We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broncemar Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Caleta Garden(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa El Descanso(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castillo Mar(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
Club Caleta Dorada(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,642)
Filter reviews
3,642 results
Traveller rating
780
1,395
893
348
226
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
1,395
893
348
226
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringentertainment teamtavern barfado rockgreat holidaypool bartoastiessaladbar staffkids and adultspool sideplenty of choicecan't comment on the foodapartment was cleansun loungerslick of paintbad reviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,933 - 2,938 of 3,642 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Here is the low down on the Broncemar Beach - maybe acceptable 20 years ago in Spain but not nowadays........

1) No toiletries were provided i.e. soap, shampoo etc in the room. (This is the first time ever we have came across this – we were half board, not self catering).
2) No floor mats in the bathroom (even after we asked for them)
3) Shower head broken and held on by an elastic band
4) Damp patches on the walls of the lounge with paint flaking onto the floor (pictures attached)
5) Rooms were poorly cleaned – the bath and sinks were never cleaned – and empty pill plaster packs were on the floor when we arrived/booked in.
6) Chips, cracks and broken sections in the tiles in the lounge floor (picture attached)
7) Cock roach in bath on one occasion.
8) Bathroom surround was black and gaps between the tiles and bath (picture attached)
10) Giant toilet roll in locked container ran out – notified reception twice – in the end had to buy one our self before later collecting new one from reception (even though room had allegedly been made up)
11) Locking bolt on patio doors held on by a wood screw with sharp edges (wrong type of screw used) picture attached.
12) Only one dimly lit (lights not working), smelt of urine, toilet available by poolside (both men and women)
13) No visible pool life guard at any time even though there were signs stating there was one.
14) The poolside loungers were dirty and needed cleaning
15) None of the poolside showers for the three swimming pools worked, even though pool users were advised to shower before bathing.
16) The one outdoor heated (allegedly) pool was often dirty with pieces of paper, stones, plastic bags either floating or on the bottom. (I did not see this pool cleaned at all during the time we were there).
17) Insufficient seating in the restaurant, tables/chairs were crammed together, queues at most of the meal times
18) Many of the main dishes at meals times were almost gone it you were seated more than an hour after opening (particularly at dinner)
19) Water from dispensing machines in restaurant not allowed to half board guests – even at breakfast – told had to buy own water at these times.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighting9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This was my husband and I's first holiday abroad together and it was fantastic.The accomadation was spacious and cleaned every day. The food was fresh and had a mixture of British and local cuisine so something for everyone. The staff were exceptional and very friendly espescialy Dani and Ruben the barmen. They added a lot of fun to our holiday. The reception staff were quick and efficient, as was the restaurant manager. These apartments are based near to all local facilities and you can travel from one end of the island to the other using public transport which is cheap, reliable and air conditioned. All in all a great holiday to a lovely resort on a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topaz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

LOOK ! Hers the easiest way to write a review about the Broncemar Beach hotel.

1. Its about the cheapest priced holiday around on the net and in the brochures so as in all aspects in life you get what you pay for.
If you want quality then spend a load more and book in at the Barcelo Thalassa down the road.
We went as a couple last minute and it cost us £700 all together for half board, knew it wouldnt be five star quality and it wasnt. But for a cheap no frills holiday it was just fine for the price we paid.

2. The food is basic, your not paying much so you wont get the quality. Didnt bother us we just ate out instead which was much nicer, not that dear, and we didnt miss the noise and farce of the broncemars buffet room one bit !

3. the pool area is noisy, its that sort of "Brit families abroad" scenario with lots of loud music and silly pool games like "who can make the biggest splash" or the endless "telly quizzes".
If you want peace and quiet then good luck.

4. the hotel bar at night is heaving, but dead funny at 23.00 when the all inclusive finishes. Not once did I see anyone during my visits spend a euro cent after this time ! Never seen tightness like that before !
So if you can't face the busy bar, just go in after 11 and its all yours !

All in all, bargain break but basic.......
Noisy pool area [ take personal stereo ]...........
Want quality ? Go to the Barcello.......

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Just came back from a 2 weeks Holiday all inclusive in the Broncemar Beach with my partner and sister. We Had a brilliant time.My partner and I stayed at the Brocemar 3 yrs ago, and we enjoyed it that much, we requested if it was possible to have the same apartment we hat 3 years ago. and our request was granted. The restaurant and bar staff were very nice and pleasant nothing was too much trouble,,The Breakfasts were brilliant plenty of choices including fresh fruits. the meals were a little repetitive
especially if you are there for 2 weeks, a poor choice in the desserts side, there was always Jelly rice pudding not a lot of choices and mostly the same everyday, there was never fruits or cheese and biscuits after meals,which we missed very much. The rooms were not cleaned daily, some days they never came in, The Thomas Cook Reps particularly RJ Gemma and Emma worked very hard, they catered for all ages.and were very friendly and helpful, even thought we book with another travel agent. The only downside were the public toilets situated between the entertainment room and the tavern they were only 3 cubicles in the ladies toilets, and they were the only toilets to cater for the restaurant 2 entertainment rooms and the poolside and most of the time they were in an terrible state with one cubicles always flooded, most of the time we had to go to reception to ask for toilet paper and to tell them the terrible condition there were in.and from listening from my partner the gents toilets were no better with light switches leading into the cubicles hanging ,yes hanging of the wall with makes it dangerous particularly for childrens.
After saying all this,this Hotel since it has become all inclusive it more suitable for families with young children .and if you are thinking of going to Fuerteventura dont miss going to see the Rag Show its worth a visit..
Even though we have enjoyed this holidays ,we have been twice there but will not return again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonsterchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Just come back from a holiday at the Broncemar beach hotel and was disappointed to say the least. We went on a self catering basis. on arrival to the hotel the reception staff checked us in a gave us a map to find our apartment (as its a big complex). we went to our room 348 which was in a quiet part of the complex. as we got to the door we noticed that the door and lock looked like it had been broken into. you pushed the door and the whole thing wobbled on its hinges. anyway we went into the apartment, with a struggle, and has a looj around. the room was basic as expected but looked clean. We had a look in the bathroom and found the shower was hanging in the bath as the shower holder was brooken. the bath was full of rust which could have cut your skin so we went to the rep Terrie who was fab and reception said they would sort it out. we got back after a walk and the shower fitting had been repaired and the bath had been painted. we left the paint to dry for a day but it came straight off again when having a shower. the rest of the rooms were quite spacious although the tv was a pay as you watch, literally putting euros in the tv itself, and the crockery was dirty. the pool area of the complex was clean but although in the rules it said not to reserve sun loungers people still did. on one of the final days we found we had an ant infestation in the kitchen, all along the worktop in the kitchen, which is not good for people who are self catering. another moan was the towels the hotel provided were all old, tatty and stained. one towel i had looked like someone had mopped up some oil and just left it horrible.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalfSchumachersBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews