We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for when you crave home comforts”
Review of The British Corner

The British Corner
Ranked #77 of 123 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great for when you crave home comforts”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Popped in here because I was craving a potato scone!!
Had potato scone and beans and a delish espresso was lovely all I needed and it all came to only €3
The service was really quick the staff were nice it was ideal!!

It doesn't have toilets which is strange but I didn't need so didn't bother me and there are public facilities close by

Helpful?
1 Thank nichoc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    111
    67
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good serviles and excellent food”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

there was a good service, a wonderfull menu and economic prices, I really recomend people to go there for a fully english breakfast.

I went one nigh to see the final football match, we really enjoyed it.
Is a good place to meet with other people from other countries.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Prices do add up”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

2 pints and a coke. Two chicken dishes and a steak pie all with chips. 35 euros. Second meal, 2 pints and a coke. Two mini breakfasts and a portion of chips. 22 euros. Expensive!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyentwistle1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A corner cafe”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Good spot to watch the world go by.Not spectacular just a good honest cafe, fair prices and a good breakfast.They also served alcohol and smoothies with a cheerful smile and had time to chat a while.If you just wanted to stop rest your legs and have a coffee that was fine too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very friendly staff”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

staff very friendly food very nice and cheap, ate hear a lot as just around the corner from our hotel wud defo recommend and go back , staff even knew my drink lol im the vimtoad haha

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank katie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The British Corner also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to The British Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing