We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had an amazing week at Elba Palace Golf. If you are looking for somewhere quiet and peaceful to have a restful holiday, this is perfect.

It would be difficult to rate it too highly! The staff (reception, restaurant and house-keeping) are all very polite, helpful and friendly.

Rooms are clean with adequate storage space.

Food is outstanding --- breakfast has lots of variety and dinner is excellent.

The hotel is located some way away from other shops, hotels, restaurants, but there is a free bus which runs throughout the day.

The hotel has a central open courtyard which is very pleasant to sit in and read as well to dine in in the evening.

Pool and sunbeds adequate for the size of hotel.

The helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff really cannot be exaggerated!

Room Tip: Over-looking the golf course is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidHelen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!

Know that our guests have a great vacation makes us feel very happy and proud of our job.

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    236
    50
    25
    9
See reviews for
50
817
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the staff could not have done more for us and always with a smile!
As it was our honeymoon we were given a suite, room 127 ... Absolute luxury and unlike other comments never heard any noise from the pro shop.
Rooms are cleaned daily - the chocolate and poems left each day were very special - we have kept them!
Breakfast was in the beautiful Hoyo 19 with a amazing range of breads, pastries, cereals, fruit and hot food including eggs made any way you want! We stayed half board and rarely needed much for lunch after that!
The hotel is set away from the town in lovely grounds - the cold towels n fresh fruit brought to your sunbed was a real treat!
We have been to Caleta before so spent time at Chirinquita la Isla a lovely bar/cafe at the end of the pier. We also walked further along the beach to La Sal a tiny village with a salt museum (not v exciting) but an amazing little restaurant with the best sea food!
There is a bus service from the hotel to town but the walk is needed after the food eaten!
It is a small child free hotel quite quiet but so relaxing. Dinner is served in the court yard with a lovely choice of fresh food and great wine.
Little hidden extras were the wine tasting in the cellar, private jacuzzi & sauna, and even sessions with a personal trainer!
Amazing place, amazing staff and amazing holiday. We will definitely be back .. Thank you Javier and your lovely staff x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest

Wow, Wow,Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!

We are proud to share with us this special time of their anniversary!!!!!!!

Know that our guests have a great vacation makes us feel very happy and proud of our job.

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for one week recently. Very attentive staff, from reception to restaurant staff and from cleaning staff to senior management - all extremely helpful and always trying to make our stay more enjoyable. The hotel is quiet, with approximately 50 rooms - never any problems getting sunbeds, which were very comfortable. Room was spacious with beautiful golf course and sea view. Excellent breakfast and dinner and the service was second to none. Only complaint was that the pool was a little cold but once you were in it was very refreshing !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerheenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!

Right now we are offering a deal menus and tips from our chef in our restaurant St.Andrews and we are also working on new menus for our Buffet will be extraordinary.

Know that our guests have a great vacation makes us feel very happy and proud of our job.

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, East Yorks, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I have recently returned from a week at the Elba Palace Golf resort. We booked the package with Thomas Cook directly and flew with Condor from Manchester.

Our arrival was around 7PM on Saturday evening and we were met by a very welcoming lady on reception who provided us with a glass of Cava and a explanation of the hotel and it's facilities - a nice touch I thought.

We booked a suite room, number 127, it was a good size with a separate bath and massage shower, twin sinks, sitting room and bedroom, with the largest bed ever (even bigger than USA beds!) - all of the room was spotless and well appointed. it was on the first floor overlooking the pool, with a small balcony - great view.

We opted to stay, half board. Breakfast was in CAFÉ HOYO 19 and was buffet style, there was a large choice of food, not all to our taste, but was prepared and presented fine.

Dinner was a more formal affair, St Andrew's with a 3 course a La' Carte with long trousers required. The menu was good with several fish, meat and vegetable choices and there were nightly specials to vary the regular items. The wait staff were all excellent, specially Xavier, the barman and the ladies (who really ran the show), who were all very efficient and polite.

The courtyard of the hotel and the pool grounds were gorgeous and very well kept. The hotel seemed relatively quiet whilst we were there, there were always plenty of beds and space by the pool.

A courtesy bus runs regularly from the Elba Golf to the sister hotels and the shopping centre a few miles away. The hotel is a little "out of the way", its a 25 minute walk to the nearest beach, so the bus helps.

Minor niggle: our room was right above the exit of the Golf Club and some mornings the staff were a little loud at 7 o'clock.

On the good side: Almost without exception the staff are the kindest and nicest I have ever met in Europe. They were very helpful in my basic attempts at Spanish language and always had a smile and a very positive work attitude. A real credit to this hotel.

Peaceful, relaxing and 5 star? - yes, I would say so. I Would absolutely return, please keep this standard up.

Room Tip: Golf/Sea view rooms to the rear of the hotel. Pool views to the right side. Second floor probably be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rodger-Dodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!

We are working hard on the gastronomic part and we are happy to know that the changes we have made are to your satisfaction.

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel.

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you are looking for tranquillity and wonderful service, look no further.

We have just spent a week at the Elba Palace and it was wonderful. We stayed in room 222 which had a view of the pool and the golf course. It is 2 kilometres from the beach and the nearest shops, but there is a courtesy bus services that runs quite regularly. A taxi from the airport was 13 euros.

Room
Complimentary dressing gowns and slippers. Tea and coffee making facilities. Lovely spacious bathroom with a separate bath, large shower cubicle, twin sinks, plenty of toiletries and the toilet and bidet separated off by a full height glass partition for privacy. Importantly also a decent 2100watt hairdryer. There was also pillow and sheet menu, plenty of drawer and cupboard space and a mini-bar. Free wi-fi throughout. There is a lot of bird noise early in the morning and the first morning we didn’t shut the inner room door, however, the second night we did and the sound reduction was significant! The cleaner was fantastic, our room spotless every time we got back. There was also an intermittent turn down service whereby you were greeted with a chocolate on your pillow before bed. Aircon was effective although the nights were cooler anyway. The only criticism being the shower needs regrouting, but as mentioned the room was immaculately clean so not an issue from that perspective, just a visual one.

Food
We were on half board and I would recommend that option to anyone. I would describe the quality of food as good UK restaurant/gastropub standard and I would have happily paid those sort of UK prices every night for what we ate. As a half board guest we chose a starter/main/dessert from the A’la Carte menu, I believe they usually also have a buffet type starter aswell but the hotel was very quiet while we were there so it wasn’t offered. The menu was very varied and in addition to the menu they have a couple of special starters and 2 or 3 special mains each night. Particular highlights for us were the tenderloin with gorgonzola, goat ragout, prawns in garlic, seabass with pickled vegetables, goats cheese and fig salad and the entrecote steak. The dessert menu was more limited and not as varied as the starters/mains but the chocolate macaroon was delicious! One of the waiters, Javier, was particularly lovely and his professionalism and sense of humour very much appreciated.

To give an approximate idea on prices:- wines were reasonable with a good selection starting at about 15 euros a bottle, large Beer 4.50 euros, water 2.50 euros, cocktails 8.00 euros, spirits from 5.00 euros.

Breakfast was also good, great choice of fresh fruit, fresh baked breads and pastries, yoghurts, jams, cava, freshly squeezed orange juice, smoked salmon, cold meats and cheeses, an egg station to have omelettes/eggs cooked to order how you like them, some other hot items which didn’t really change throughout our stay, bacon, baked beans (!!), grilled tomatoes, sausages, scrambled eggs (which never looked appealing). A really lovely selection.

Lunch was nice and in the main salads, burgers and some sandwiches offered. Prices ranges from about 8 to 12 euros per item.

Lastly, as a half board guest you can choose to dine at the Sheraton Buffet instead, which we did one night, it’s a beautiful hotel and the choice of food was lovely and good quality, it was also nice to pick little bits of everything rather than being served, but we did miss the ambience and more intimate nature of The Palace.

Other Facilities

Golf. My husband played a round and enjoyed it, said it was reasonably challenging with some narrow fairways.

Pool. As it was quiet, this was luxurious, plenty of beds available, you change your towels daily at reception, the staff come around regularly to see if you’d like a drink. They also bring fresh fruit skewers and cold flannels round a couple of times a day which was a lovely touch.

Gym. Small but reasonably well equipped. Electrically operated machines a bit outdated and needed some attention, but otherwise good.

Personal Trainer. They have a personal trainer on site who has classes such as Pilates, Stretching, circuit training etc., My husband asked for a good running route and she explained where to go. When we got back to our room she had printed out the route and a google earth view for him. It’s touches like these that really make this place special.

Bodega. There is a Bodega where you can have cheese and wine, but as we seem to have turned into completely chilled out zombies, we kept forgetting to go!

Biblioteque. I imagine this is used more in the colder months, but lot’s of comfy chairs, a fire, a couple of computer terminals and a TV.

Piano Bar. Again comfy seating, nice area. The evenings were warm so we didn’t use it, but stayed in the courtyard.

Evening Entertainment. They had a singer/pianist on most nights so it was a little repetitive but very pleasant.

In summary, we loved it so much we will book again. It is Adults only and as some previous reviewers have mentioned it did have an older clientele when we were there. We are both mid forties and we were the amongst the youngest there for most of the week! However, that said, if you love peace and tranquillity, great service, lovely food and want to get away from the hustle and bustle, I think you’ll love it whatever your age.

Lastly, we had an evening flight home and unfortunately our room was booked out later that day so we couldn’t keep the room, but they do have showers downstairs and offered us fresh towels and toiletries so we could shower and change before the evening flight. Another lovely touch which meant we could enjoy our last day to the full. Alberto checked us out, asked us if we had enjoyed our stay we had a chat about the golf etc, his English was superb and as everyone mentions the Management and Staff here really are something to be proud of.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Penny1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!

Even, we will improve our facilities in the gym, next month we will have several new machines.

Right now we are offering a deal menus and new creations from our chef in our restaurant St.Andrews,

Know that our guests have a great vacation makes us feel very happy and proud of our job.

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cawthorne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just got back from a fantastic week at this fabulous hotel. From check in to check out nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff or management. I just lounged around the beautiful pool every day, and my partner played golf a couple of days. We dined each evening in the hotel and ate some fantastic food - big compliments to the chef and his staff. Music by Patrick was lovely and really made the ambiance whilst dining. I had my birthday whilst there and it was really special. The rooms are really lovely and comfortable and the bathrooms enormous!

I've already been looking at booking again and only been home 2 days.

A big thank you again to everyone who helped make our holiday so special, and thanks to Javier and Pilar who were always around to help and certainly have a lot to be proud of at the Elba Palace. See you all soon - I hope. Bob and Lynne

Room Tip: We overlooked the golf course which was lovely and the balcony was cool when we got back to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LibbyCawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for trust in our company Elba Hotels and for choosing our resort in Fuerteventura, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

It was an honor for us to celebrate your birthday with us!!!!

We are very happy reading that exceeded your expectations and you will come back again!!! we will make your special stay in our hotel!!!

We will share your beautiful comments with our staff and we hope to see you very soon in your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Kind regards

Javier Rufino

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We would like to thank all for providing us once again, with all that it takes to make a Holiday not just Excellent but Perfect!!!! Javier, wine waiter, was always willing to do that extra something to make us feel special, when he was on duty, everything ran smoothly and all the staff seemed to be much happier. His knowledge of wines was excellent. The chef needs to be given a great thank you and recognition for his fantastic food, the likes of which would be acceptable on any of the Michelin star restaurants in England. Also a special thanks to, Teresa, Aneta, Rosea and Aranuzu. such lovely girls. It is a pleasure to stay at Elba. and thank you so much to Pilar for looking after us so well.
Senores Ayton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mr/s Ayton

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!

We are working hard on the gastronomic part and we are happy to know that the changes we have made are to your satisfaction.

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel( Pilar, Javier and all, all, staff) and we would like to have the opportunity to see you soon again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel.

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
23.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,657 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
653 reviews
23.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Palace Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Property: Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Address: C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Elba Palace Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, which is also the Clubhouse of Fuerteventura GolfClub, is designed in a pure colonial style, with beautiful woodenbalconies and a fantastic interior patio with palm trees and nativeplants. This Canary Palace is a member of Great Hotels of the World, IAGTO and PGA, a meeting place for a very selected clients, lovers of unique and boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elba Palace Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elba Palace Golf Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing