We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality room, ants in the kitchen, broken front door, broken shower and bath.”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor quality room, ants in the kitchen, broken front door, broken shower and bath.”
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Just come back from a holiday at the Broncemar beach hotel and was disappointed to say the least. We went on a self catering basis. on arrival to the hotel the reception staff checked us in a gave us a map to find our apartment (as its a big complex). we went to our room 348 which was in a quiet part of the complex. as we got to the door we noticed that the door and lock looked like it had been broken into. you pushed the door and the whole thing wobbled on its hinges. anyway we went into the apartment, with a struggle, and has a looj around. the room was basic as expected but looked clean. We had a look in the bathroom and found the shower was hanging in the bath as the shower holder was brooken. the bath was full of rust which could have cut your skin so we went to the rep Terrie who was fab and reception said they would sort it out. we got back after a walk and the shower fitting had been repaired and the bath had been painted. we left the paint to dry for a day but it came straight off again when having a shower. the rest of the rooms were quite spacious although the tv was a pay as you watch, literally putting euros in the tv itself, and the crockery was dirty. the pool area of the complex was clean but although in the rules it said not to reserve sun loungers people still did. on one of the final days we found we had an ant infestation in the kitchen, all along the worktop in the kitchen, which is not good for people who are self catering. another moan was the towels the hotel provided were all old, tatty and stained. one towel i had looked like someone had mopped up some oil and just left it horrible.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalfSchumachersBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    1,240
    764
    297
    181
See reviews for
1,586
981
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This is a very good hotel only a short ride from the airport and a couple of minutes walk to the few bars restaurants and shops in the quiet resort of Caleta De Fuste. The individual apartments are spacious and clean, ours had a large sun terrace a double bedroom, bath and shower room and large kitchen/living room with cooker, microwave, fridge and pay TV. There are 3 pools all very clean although as the weather wasn't great when we were there the pools were a bit cold according to those brave enough to go in.
The restaurant was very good indeed serving a good selection of very high quality food, the meat in particular was always top notch, I was actually sad to have to go. There are 2 bars, the pool bar where entertainment was provided throghout the day and the Old Tavern an Olde Style pub with karaoke which was open from 9pm until 2am although when the all inclusive finished at 11pm the drinks were a bit on the dear side €4.50 for a spirit and mixer or €5.00 for 1 large and 1 small beer. I would definitely recommend going all inclusive as although there are a few bars and nice restaurants nearby they too were not cheap.
The Thomas Cook entertainment staff were very good putting on activities all day and even performing their own musical events at night after the usual kiddies disco and obligatory bingo games were finished. The staff at the hotel were also friendly and efficient, Dani in the Old Tavern was a top barman making sure you were never waiting long for a top up. There were quite a lot of kids at the hotel and I would say this is a very good hotel to take young children although this is not why we were there but because of the work of the entertainment staff they did not disturb guests without kids and I would not let this put you off if you try to avoid hotels full of children. There is a supermarket within the hotel and the prices were around the same as the external shops. Finally the "Cat Cafe" was a nice touch, somewhere where the resident cats (about 6 of them) could get food water and shelter.
There is not a lot to do in Caleta De Fuste and it would not appeal to those seeking wild nightlife, it is definitely a place to go to chill out. The island of Fuerteventura is also not as full of excursion opportunities as the other main Canary Islands although the free bus to Oasis Park with its' many animals and shows is worth a try, we really enjoyed it. The hotel is right under the flight path to the airport, about 2 miles away, but there was no flights at night so we didn't find it a problem. All in all I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone and say that taking the all inclusive option is the best one, especially if you like a few drinks on your holidays.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewPreston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed 2nd march-9th
We went to the broncemar with an open mind and after looking at other reviews we pretty much new what to expect.......We booked through easyjet who i must say were fab (would rec)......We didnt bother with transfers as the hotel is only 10 euros in a taxi (saved 100 euros) So aviod transfers if you can.......There were lots of people who become ill when we were there including my daughter and my brothers girlfriend....Must have been a bug going around.....We stayed all inc the food was very tastless and chicken nuggets for breakfast what's that all about....Towards the end of the week we did eat out alot becuase of this.....The entertainment team really make this hotel and were fab without them the hotel wouldnt be worth going to belive me...Thanks RJ...EMMA &GEMMA......Overall i would reccomend this hotel at a cheap price and we did enjoy ourselfs and we will be returning love &kisses Mr Broncemar!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We booked in Jan and got a great deal for S/C 1 bed for March for 9 Nights ( 3- 12 Thurs - Sat week) . On arrival and thru no fault of hotel (due to large influx of travellers that week) we were asked to relocate for two nights to another apartment which we did. we retd on Sat to the BB to meet again with the very helpful and pleasant staff and the Hotel manager very kindly offered us some extras as the BB for the inconvenience caused, we didn't expect this but it was very gratefully taken up during the week, thank you BB for that. we had a large apt 186 overlooking pool with own large balcony with loungers and table/chairs, large living area and bedroom. I would certainly return and recommend this aparthotel for anyone looking for good value and good accommodation. no noise at night time. The food we enjoyed and they did have a different menu every night we were there. Thank you to all at the Broncemar B for your hospitality and your generousity during our stay. Keep up the good work. only saw one cockroach day we were leaving = don't think i'd have slept had I encountered one before that!!!... they are all over the island tho so no fault of BB!!
A & G. Ireland.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochford16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

If your time and money are precious then don't waste it going to The Broncemar Beach Hotel!!!
Initially as you arrive you think this looks o.k, you book in, then the hunt begins for your room.......Its a very large rabbit warren and if you arrive and it's dark you'll need night vision to locate your den. So having arrived at your door after negotiating lots of steps and slopes you use your one card key to enter. Again on first impressions it's quite big, the kitchenette/living room is well equipped, TV which you have to pay for (1 euro = 50 mins) we found 2 english channels - news and movies for men - but you need snow goggles to watch, bathroom, bedroom good size. Closer inspection in the light of day - its all old, worn, dirty in need of a refurb'. If you have small children be aware, block starting room 301, ground floor, there's a 4 foot drop off the balcony and no railings (BE WARNED) it's also where the cleaners gather every morning at 7.30 - No need to set your ALARMS!! Bags in you look for the bar - ALL INCLUSIVE - it's limited, local drink only and it finishes at 11pm sharp. Not deturded - sleep - two single beds - then breakfast. Well it's the usual, (bacon, sausage(hot dogs).beans, eggs, cold meats, cereal, tea, coffee, juice - Lunch - salad, sauces, cold meats, soup(made from left overs the night before) chips, nuggets, fish, cooked meats not always clearly labelled so be careful you could be eating rabbit! Oh and for you veggies out there - they throw meat in the rice ! Dinner - well... the same really!!! There is an outside barbeque area - burgers, hot dogs, chicken but we picked up a sauce that was out of date - we asked for a new one to be told they were refilled and the date was promptly rubbed off in front of us - ummmh I wonder just how often they are washed out!!! You won't starve......there's always chips!!! We ate out alot and can recommend Fado Rock and Nestors.
The pools - one is freezing!!! and i mean you turn numb and blue - the other, the heated pool - just above freezing - you have been warned!!!......... there are gang planks around the pool, the tiles are so slippy when wet, but when you step on one end the other rises up - its so so dangerous. You'll see lots and lots of yellow warning signs around placed on the floor....it's lethal....Entertainment - its rubbish - so take games, cards etc. If you go out into the small complex outside in resort, its also limited - Peros is ok but not bril, there's an Irish bar playing live music but thats about it really.
The resort is purpose built - its beach is o.k, but the better ones are to the right as you look at the sea - it's about a 10 mins walk. Small shopping complex a further 5 min walk. To the left is a small harbour where you can do the limited water sports on offer and further round you can visit the chipmunks which are entertaining. All days are windy but when it really gets going watching the waves crash on the rocks is impressive. There's a train, 1 euro each. takes you around resort. There's a market on Saturdays but its all bags, belts and watches and apparently it's real GUCCI and really cheap!!!!!
I have now taken up a new hobby....Plane watching......you are right on the flight path.... No I should say landing strip - they are so low you can read the captains name badge!
Thank god for the sun thats what I say...................DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY BOOKING HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleynana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I am 5 months pregnant so my husband & I booked a cheap all inc week. to relax On arrival, pleasantly surprised at the room size and facilities-bath, shower, fridge freezer, hob, kettle & microwave. We also had good size bedroom & large living area. Appt clean & beds/towels changed 3/7 days.

Unfortunately, the all inc option really let this holiday down. Whilst there was plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch & dinner, it wasn't very nice. Very greasy & practically the same every day. Daytime snacks limited to 2 hrs in then, afternoon & again very repetitive.

Drinks were available from 11am from the poolside bar but unfortunately ice cream cones and slush puppies came as extras (not good for someone who wasnt drinking!!). There was evening entertainment which was AWFUL for a couple. If you have children then its probably perfect but we found it very amateurish and couldnt wait for the Irish Tavern to open. The tavern is on site & open from 9 -3am but frustratingly, only served all inc drinks until 11pm which we found very annoying, particularly from 1045 when there is a rush at the bar to "stock up" on drinks as expensive after 11pm (4.5euros for vodka & coke).

On a positive, pools were great ( both family & quiet) and plenty of sunloungers available. Jacuzzis also a nice addition. Entertainment throughout day by family pool inc quiz, darts, polo etc

Would recommend Puertos for an evening (approx 5 mins walk)-very professional entertainment, cant rave enough about Kennie Delaine & the drag show is one of the best we've seen. Lots of screens showing all sports & head to the bear garden to see "Brian the Legs"-his entertainment is a league of its own, very funny!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

quite a good freindly place staff were very nice hard working people. my wife enjoyed the food i dont eat it very often we were all inclusive as usual dont know why i bother as i dont like their food or the local branded drinks although the tropical beer was good. it was not cheap in several so called british bars 10 euros for a half pint of cider and a bacardi and coke a must is the fado rock steakhouse fantastic food and service tried two chinese places food was shocking no where near the standard in scotland avoid them.All in all we had a great time weather was fantastic hotel was good with great staff would go back again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davybhoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Property: Broncemar Beach
Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing