We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feelgood Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Feelgood Hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We did not stay at this hotel but visited twice for evening dinner and drinks as we stayed in one of the golf villas developed by the same company.
I would like to sample the place but for one thing, something which is out of the control of the owners and management.
The residents of this hotel appear to be very arrogant and unfriendly, maybe this is a quality of the golfing fraternity or a certain nation of people...
that aside the hotel is sumptious and beautiful. The interior open air palmed courtyard is extremely nice and you can sit out here and have drinks sat on the comfy sofas and basket chairs.
The staff at the bar and in the restaurant are quality, you cannot fault them in their service and friendliness, they really do look after you.
The quality of the food was very good with a nice menu selection and good wines to choose from, quality all at a reasonable price.
The photos of the rooms and suites looked lovely and the whole place smacks of quality.
It is right on the edge of the golf course and driving range with lovely views down towards the Atlantic.
No Spa, you have to go to the Sheraton for that but a nice outdoor pool area with tennis etc.
Not many young people around like us, does appear to be for the more elderly upper class set, slightly stuffy.
Danke sehr.

Room Tip: I expect one on the upper floors overlooking the fairways should be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Testarossa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Testarossa54, thank you for sharing your experience at our main Restaurant St. Andrews. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your dinner and we appreciate for your comments on our staff and service.

Our location, inside the golf course of Fuerteventura, is the perfect setting for all those residents who enjoy their holidays at the adyacent villas.

If you come again to Fuerteventura, I would like to suggest you to come and enjoy our New Summer Menu and I´ll be pleased to meet you personally in a further visit to our Restaurant,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    232
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
47
803
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

great place to stay for a golf holiday but more suited to smaller groups ,ideal for 2 couples wanting to play golf and have quiet evenings after a good dining experience The manager Juan Jose Moreno is spot on ,and all the staff are very attentive .Rooms are spacious and well equipped .the main course on the dinner menu just needs a little tweek ..If you do want to do something a bit more lively take a taxi to Caleta De Fuste 5 minutes away which has plenty cabaret bars /sports bars etc. Will go back again for more pampering.thank you to the whole team

Room Tip: most of the rooms on upper floor give better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 747dave747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Dave747, greetings from Fuerteventura and on behalf of the whole staff, we´d like to thank you for your nice words and comments after your recent stay.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I've found it difficult to write a review of this hotel because it truly is a mixed bag.

First the Pros: the staff are among the warmest, most charming, most helpful my partner and I have ever encountered, anywhere in the world. My partner had a birthday during our trip, and we arrived back in our room after golf to find a bottle of Cava on ice, with two glasses and a birthday card from the hotel. Touches like that are truly rare in the hospitality world and seldom come without asking - in this instance, the hotel had simply checked our passports and realised one of us was about to have a birthday. To say we were surprised and delighted would be an understatement. That experience simply topped and tailed the fabulous attitude of all staff members at Elba Palace. The rooms are also clean and large, and the facilities for golfers are outstanding - everything from the first tee to the ample golf range, to chipping greens, to a swimming pool to relax by after one's round, is within a few seconds' walk from one's room. One cannot, logistically, ask for more.

Now the Cons: for a five-star establishment, the hotel is chronically understaffed. Everyone appears to multiskill and most employees are run off their feet. I don't know how the staff manage to keep their smiles, but they do, and that's a real testament to their professionalism. For guests, though, it can mean long waits and often extremely slow service, particularly at the bar. Ultimately, I'd rather wait and feel welcome than be served in haste by a brusque robot, but if time is more important to you than human warmth, then this is not the place to go.

The golf course is huge fun to play and is in immaculate condition, but at high season (we have just been in late February) it is heaving, and you will be lucky to finish a round in the late afternoon in under five hours, and will almost invariably be paired up to make a fourball. (But there's another pro: we met some lovely people playing this way!)

Finally, perhaps the biggest Con of all: the hotel badly needs to change its menu or change its chef. As plenty of other guests have stated, dinners consist of a starter and dessert buffet, with all mains ordered a la carte. The buffet is plain but fine, though lacking in variety; the mains are so hit-and-miss as to be laughable. I imagine the chef is aiming at some sort of gourmet experience, but if you can't cook, the effort (and the food) is completely wasted. Over a seven-night stay, my partner and I each had three enjoyable mains (nothing fancy, just veal with blue cheese sauce, one grilled fish dish and a steak) and four that were virtually inedible. We found the same lack of cooking skill evident at lunchtime at the 19th hole. Plain sandwiches were fine, but I had a spaghetti bolognese that was the worst I've ever eaten. It had no discernible flavour at all, not even of tomato. The sauce was a vapid pale pink colour and the meat component bore no obvious relationship to beef. It looked like finely minced up chicken or turkey sausage. Perhaps it came out of a tin, but then again, I've never eaten tinned spag bol that was so utterly flavourless. If you can't cook spag bol, you really can't cook. The sooner the hotel addresses this long-standing issue and gets itself a decent kitchen crew, the better. I've eaten far better meals at laybys and for a five-star hotel, food of this poor quality is simply unforgiveable.

BUT (here I go again), is the bad food bad enough to put us off returning to Elba Palace? No, not really, though it's a close-run thing. Weighed against the Cons, the hotel's Pros still have the edge. In our view, the hotel has two-star food (on a good night), three-star service (through no fault of the front-of-house crew), four-and-a-half-star golf and priceless, five-star staff (chef aside). All those hard workers deserve much better, though. And, I can't help feeling, so do Elba's guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ergonomictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear ergonomictraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We regret to know that your expectatives weren´t completely fulfilled due to the reasons you mention and be sure that we have taken good note of your remarks in order to improve the service we provide to all those who visit us

Our special thanks for the comments on our staff as well as on cleaning, facilities, rooms, golf course, etc.

We would be pleased to welcome you again,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in around the world. The service is first class, rooms are large and well equiped the food was very good and all the staff very helpfull and welcoming.
The facilities were good and it was a very peacefull place to stay. I would certainly go again and cannot understand the few poor reports. All I can say is well done Elba Palace Golf.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but a view over the golf course might suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Leonard V., thank you so much for sharing your experience at Elba Palace Golf. We are glad to read such a positive review and encourage us to continue giving every day the very best of each member in order to provide unique moments to all those who visit us.

Please note that the message you left at the front desk after your departure has been shared with our whole team. We all thank you for that.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in a further time.

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The Elba Palace Hotel is just great to stay at if you want to play golf in peace, with good food, good service, excellent rooms and no guests under 18.
The hotel is in the centre of an interesting and challenging golf course (but do avoid the bunkers) and is a great spot to stay. Five minutes away is the equally challenging Las Salinas course which is semi links and in the high winds of Fuerteventura a real test.
Do try both courses.
No complaints, would certainly go again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool gets sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveGMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear DaveGMcC, thank you for posting your review after your recent stay and for the nice and positive comments. We are happy to see that your whole stay matched your expectations.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Elba Palace in a further occassion.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is the best place to go for a relaxed golfing holiday. The hotel is comfortable and the the staff
are friendly and attentive. The evening meal could do with a little more attention but the quality of produce used was good.
KA Kendal

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Dear Mr. Kendal, we would like to thank you taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor and we take good note on your feed back about evening meal.

We look forward to seeing you again in our Elba Palace,

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Just back from a 7 day break which my wife and I enjoyed very much.This is a small enough hotel (60 bedrooms) to become familiar with the other guests.I endorse all that has already been written about the wonderful staff, the space and graciousness of the building and the outstanding service.
The food is good but, in my experience not 5 star standard. For example, there are no fresh rasberries, strawberries, peaches, etc on the breakfast menu.Again at dinner there is no cheese board so If like me you do not eat sweets or ice cream dinner becomes a 2 course meal. Main course portions could also be more substantial and with a better and more abundant range of vegatables. If the hotel put a little more investment into the food side it could sustain a higher price point as in every other way it is a little gem to which we will return.
Finally, a suggestion for the ever present and courteous Director.If you really want to take your hotel to the next stage take a short cruise on one of the Oceania Line ships that will visit Europe this summer and you will experience

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liam307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Dear Liam307, thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor, we are happy to see that you and your wife enjoyed vey much your stay and have taken good note of your comments and suggestions.

We would like to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in a soon future,

Best Regards,

Juan J. Moreno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
23.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Palace Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Property: Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Address: C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Elba Palace Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, which is also the Clubhouse of Fuerteventura GolfClub, is designed in a pure colonial style, with beautiful woodenbalconies and a fantastic interior patio with palm trees and nativeplants. This Canary Palace is a member of Great Hotels of the World, IAGTO and PGA, a meeting place for a very selected clients, lovers of unique and boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elba Palace Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elba Palace Golf Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing