We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel has potential if it wasnt for the food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Oasis Tropical

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caleta de Fuste
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aparthotel Oasis Tropical
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
lancashire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel has potential if it wasnt for the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Ten minutes from the airport-when we got to the hotel we thought "what have we come to?" baron land, many buildings near by empty.....we were met by very friendly receptionist, first impressions where good, our room was basic and very clean, cleaning staff where very friendly/polite, there is a bath with a shower, but if you want a bath you have to run the shower to fill it up. There is electric hotplates for cooking and microwave (no oven) no air conditioning. Large swimming pool and childs swimming pool (freezing) but once your in the pool its actually quite pleasant with the sun beating down on you. Pool bar wasnt open.Couple of restaurants around the corner from the hotel, heard good reports, but never went our selves.

Snacks from 11am homemade pizza......very good:)

Breakfast, best time to get there is 8.30am if you want fried eggs which havent been left sitting there and gone rock hard......fairly good choice from cereal to cooked breakfast etc

lunch.......generally poor

Dinner.......very poor, there is the odd thing that can be eaten, but majority of it was disgusting, looks nice, but dont be deceived

If you have poor mobility there is a lift upto the 1st and 2nd floor and there is a free bus into caleta de fuste, plenty of restaurants in the main harbour of caleta de fuste, not many decent shops.......

Room Tip: try and get a room which over looks the pool where it catches the sun or if you want it quieter reqe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillybean6664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    9
    11
    14
See reviews for
9
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

well, where do i begin?
we are not fussy by nature, we do expect to get what you pay for, but deary me!
ok plus sides , large clean pool, plenty of sunbeds, lovely life guard called mousa, rooms were clean and comfy, lovely english shop on site, dave diamonds karaoke bar close enough to walk to, main town a short taxi journey away - which had everything.the weather!
down sides , pool was -20 degrees, pool bar closed, staff mainly ignorant, tiniest bar in the world, dining room like a mortuary, no one dared to speak, although we did, to the annoyance of others, well we were on holiday :) only 2 bars open outside the hotel, it was a bit desolate to be honest. taxi drivers not pleasant.
myself and my partner took our 3 boys aged between 11 and 14, there was nothing atall for them to do, they were gutted!
there is also a gym / kids play room ( it has table tennis in it ) be aware that the staff like to use one of the changing rooms to have 'fun' in, during the day , where all can hear from the pool.
ok, so ive moaned abit, i mean holidays are what you make them, but lordy! we tried lol, luckily we made a few friends there, bonus!
if you get a taxi into the nearest town you'll be sorted, they have lovely beaches there too, but nothing to do by the hotel which did let it down a bit.
hope this has helped , we wouldnt go back to this hotel, but probably a more lively part :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunkissedSpraytans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

I had a fab holiday at globales costa tropical - the staffs is very polite specialy sebastian the bar man, nadia, daniel, chistofer, ahinoa, director of the hotel :) is there a girl call noelia she is very rude specialy with the kids. The food is basic but is always something to eat. The hotel is very cleaner. The animation guy is rubish, he never smile for the kids is a lots of repetitive things everyday :( i had a lot of funy each day, we really love it and we will be back there for sure:) dont listen what people say because is not true. There is a lovely place in the afternoon is very hot and lots things to do with your friends. We make a lots of friends there witch we miss a lot. Is a family hotel who have a kids and want enjoy with family with out of worry:) thank you to everyone at the hotel witch make my holiday amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in December 2011 so it was pretty quiet. When we arrived the main pool was being serviced so we couldn't use it for our whole stay but to compensate us they upgraded us from self catering to all inclusive which was amazing! There was a little pool still available but to be honest it wasn't warm enough to be swimming anyway! The selection of food was pretty good, didn't vary much but tasted good and was always hot and on time! The staff were lovely, really helpful, especially the man who always seemed to working behind the bar, really friendly guy. The entertainment was ok, they had a parrot show, snake show things like that and little day activities such as a pool tournament or archery but some of the advertised stuff never happened but it was very quiet. The nightclub never opened whilst we were there, not sure why! Our room was pretty good, good size & clean. We even had a fridge with a range of complimentary drinks for us on arrival which was nice. The bathroom was clean but the hot water didn't last very long & the water came out brown! The hotel also put on a free bus to the beach/town centre which was great as it was a bit far to walk. Overall I would recommend it for the price and would go back myself :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tashatash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Just had a fab week in Fuerteventura - this hotel is well situated for touring around the island. The hotel is basic and the self catering cooking facilities not the greatest but there are plenty of places around to eat out in - the chinese down the road was excellent. Recommend this for a cheap holiday

Room Tip: No air con but a very windy island so good through drafts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank szilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Hi readers, the hotel oasis tropical in fuertenenture is a really nice complex, the pool areas are spacious, well kept and plenty of sun loungers. 3 pools, one heated in the winter, one baltic in the winter and a childs pool. the pool bar is good and the waiter was very polite. The apartments are very very spacious, everything that you need. we stayed for a week and in the week the maid came and changed our towels twice, and only left 2 big towels and 2 hand towels, so was a problem for one of us considering 3 adults so one of us had to get showered and dried with a hand towel, the apartment was swept and mopped once and that was because we asked the maid to otherwise she would not have at any point in time, but she was pleasant. there is a TV in the room only had one channel which was sky news but the hotel gave teasers so that people with kids could watch the other english chanels such as cartoon network, disney chanel and movies for men for a short period of time 2 mins then would go off. to buy these chanels cost 28 euros for the week and 10 euro deposit for the remote. The entertainment was in house reps, now these reps worked really hard day and night, Tom, Karen and clare, they are so good at what they do, the activities in the day time are run several times throughout and in the evenings they have entertainments such as quizes, karoke, the zone which is the game show, the cube. these were very entertaining. we made lots of new friends and everyone was really friendly including the staff and holiday makers. The food is very poor, not a lot to choose from, breakfast was ok such as scrambled egg, tin tomatoes, sausage and mushrooms, these where served hot, BONUS the usual cold breakfast items like cheese, ham,bread or buns, the usuual tea, coffe, juice, now for the lunch and evening meals, these were mostly cold and not a lot of choice, example one night the choices were tuna pie, meatballs, pasta chips and the usual cold selections, I had pat'e on bread for my evening meal that night. we as a family spoke to the thomas cook rep regards the food and she said what do you expect for a 3* complex, but I must say ive been away in 3* hotels 21 other times and have not ever experienced such poor food, we as a family were not alone because whilst we were there a lot of complaints went in. While on our weeks holiday there were 8 apartments broken into to and items including money were stolen, even whilst people were sleeping, again people went to the rep and she said yes ok but was happening all over the island, and said that people didnt really need to be concerned out this, we asked why had she not told us at our rep meeting and she said she didnt think it was important, I TOLD HER THAT PEOPLE SHOULD BE INFORMED SO THAT THEY CAN TAKE EXTRA CARE TO ENSURE THAT WINDOWS OR PATIOS WERE NOT LEFT OPEN TO ENSURE SAFETY. The hotel was in a good area, close to a supermarket and a square of shops, the main strip for shopping and pubs ect was 7 mins walk away which was a nice stroll, the beach was 10 mins away and again a nice stroll. I would go back to this complex if the food was looked at because all the other about the hotel was good and as I said a really friendly complex.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robinson1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed here for two weeks & can safely say hand on heart it was a total horror!

Location: This house of horrors is located in a hill (like Bates motel in Hitchcocks Psycho). Its not in the resort itself. Its a barren looking sight to say the least.

Staff: Unhelpful, unfriendly, couldnt care less, shifty...& the list goes on! One was arrested when we stayed for being involved in robbing the guests rooms!

Facilities: A pool that was so full of chemicals the poor kids I seen were getting skin & I burns!

Rooms: Toilet broke, locks not working on doors, wifes hairdryer blew up when plugged in, beds broken, no air con, ants everywhere, never cleaned....

I was actaually worried before we got there because the night before I had been watching hotel holidays from hell & realised it was this place I was watching on telly!

My strong strong advice....stay seriously clear of this place, for your health, your familys health. You will never regret not going beleive me.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin_Dreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Oasis Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Oasis Tropical

Property: Aparthotel Oasis Tropical
Address: Nuevo Horizonte, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Number of rooms: 143
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Oasis Tropical Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste
Aparthotel Oasis Tropical Hotel Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing