We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star luxury confirmed!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star luxury confirmed!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our first sunshine holiday alone for a long time and we booked 5 star luxury with a little concern that it may not be up to scratch but we were wrong to worry. The hotel and the staff were excellent throughout.
Food was superb and the suite was gorgeous.
We didn't go to play golf but chose it for the facilities food and the fact that it was adults only during our stay. It was so peaceful and the golf course looked great.
One pleasant surprise was the fact that there was a personal trainer at the hotel and I booked a one hour session with her each day. Eva was great and certainly knew her stuff!

Room Tip: book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!!

Know that our guests have a great vacation makes us feel very happy and proud of our job.

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    225
    45
    25
    9
See reviews for
47
774
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
felixstowe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just finishing our week half board stay here at the golf hotel......for a real treat,this is somewhere to go for that special holiday,wether your golfing or needing a break,this is the hotel to treat yourself.from reception to service,food and comfort,all high quality and standard,all spotlessly clean,rooms,restaurant,pool,and rooms....free bus to beach and little extras help make this a great hotel.....

Room Tip: Ask for golf course and sea view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for trust in our company Elba Hotels and for choosing our resort in Fuerteventura, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

We are very happy reading that exceeded your expectations and you will come back again!!!We will make your special stay in our hotel.

We will share your beautiful comments with our staff and we hope to see you very soon in your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Kind regards

Javier Rufino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

restful, relaxing and welcoming. Experienced 5 nights at the Hotel Elba Palace without once picking up a golf club. Thanks to the friendly staff, good food and excellent pool, and the pool table , there was no need to up the pace to walking speed. Can highly recommend the location, the room quality, bed linen, cleanliness, and overall charm of the place. The provision of a one to one trainer was a good touch, and Pilates classes which we took part in. There was no one there under 30 !

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and shady with two balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at the Elba Palace Golf Resort in Fuerteventura. Now neither my wife or I play golf but having read plenty of reviews we knew this was irrelevant. Our reason for picking this hotel was to have a quiet week just to chill and that is exactly what we did.

The hotel is a very nice building in a quiet area about fifteen minutes from the airport. We booked through Thomas Cook so the transfer is included. Having done it once I would have no problem in making my own way to the hotel. There is a free bus that runs from the hotel to the Elba Groups other properties a few times a day. This will get you to the small Atlantico Shopping Centre which has a decent sized Spar shop which is very reasonable. Don't worry if you miss the bus as it is only 3 euros back to the hotel in a taxi.

I'll start with the negatives :

Two of the rules at the Hotel were that men wore long trousers to dinner and that it was an adults only resort. On arrival we were again reminded about the dress code for dinner.

Once into our room we discovered that there was no iron in the room. I went to reception to borrow one for the room and was told there was no such facility but I could pay to have my garments ironed. I don't know about everyone else, but my clothes don't exactly come out of my suitcase looking their best.

I asked if I get could get a few items ironed that day as I needed something to wear for dinner. I was told it could be done but it would cost me 50% more! We got 4 items ironed for 25 euros. I ended up buying a travel iron at Spar for 15 euros so it was 40 euros that really didn't expect to spend.

We went for dinner on the first night and to our surprise there was at least one guest in shorts. Now I like to relax on holiday and I would happily lounge about in shorts all day but rules are rules. This happened every night.

At dinner one night a family with young children came into the hotel. I don't know if they just had a drink or ate but again rules are rules. This was supposed to be an adults only resort.

We took the half board option at the hotel as many people commented on how good the food was. The breakfast buffet was good and set us up for the day but the dinner was disappointing. The starter and dessert were buffet and the main course a la carte.

The buffet choice was a decent selection of meats and cheese and salad but everything sat out with no refrigeration. The food could be sitting out for quite some time which resulted in the food drying out or sweating. The desserts fared worse with jellies that were not set anymore.

The main courses were very small and not cooked particularly well. The food was often lukewarm. I expected more from a five star hotel.

Although the hotel is small and quiet there is also a lack of individual sunbeds around the pool. Everybody wants their own space but you have to make sure everyone can get a bed.

I discounted a lot of hotels due to the fact they had no air-con. The hotel has air-con but it is very limited. There are controls in the room but they do nothing else except switch the air-con on or off. The flow of air is slight to say the least. We are from Scotland and I like my room cool, especially at night. If it hadn't have been for the ceiling fan it would probably have been pretty unbearable. I expect air-con in my room to be controlled by me.

Now the positives :

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are great and the bathroom is as big and well appointed as just about any I have experienced and that includes several in Las Vegas.

The staff deserve a special mention. The waiting staff at both breakfast and dinner were excellent and the cleaning staff also did a great job.

It may appear as if I am being negative about our stay but I am just being honest. We went for a quiet week in the sun at a nice hotel and that is exactly what we got.

The property and the staff are worthy of the 5 star rating but the food and facilities are not quite there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Thanks for your comments help us improve!!!!

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel.

Thanks!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from ten days at Elba Palace Golf.....Sheer heaven !!!! The hotel was spotless with fantastic staff who are a credit to the manager...without exception all staff were friendly and helpful at all times nothing too much trouble !!We especially liked the 'little' touches like a small poem and chocolate on the pillow at night !!! it all makes a perfect holiday! Hotel most suited to couples with a wonderful ambience..........We will be back......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mr/ Mrs Woods

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again,

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel.

Thanks

Javier Rufino

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a very restful stay at this wonderful hotel. The hotel was spotless, the staff were without exception, courteous, attentive, friendly and efficient. The food was great, well presented and plentiful. I am afraid to rate it too well in case it becomes overcrowded! We definitely would go back again.

Room Tip: Not sure but they all looked to be good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel.

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We arrived back from this hotel yesterday. Once again we had a fantastic time. The hotel was spotless, the food very good & varied & the staff are second to none - especially the Bar staff. The head man Pena was always ready with a joke & a smile. The only fly in the ointment was the sunbeds.There doesn't seem to be enough of them, particularly if you want sunbeds with a parasol. This leads to the guests reserving sunbeds with their towels (some of them at the crack of dawn), which is not supposed to be allowed. I'm not sure how this can be resolved, but the management do need to address it. However this would not deter us from returning to an otherwise excellent hotel.

Room Tip: any you get is fine but a sea view is always nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Descrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, Director General at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for trust in our company Elba Hotels and for choosing our resort in Fuerteventura, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

We are very happy reading that exceeded your expectations and you will come back.

We have shared your review with all staff the Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards from your home, Elba Palace Golf & Vital Hotel

Thanks!!!

Javier Rufino

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
23.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,458 reviews
22.0 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Palace Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Palace Golf

Property: Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Address: C/ Del Golf, 1 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Elba Palace Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, which is also the Clubhouse of Fuerteventura GolfClub, is designed in a pure colonial style, with beautiful woodenbalconies and a fantastic interior patio with palm trees and nativeplants. This Canary Palace is a member of Great Hotels of the World, IAGTO and PGA, a meeting place for a very selected clients, lovers of unique and boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Elba Palace Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elba Palace Golf Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing