We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday would return anytime”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This was my husband and I's first holiday abroad together and it was fantastic.The accomadation was spacious and cleaned every day. The food was fresh and had a mixture of British and local cuisine so something for everyone. The staff were exceptional and very friendly espescialy Dani and Ruben the barmen. They added a lot of fun to our holiday. The reception staff were quick and efficient, as was the restaurant manager. These apartments are based near to all local facilities and you can travel from one end of the island to the other using public transport which is cheap, reliable and air conditioned. All in all a great holiday to a lovely resort on a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topaz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,730 - 2,736 of 3,415 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

LOOK ! Hers the easiest way to write a review about the Broncemar Beach hotel.

1. Its about the cheapest priced holiday around on the net and in the brochures so as in all aspects in life you get what you pay for.
If you want quality then spend a load more and book in at the Barcelo Thalassa down the road.
We went as a couple last minute and it cost us £700 all together for half board, knew it wouldnt be five star quality and it wasnt. But for a cheap no frills holiday it was just fine for the price we paid.

2. The food is basic, your not paying much so you wont get the quality. Didnt bother us we just ate out instead which was much nicer, not that dear, and we didnt miss the noise and farce of the broncemars buffet room one bit !

3. the pool area is noisy, its that sort of "Brit families abroad" scenario with lots of loud music and silly pool games like "who can make the biggest splash" or the endless "telly quizzes".
If you want peace and quiet then good luck.

4. the hotel bar at night is heaving, but dead funny at 23.00 when the all inclusive finishes. Not once did I see anyone during my visits spend a euro cent after this time ! Never seen tightness like that before !
So if you can't face the busy bar, just go in after 11 and its all yours !

All in all, bargain break but basic.......
Noisy pool area [ take personal stereo ]...........
Want quality ? Go to the Barcello.......

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Just came back from a 2 weeks Holiday all inclusive in the Broncemar Beach with my partner and sister. We Had a brilliant time.My partner and I stayed at the Brocemar 3 yrs ago, and we enjoyed it that much, we requested if it was possible to have the same apartment we hat 3 years ago. and our request was granted. The restaurant and bar staff were very nice and pleasant nothing was too much trouble,,The Breakfasts were brilliant plenty of choices including fresh fruits. the meals were a little repetitive
especially if you are there for 2 weeks, a poor choice in the desserts side, there was always Jelly rice pudding not a lot of choices and mostly the same everyday, there was never fruits or cheese and biscuits after meals,which we missed very much. The rooms were not cleaned daily, some days they never came in, The Thomas Cook Reps particularly RJ Gemma and Emma worked very hard, they catered for all ages.and were very friendly and helpful, even thought we book with another travel agent. The only downside were the public toilets situated between the entertainment room and the tavern they were only 3 cubicles in the ladies toilets, and they were the only toilets to cater for the restaurant 2 entertainment rooms and the poolside and most of the time they were in an terrible state with one cubicles always flooded, most of the time we had to go to reception to ask for toilet paper and to tell them the terrible condition there were in.and from listening from my partner the gents toilets were no better with light switches leading into the cubicles hanging ,yes hanging of the wall with makes it dangerous particularly for childrens.
After saying all this,this Hotel since it has become all inclusive it more suitable for families with young children .and if you are thinking of going to Fuerteventura dont miss going to see the Rag Show its worth a visit..
Even though we have enjoyed this holidays ,we have been twice there but will not return again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonsterchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Just come back from a holiday at the Broncemar beach hotel and was disappointed to say the least. We went on a self catering basis. on arrival to the hotel the reception staff checked us in a gave us a map to find our apartment (as its a big complex). we went to our room 348 which was in a quiet part of the complex. as we got to the door we noticed that the door and lock looked like it had been broken into. you pushed the door and the whole thing wobbled on its hinges. anyway we went into the apartment, with a struggle, and has a looj around. the room was basic as expected but looked clean. We had a look in the bathroom and found the shower was hanging in the bath as the shower holder was brooken. the bath was full of rust which could have cut your skin so we went to the rep Terrie who was fab and reception said they would sort it out. we got back after a walk and the shower fitting had been repaired and the bath had been painted. we left the paint to dry for a day but it came straight off again when having a shower. the rest of the rooms were quite spacious although the tv was a pay as you watch, literally putting euros in the tv itself, and the crockery was dirty. the pool area of the complex was clean but although in the rules it said not to reserve sun loungers people still did. on one of the final days we found we had an ant infestation in the kitchen, all along the worktop in the kitchen, which is not good for people who are self catering. another moan was the towels the hotel provided were all old, tatty and stained. one towel i had looked like someone had mopped up some oil and just left it horrible.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalfSchumachersBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This is a very good hotel only a short ride from the airport and a couple of minutes walk to the few bars restaurants and shops in the quiet resort of Caleta De Fuste. The individual apartments are spacious and clean, ours had a large sun terrace a double bedroom, bath and shower room and large kitchen/living room with cooker, microwave, fridge and pay TV. There are 3 pools all very clean although as the weather wasn't great when we were there the pools were a bit cold according to those brave enough to go in.
The restaurant was very good indeed serving a good selection of very high quality food, the meat in particular was always top notch, I was actually sad to have to go. There are 2 bars, the pool bar where entertainment was provided throghout the day and the Old Tavern an Olde Style pub with karaoke which was open from 9pm until 2am although when the all inclusive finished at 11pm the drinks were a bit on the dear side €4.50 for a spirit and mixer or €5.00 for 1 large and 1 small beer. I would definitely recommend going all inclusive as although there are a few bars and nice restaurants nearby they too were not cheap.
The Thomas Cook entertainment staff were very good putting on activities all day and even performing their own musical events at night after the usual kiddies disco and obligatory bingo games were finished. The staff at the hotel were also friendly and efficient, Dani in the Old Tavern was a top barman making sure you were never waiting long for a top up. There were quite a lot of kids at the hotel and I would say this is a very good hotel to take young children although this is not why we were there but because of the work of the entertainment staff they did not disturb guests without kids and I would not let this put you off if you try to avoid hotels full of children. There is a supermarket within the hotel and the prices were around the same as the external shops. Finally the "Cat Cafe" was a nice touch, somewhere where the resident cats (about 6 of them) could get food water and shelter.
There is not a lot to do in Caleta De Fuste and it would not appeal to those seeking wild nightlife, it is definitely a place to go to chill out. The island of Fuerteventura is also not as full of excursion opportunities as the other main Canary Islands although the free bus to Oasis Park with its' many animals and shows is worth a try, we really enjoyed it. The hotel is right under the flight path to the airport, about 2 miles away, but there was no flights at night so we didn't find it a problem. All in all I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone and say that taking the all inclusive option is the best one, especially if you like a few drinks on your holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewPreston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed 2nd march-9th
We went to the broncemar with an open mind and after looking at other reviews we pretty much new what to expect.......We booked through easyjet who i must say were fab (would rec)......We didnt bother with transfers as the hotel is only 10 euros in a taxi (saved 100 euros) So aviod transfers if you can.......There were lots of people who become ill when we were there including my daughter and my brothers girlfriend....Must have been a bug going around.....We stayed all inc the food was very tastless and chicken nuggets for breakfast what's that all about....Towards the end of the week we did eat out alot becuase of this.....The entertainment team really make this hotel and were fab without them the hotel wouldnt be worth going to belive me...Thanks RJ...EMMA &GEMMA......Overall i would reccomend this hotel at a cheap price and we did enjoy ourselfs and we will be returning love &kisses Mr Broncemar!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We booked in Jan and got a great deal for S/C 1 bed for March for 9 Nights ( 3- 12 Thurs - Sat week) . On arrival and thru no fault of hotel (due to large influx of travellers that week) we were asked to relocate for two nights to another apartment which we did. we retd on Sat to the BB to meet again with the very helpful and pleasant staff and the Hotel manager very kindly offered us some extras as the BB for the inconvenience caused, we didn't expect this but it was very gratefully taken up during the week, thank you BB for that. we had a large apt 186 overlooking pool with own large balcony with loungers and table/chairs, large living area and bedroom. I would certainly return and recommend this aparthotel for anyone looking for good value and good accommodation. no noise at night time. The food we enjoyed and they did have a different menu every night we were there. Thank you to all at the Broncemar B for your hospitality and your generousity during our stay. Keep up the good work. only saw one cockroach day we were leaving = don't think i'd have slept had I encountered one before that!!!... they are all over the island tho so no fault of BB!!
A & G. Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochford16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#20 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £31 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing