We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just got back from a fantastic week at this fabulous hotel. From check in to check out nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff or management. I just lounged around the beautiful pool every day, and my partner played golf a couple of days. We dined each evening in the hotel and ate some fantastic food - big compliments to the chef and his staff. Music by Patrick was lovely and really made the ambiance whilst dining. I had my birthday whilst there and it was really special. The rooms are really lovely and comfortable and the bathrooms enormous!

I've already been looking at booking again and only been home 2 days.

A big thank you again to everyone who helped make our holiday so special, and thanks to Javier and Pilar who were always around to help and certainly have a lot to be proud of at the Elba Palace. See you all soon - I hope. Bob and Lynne

Room Tip: We overlooked the golf course which was lovely and the balcony was cool when we got back to the room...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LibbyCawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for trust in our company Elba Hotels and for choosing our resort in Fuerteventura, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

It was an honor for us to celebrate your birthday with us!!!!

We are very happy reading that exceeded your expectations and you will come back again!!! we will make your special stay in our hotel!!!

We will share your beautiful comments with our staff and we hope to see you very soon in your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Kind regards

Javier Rufino

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elba Palace Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We would like to thank all for providing us once again, with all that it takes to make a Holiday not just Excellent but Perfect!!!! Javier, wine waiter, was always willing to do that extra something to make us feel special, when he was on duty, everything ran smoothly and all the staff seemed to be much happier. His knowledge of wines was excellent. The chef needs to be given a great thank you and recognition for his fantastic food, the likes of which would be acceptable on any of the Michelin star restaurants in England. Also a special thanks to, Teresa, Aneta, Rosea and Aranuzu. such lovely girls. It is a pleasure to stay at Elba. and thank you so much to Pilar for looking after us so well.
Senores Ayton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frankie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mr/s Ayton

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!

We are working hard on the gastronomic part and we are happy to know that the changes we have made are to your satisfaction.

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel( Pilar, Javier and all, all, staff) and we would like to have the opportunity to see you soon again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel.

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Have just returned from a week at the Elba Palace. From arrival to checkout we could not fault a thing. We were greeted with a glass of bubbly and then shown to our room which was a Suite overlooking the Golf Course. There was everything you need for your comfort, including plenty of toiletries, bath robes and slippers. The Hotel was immaculate and the pool area very clean with comfortable beds and clean towels every day. The food was first class and considering we were on a Half Board basis we were able to choose anything from the Menu. Patrick entertained most evenings and was happy to play any requests you might have. Now for the Staff, they were so polite and professional and made our holiday. Nothing was too much trouble from the head waiter to the cleaners. We can't thank you all enough. The management team were always around speaking to their guests and checking that everything was OK. We will definitely be back - thank you all at the Elba Palace.

Room Tip: Can recommend the corner suites as they are very large and sunny and have a large balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hamptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!

Right now we are offering a deal menus and tips from our chef in our restaurant St.Andrews and we are also working on new menus for our Buffet to will be extraordinary!!!!!

Know that our guests have a great vacation makes us feel very happy and proud of our job.

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

On the recommendation of a friend we tried the Elba Palace and have been back a further two times. You don't have to play golf to enjoy the Elba, we like it for the relaxed pace, the a la carte cuisine, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the standard and cleanliness of the rooms / restaurant etc. This year the spa wasn't available but this is being reinstated. The hotel is situated approximately 1 - 1.5 miles from bars / shops if required, a free bus service throughout the day is available. If you want a stress free holiday I would highly recommend the Elba Palace.

Room Tip: We have always had a quiet room overlooking the 9th green
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for trust in our company Elba Hotels and for choosing our resort in Fuerteventura, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

I agree with you, this hotel is the palace of relaxation, the atmosphere is always calm!!!!!!!

We are very happy reading that exceeded your expectations and you will come back and we will consider your honeymoon; we will make your special stay in our hotel.

We will share your beautiful comments with our staff and we hope to see you very son!!!

In your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Kind regards

Javier Rufino

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just spent 2 weeks at the Elba Palace, first thing to say is we will be back. From the minute we stepped into the hotel the staff were attentive and efficient. The Assistant Manager greeted us on arrival and the Manager spoke to us before we left and every member of staff in between was welcoming and friendly. There was attention to detail and a level of service that we couldn't fault.
Highly recommended for a quiet relaxing break with quality service and outstanding customer care.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!


We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel.

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A charming, boutique hotel nestling alongside a well kept golf course and just a 15 minute walk from shops and restaurants. With just 51 double rooms and 10 suites a more 'personal' service is offered here be it at the breakfast terrace, a la carte dining room or poolside.
Lunch can be eaten on the terrace, the goat cheese salad is delicious, and the presentation of all meals taken in the hotel is faultless.
Room 214 was a good size with two single beds set close together as a twin room. The view from the balcony took in a wide expanse of the golf course and rolled onwards to the sea. Our bathroom was huge with twin basins and a separate bath and shower, the toilet being situated within a frosted glass cubicle. Every inch of the hotel was spotless, the staff friendly and efficient, and the ambiance relaxing and completely stress free.
Poolside we were treated to skewers of fresh fruit delivered by staff wearing traditional Catalan dress. Sun beds were comfortable and large towels were provided daily.
Not a golf fan? Not a problem. Travelling alone? The perfect place for you. Stressed out and overloaded. Leave it at the door of this hotel.
But if you're allergic to peace and quiet, ducks, doves or the thwack of golf ball against club don't bother.
Not even the roar of areoplanes overhead, the background buzz of a golf cart or the sometimes cool breeze can detract from the calm and serenity of this charming oasis. Bliss.

Room Tip: Room 214 looked out over the golf course and was situated above the breakfast terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!


We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf& Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, your Bliss....Elba Palace Golf& Vital Hotel

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have been to Caleta twice in the past 2 years staying at a villa opposite the Elba and in town. On both occasions we have spent time at the Elba either playing golf or just relaxing with a meal and drinks. I have never felt so relaxed in my life and can honestly say the service is fantastic.
Our friends have recently returned and have said the service we experienced extends to the rooms, restaurant, entertainment and other services - this is a joint review!
We are getting married in August but are having our honeymoon ahead of the wedding (due to work) ... we have booked the Elba - I am very very excited!! I have no doubt I will be back in June with an even better review!! Anne & Danny Kelly (to be!!)

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the golf course
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for trust in our company Elba Hotels and for choosing our resort in Fuerteventura, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

We are very happy reading that exceeded your expectations and you will come back and we will consider your honeymoon; we will make your special stay in our hotel.

We will share your beautiful comments with our staff and we hope to see you very soon in your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Kind regards

Javier Rufino

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,818 reviews
23.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,886 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Palace Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Address: C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £132 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Elba Palace Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, which is also the Clubhouse of Fuerteventura GolfClub, is designed in a pure colonial style, with beautiful woodenbalconies and a fantastic interior patio with palm trees and nativeplants. This Canary Palace is a member of Great Hotels of the World, IAGTO and PGA, a meeting place for a very selected clients, lovers of unique and boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Elba Palace Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elba Palace Golf Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing