We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golfers - Exceptional value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Golfers - Exceptional value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Have just returned from a weeks golfing and will definitely return. This hotel is not 5 up to star standard but that is a sign of the hard economic climate. Yes parts are looking tired and in need of refurbishment but it is very clean and the staff are charming and amazingly hard working. Having said that I do feel that in the dining room there are too many chiefs and not enough indians! The bar staff especially have a hard time in the evening meeting all the demands. The rooms are large and approximately 8 on the first floor have very large balconies with plenty of room for 2 sun beds, table and chairs. The courtyard area is beautifully relaxing with a lot of birdlife. The pool area is spacious and well tended.
The golf course is predominately flat with only one climb up the 17th. There is quite a lot of water in the form of ditches and lakes. It is par 71, 5979m off white tees, 5712 off yellows and 4753 off reds. There is a driving range, putting and chipping facilities close to the proshop. Plenty of buggies available and pull trollies are free. Our package with Yourgolftravel.com included unlimited golf and a free bucket of practice balls each day. Golf can be slow but whilst we were there we discovered that few people want to play at 7.30am so we were able to enjoy 2 and a half hour rounds! There was no hassle when we requested a change of tee time. There were plenty of times available for those wanting to play 27 or 36 holes.
The food was on the whole well cooked. An usual arrangement for starters where there was a 'theme' each evening. Always salads but on day 1 it was cheese, day 2 pate, day 3 fish etc. Not good for those who dislike or are allergic to any of these! Desserts were of the usual standard where dairy produce is in short supply. The ice cream was very good, self service.
A pianist pays in the dining room each evening and there was live music in the bar on 2 evenings.
It is a barren island so site seeing is not particularly good. The beeches are amazing. We hired a car for the week but would not bother next time.
This is a lovely hotel, with only 64 rooms even when full it is not crowded. Middle aged couples were most in evidence, very few young people. Would definitely recommend to golfing couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    229
    47
    25
    9
See reviews for
47
788
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England
Level Contributor
170 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I will not repeat the review by PROLOGUS, but pick up on a couple of points. We have just returned (Mar 13th) from one of the "unlimited" golf packages. The comment about a packed course and 5 hours is right but, hey, it was warm sunshine and excellent value. If you don't like your t-times the travel agent gives you, try and get them changed immediately. Once you are there, there is little chance, really. The afternoon times (1-2.30) are more likely to be available and , for us, these were good times, as they allowed us to explore the island/shop in the morning. Also, if you want/need a buggy (E38), get agent to book for you in advance, or book as soon as you get there. They are fully rented out most days. The staff ARE excellent and, yes, hard-pushed to cater for a full hotel. What's the hurry? Good breakfast and, I agree, the dinner might have been a bit better , but perfectly adequate for the money paid. Nice dining room with (most) men trying to dress smart, and a pianist most nights. Very pleasant. Best rooms are SECOND floor, with golf view, otherwise the trees get in the way. We would certainly return. We hired a car from ORLANDO, via the Holiday Autos site. Good value, picked up up by bus to site just 5 mins from airport, on road down to hotel. If you are new to the island, and only have the option of one sight-seeing trip, my advice is go SOUTH. Not a lot to see in the north OR the centre. Quality of roads is fantastic (thanks EU), but are only single lane each way, with relatively slow journey times.

Room Tip: second floor, golf view are the best, and go quickly. Otherwise, first floor , golf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llahsram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Llahsram,

Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at Elba Palace Golf and even more taking into account that, as a top contributor, your opinion on the Hotel and Golf course will be very useful and valuable for all those Tripadvisor users as well as the tips on the excursion possibilities to discover the island.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirknewton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Yes, we returned from our fifth visit yesterday.

We do like the Elba Palace, where the staff are superb, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the course enjoyable but testing, and the general atmosphere quiet and relaxing. See my detailed review in October 2012.

The but ... refers to the golf side of things.

This was the first time we had visited in high season. The golf course actually caters for four hotels, not just the Elba Palace. The Elba Sara, Elba Carlota and Sheraton lie just outside the course. The business model of all of these hotels is built around golf packages. So be aware of that before you book. You are not booking into a hotel with its own course.

The course was packed out from 7:30am to dusk every single day, with 4-balls going off every 8 minutes, which is a ridiculous time gap, and as a result the average round lasted almost 5 hours. You WILL be paired with others regardless of language or ability, even if you book times weeks in advance, and if you refuse you will lose your booked time and be obliged to play in the "twilight" time after 3pm, with little chance of completing your round. So if you do go in high season, which is pretty much November through April, you should be aware of this. Had we known all these facts we would not have gone. The marketing expression "unlimited golf" really does not apply! It is extremely limited.

And I felt that the kitchen struggled a little with a full hotel. The main courses and specials were variable, and rather ordinary. They were perfectly edible, but lacked imagination. A bland chicken curry does not qualify as international cuisine! Every dish comes with the same vegetables regardless of their suitability to the main ingredient, and the tiny portion of vegetables are really plate decoration rather than substance.

Will we go back? Yes we will, but definitely not in the high season.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prologus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Prologus,

Thank you for choosing again our Hotel Elba Palace for your recent holidays. We are really proud and happy of the increasing number of guests that repeat our Resort for their Golf Holidays. As we always say, this is our best reward.

Concerning your review on the golf course and despite it´s not exclusive for our Hotel Guests, it´s highly recognized that the setting and location, sharing facilities with the golf course, it´s perfect for golf lovers even more during the Winter months considered as high season and when Fuerteventura enjoys an amazing and ideal weather for the practise of golf

We take note of your remark when you refer to Half Board; all our guests have the option to choose A la Carte among a number of more than 28 different courses, made only with first quality products, and all of them including in Half Board basis as well as a daily theme buffet of starters and desserts.

All our efforts and staff are focused to provide the best standards of service and quality products, no matter if high or low season; we regret to see this wasn´t perceive by you in this way as we would have liked and we look forward to surprise you in your next visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

A truly five star experience at this fabulous hotel which is secreted away on the golf course within an estate of lovely villas.
The manager Snr Moreno and his assistant and staff did everything possible to accommodate our wishes with smiles and unfailing good manners.
Many thanks for a super holiday.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShropshirePrimrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear ShropshirePrimrose, thank you very much for your sharing your recent experience at Elba Palace Golf. Provide unique Moments is our staff´s major aim. We are proud to see that you have enjoyed your holidays as much as all of us desire.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel of only 60 beautiful rooms and suites is actually the home of the fuerteventura golf club. Beautiful Hotel. Golfers look no further. Come out of breakfast and step into your buggy and you are away. Non golfers it is a quiet retreat. All the staff treat you as a special guest and the Manager and assistant manager are always on hand to help if required. Food in the restaurant is always superb and the buffet starter has a theme each night which was not repeated in the seven days we were there. If I were to be extra picky - the hot water pressure in the bath was not good but baths were long and deep. Air conditioning was governed locally so you could only turn it on or off. Can highly recommend and although a non golfer can't wait to return

Room Tip: Corner suites have larger balconies. We were in room 120 which overlooked gardens and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosN999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear RosN999, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your last golf holidays at Elba Palace Golf and we´d like to thank you for the nice words dedicated to our staff. You can be sure that we make your compliments extensive to all of them. Thank you for your positive comments on the food, golf and facilities in general.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
798 reviews
286 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

The hotel is a charming place, perfect for golfing and relaxation. My room was surprisingly large, with spacey, old fashioned bathroom and small balcony, facing to the golf course. The patio makes great impression and was our favourite place for spending of the evenings with other golfers, to have a drink. Also, the main lobby is fabulous, especially, with decorative, huge stained glass.
The food, which is served in the hotel restaurant, was bit below the level, it should be in a such a fantastic venue. The buffet, with the cold starters, was rather monotonous. The choice of the dishes, served in the terrace bar for lunch, was not satisfying either. Usually, the service was rather slow, as it seems, the staff was too lean.
The golf course belonging to the hotel is not very difficult, with good greens and picturesque fairways. The practice range is just nearby to the hotel with easy access to the holes. Summarizing, good address for peaceful golf vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear laserkid, thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for showing the nice pictures that gives an idea of our Hotel to other users. We appreciate your nice comments on the room, facilities and golf course sumarizing Elba Palace Golf as the good adress for a peaceful golf holiday.
We regret to know that our culinary offer has not completely fullfilled your expectatives as we would have liked. We are currently working to make some improvements to this area., we hope you can be witness in a further visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We did not stay at this hotel but visited twice for evening dinner and drinks as we stayed in one of the golf villas developed by the same company.
I would like to sample the place but for one thing, something which is out of the control of the owners and management.
The residents of this hotel appear to be very arrogant and unfriendly, maybe this is a quality of the golfing fraternity or a certain nation of people...
that aside the hotel is sumptious and beautiful. The interior open air palmed courtyard is extremely nice and you can sit out here and have drinks sat on the comfy sofas and basket chairs.
The staff at the bar and in the restaurant are quality, you cannot fault them in their service and friendliness, they really do look after you.
The quality of the food was very good with a nice menu selection and good wines to choose from, quality all at a reasonable price.
The photos of the rooms and suites looked lovely and the whole place smacks of quality.
It is right on the edge of the golf course and driving range with lovely views down towards the Atlantic.
No Spa, you have to go to the Sheraton for that but a nice outdoor pool area with tennis etc.
Not many young people around like us, does appear to be for the more elderly upper class set, slightly stuffy.
Danke sehr.

Room Tip: I expect one on the upper floors overlooking the fairways should be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Testarossa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Testarossa54, thank you for sharing your experience at our main Restaurant St. Andrews. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your dinner and we appreciate for your comments on our staff and service.

Our location, inside the golf course of Fuerteventura, is the perfect setting for all those residents who enjoy their holidays at the adyacent villas.

If you come again to Fuerteventura, I would like to suggest you to come and enjoy our New Summer Menu and I´ll be pleased to meet you personally in a further visit to our Restaurant,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
23.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Palace Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Property: Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Address: C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Elba Palace Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, which is also the Clubhouse of Fuerteventura GolfClub, is designed in a pure colonial style, with beautiful woodenbalconies and a fantastic interior patio with palm trees and nativeplants. This Canary Palace is a member of Great Hotels of the World, IAGTO and PGA, a meeting place for a very selected clients, lovers of unique and boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elba Palace Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elba Palace Golf Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing