We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at the Elba Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A really enjoyable holIday at this hotel. Champagne on arrival set the standards. Had a room on the second floor on the poolside of the hotel, highly recommended as this is the sunny side, ideal for January / February, a good sun trap. Breakfast good and the evening meal first class with a good menu choice and some excellent specials recommended by the attentive staff. Prices for drinks were very reasonable. The St Andrews bar is quiet but ideal for that post dinner drink with some entertainment most evenings to relax to and excellent service by the bar man. The golf is also very good and convenient, we had the unlimited golf package that included trollies and range balls, good value! Course standard was better than we expected and is a challenge, however is a fairly easy walk and round times were averaging 4.5 hours which was ok. The only disappointment was that the sauna and jacuzzi was out of action on the days we wanted to use them, however there is a basic gym if that is your thing. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side, more sun and views of the pool, golf course and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I were welcommed with news that we would be transferred to the Sheraton Hotel for one night because of problems with water pipe noise. However we were given first class treatment and given an excellent room overlooking the beach and gardens.
When we returned to the Elba Palace the following morning we were greeted by a very apologetic reception staff and compensated with cheese, fruit and wine, compliments of the hotel. Our room with en suite bathroom was superb, with a small balcony overlooking the golf course and the sea.
The most impressive thing about the hotel was the pleasantness of every member of staff from the Manager to the Chambermaids they were all cheerful and did everything to make our holiday memorable.
A couple of notable exceptions being the noise of furnitur being moved on tiled floors and the twittering of birds in the palm trees in the courtyard.

Room Tip: Selest 210-218 on the second floor overlooking the golf course .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roytomlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I recently visited the Elba Place with a large group of guys. The Hotel although very nice does not really cater for groups of men. Its more an over 60 "s convalescing home don't get stuck behind them or you are in for a six hour round!!! The greens are not the best either. Don't go half board just breakfast. You could hear a pin drop in the dining room of an evening make a noise or laugh out loud at your peril. This is more like a Saga Holiday for golfers so if you are of that age you will blend in well. I would recommend stay off course and just go there to play the golf. But shhhhhhhh keep the noise down and don't shout four too loud or you may be asked to leave the course.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobNewport_gwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is the gold island in the desert. The golf court was excellent. Very friendly staff, excellent cuisine. We did few trips to other islands with travel agency and saw a lot of interesting places.Volcanic fields, craters, a fishing village ..

Room Tip: rooms targeted at golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel has everything we wanted for a week of holiday golf. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful, the food is of a high standard, the rooms are well equipped and the bathrooms have bath, "his and her's" basins, bidet, separate shower and hair washing shower head. It is a small hotel so one does not have far to walk to Reception or dining rooms.
The golf course is outside the door and is of a good holiday standard. There is another course, a 5 minute taxi ride away, which is also well worth playing for some variety.
However, if you do not play golf, apart from a good pool, there is not much else to do!

Room Tip: For afternoon sun on the balcony, choose a room overlooking the pool. Otherwise, choose a room looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

we first went to this hotel four years ago and it has improved since we were there last.the hotel is spotless and most of the staff are brilliant-just an odd waiter who didn't smile much.The food is much better.The menu has good choices and a fish and meat special every night.I have to say the lamb and sea bass were lovely.The only little criticism I would give is that sometimes the food is not as hot as I would like and hardly any vegetables were served with the meals.If you want a quiet night in watching TV-(we did because the weather was not good)the only english speaking channels are news channels.That said we met some lovely people and this is the only hotel we have ever been to twice

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area get the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susfar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Had a wonderful week just now at the Elba Palace - the staff are absolutely amazing, the hotel is gorgeous and perfect in every way. The golf section was all very easily accessed and well organised - a very well stocked pro shop as well if you like GOlfino and Daily sports.
The food was fine and again the restaurant staff were really wonderful.
I would highly recommmend this as a nice golf break holiday. The course itself is well kept, not very challenging so suits the average club player very well.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite on 1st floor overlooking the golf course. It was lovely - got the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carolegreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
747 reviews
23.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Palace Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Address: C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £139 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Elba Palace Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, which is also the Clubhouse of Fuerteventura GolfClub, is designed in a pure colonial style, with beautiful woodenbalconies and a fantastic interior patio with palm trees and nativeplants. This Canary Palace is a member of Great Hotels of the World, IAGTO and PGA, a meeting place for a very selected clients, lovers of unique and boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Elba Palace Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elba Palace Golf Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing