay. Five minutes away is the equally challenging Las Salinas course which is semi links and in the high winds of Fuerteventura a real test.
Do try both courses.
No complaints, would certainly go again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool gets sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveGMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear DaveGMcC, thank you for posting your review after your recent stay and for the nice and positive comments. We are happy to see that your whole stay matched your expectations.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Elba Palace in a further occassion.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is the best place to go for a relaxed golfing holiday. The hotel is comfortable and the the staff
are friendly and attentive. The evening meal could do with a little more attention but the quality of produce used was good.
KA Kendal

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Mr. Kendal, we would like to thank you taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor and we take good note on your feed back about evening meal.

We look forward to seeing you again in our Elba Palace,

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Just back from a 7 day break which my wife and I enjoyed very much.This is a small enough hotel (60 bedrooms) to become familiar with the other guests.I endorse all that has already been written about the wonderful staff, the space and graciousness of the building and the outstanding service.
The food is good but, in my experience not 5 star standard. For example, there are no fresh rasberries, strawberries, peaches, etc on the breakfast menu.Again at dinner there is no cheese board so If like me you do not eat sweets or ice cream dinner becomes a 2 course meal. Main course portions could also be more substantial and with a better and more abundant range of vegatables. If the hotel put a little more investment into the food side it could sustain a higher price point as in every other way it is a little gem to which we will return.
Finally, a suggestion for the ever present and courteous Director.If you really want to take your hotel to the next stage take a short cruise on one of the Oceania Line ships that will visit Europe this summer and you will experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liam307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Liam307, thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor, we are happy to see that you and your wife enjoyed vey much your stay and have taken good note of your comments and suggestions.

We would like to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in a soon future,

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

From the start of our experience it was top class, the receptionist was friendly & efficient, our romm very clean and maintained to a high standard daily, two restaurants 1 for breakfast where the choice was extensive from juices, yogurts, fresh fruit, hams, salmons, pastries, cooked, cereal etc., etc., and those who wanted it Cava, 2nd dinner restaurant served a good choice of main meals, starter and desserts were buffet style and the service exceptional, very attentive and friendly. The golf course was well kept, the staff friendly and Eva was a real star as she arranged a buggy for me as I had a bad knee, she went out of her way to help me & sent the marshall to the course to find me at the third tee as she managed to get me one on the last day too. Will be going back and certainly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hawkeye007Eastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear hawkeye007Eastbourne, Thank your for sharing your recent experience at Elba Palace. We are glad to read your positive comments on your stay and happy to see that our culinary offer was at your entire liking. Thank you for your kind words on the staff and particulary on behalf of
Eva (pro shop);

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel is part of a large corporate chain owning hotels, land and property.The staff were excellent but overworked,only three out of the fourteen days was our room serviced before 2.30pm. The multi linguist receptionists were unaware of the Swiss Post facility in the local town.The Tv/Libary/Games room had very poor lighting for reading. There is a recommended dress code, I was overdressed in the evening and felt out of place, as most were casually dressed. It was disappointing to find no designated area in the grounds with all day sunshine, other than the golf course, or the limited area around the pool, in which to relax. The singer was accomplished.For golfers an ideal domain.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear D L, thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and sharing your point of view. Room cleaning is till 4 p.m., unless for those guests who prefer early cleaning. During the whole month of January we did not have any record of this type of request. Our Reception staff would have been pleased to inform you on mail post options as one more of the different services provided to all our guests, including information on Swiss Post (Asendia)., Definetly it seems there could be a missunderstanding or lack on comunication and we regret if these circumstances could have let down your general opinion on our Hotel and rest of your stay.

We would like to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in a near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of your assistance.

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at The Elba Palace.
The hotel is what everyone else has already stated wonderful very relaxing and the standard
is splendid.
What we liked about it was the staff from cleaners up to the Director everyone was charming and helpful.
I was so impressed with the Director always there at breakfast and dinner times and spent time chatting to everyone.
I have been in many a hotel where you are just a number but this hotel makes it feel that bit intimate.
The only downside I would say is that in the bar at night they have a very good singer that comes in twice a week and a pianist for the rest of the week who are both very good but for some reason it is not always busy, dont know why staff are great, music brill and also the drinks are very reasonable for a 5* HOTEL.
If we go back to Fuerteventura we will certainly go back to the Elba Palace.

Last note I would say is that this hotel is suitable for Adults not children unless they are of the age to play golf.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Carol L., we´re very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate for the positive comments on the service and music; in this way, we´ll make sure all our guest know about the live music offer, everyday at our Piano Bar.

We will be very glad to seeing you again in a soon future,

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,019 reviews
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
23.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Palace Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Address: C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £125 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Elba Palace Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, which is also the Clubhouse of Fuerteventura GolfClub, is designed in a pure colonial style, with beautiful woodenbalconies and a fantastic interior patio with palm trees and nativeplants. This Canary Palace is a member of Great Hotels of the World, IAGTO and PGA, a meeting place for a very selected clients, lovers of unique and boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Elba Palace Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elba Palace Golf Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing