We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, relaxed resort and great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxed resort and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed at the Broncemar Beach hotel for one week from 18 May 2011. As previous reviewers have said, "you get what you pay for" but this resort is great value for a 3 star hotel. This is the first time we have gone 3 star all inclusive [usually we stay 4 & 5star0, but although some areas are slightly worn, all in all its a good family hotel.

Broncemar Beach is very clean, both the common areas and the rooms. It caters for self-catering and all inclusive and the rooms are designed as apartments with a kitchen/living area. The furnishings and bathrooms are slightly shabby but are cleaned well and towels are changed frequently/sheets weekly. It is a large complex, all low rise buildings but easy to navigate. Pack a travel hairdryer - there are none in the rooms, and the hire charge is E8 per week [with E10 refundable deposit]. There is a charge for the use of the room safe. No air-con in the rooms, and again a charge of to hire a fan.

The pool areas are clean, and although was fairly busy there were sufficient sunbeds. The beach is a short walk away but not near enough to pop back for drinks during the day if you are all inclusive, and the hotel does not have its own beach snack/drinks bar.
I would suggest more toilets in the complex - there seemed to be only one set centrally. Although there were cleaned regularly, during the day they frequently became blocked and smelly.

The food was excellent, with plenty of choice. Okay, it does get a bit repetitive but then so does all the all inclusive resorts regardless of star rating. There was always salad, chips, meat, fish, etc. Lunchtimes had a small buffet near the pool for burger snacks.
The restaurant again was clean, tables were cleared quickly and food was replenished quickly and regularly.

Overall the staff were excellent; helpful and friendly. Although we did not have children with us, the entertainments team worked hard and were very popular with kids and adults alike.

An Irish style bar is onsite - this opens at 9.30pm each night and has karaoke. The bar has a great atmosphere with some good singers getting up. This is the place to be in the evening.

Caleta de Fuste is about 20 mins from the airport. We only took hand luggage so got the local bus from the airport to right outside the hotel; fare Euro 1.20 each.
Caleta de Fuste has a number of restaurants and a few shops but is generally very low key; so this is not the place for nightlife or shopping.

All in all, the hotel is great value for a short break in the sun, appealing to families and older people.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerylP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    1,209
    743
    293
    177
See reviews for
1,557
940
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

stayed all inclusive for a week hotel is clean as are the rooms, food to be honest was alright but nothing special have had worse and better, we always found something althougth the dining room is too small when the hotel is busy as it was when we went and you sometimes have to wait for food to be replenished, pool area is great but the great sunbed rush starts early than usall at 7 ish ( WOT WAS REALLY ANNOYING WAS HOW MANY SUNBEDS HAD TOWELS ON BUT NO ONE USED THEM ALL DAY EEERRRGGGHHH WHY OH WHY) , bit of a wait at the bar but just before we left they made soft drinks self service which helped alot, the hotel staff are really hard workers about the most rushed ive ever seen and a little curtisey goes a long way, but what made the holiday for us was the reps who really do put a lot of effort in and are round the pool doing quizzes,darts,killer pool,table tennis and really encourage everyones involement,plenty to do at night as well and well done for all their effort it really did make for a better than average holiday and we would go back as the pluses far outweigth the minuses great week had by all on reflection .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webbo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

we stayed here for one week all inclusive arrived home the same day as the avfc person who calls us all chavs lmao. where shall i start. our room was number 409 was very clean on arrival and the maid was in 5 days outa 7 always clean towels, and bedding was imaculate , we didnt see a single cockroach in the whole complex.the pool area was crowded and other english people spoiled it by putting their towels on loungers before 7 oclock in morning and not using them allday.the food was good what you would expect from a 3 star hotel.always something to eat we didnt have to buy a single bite of food.but on the downside if you get to the restaurant late the food runs out and you have to wait this happened 3 times to us but wasnt bothered by it. other peoples kids can be a pain putting their hands in food i blame the parents for not learning them any manners.the staff are definately an issue they are a bit miserable looking they seem scared of something must be the management. they were never rude to us though. entertainment reps were very rude and seemed inexperienced at their jobs. on the second night i heard one of them say over the mic "can you get your bratts of my stage" to parents.this needs to be addressed by thomas cook cus we have taken 5 holidays in 14 months and these reps are by far the worst ive seen.dont let me put you off this holiday cus it was well worth the money we payed. your holiday is what you make it. we had a great time and would go back again as a cpl only though.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 6beachbaby6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We went with our two boys (5 and 4) we stayed in apartment 101 which was reasonably quiet. The hotel is a little tired as some people have said but the apartments were clean and in a good state of repair (shower needed some TLC as wouldn't stay up!). Cleaners came daily and towels/sheets replaced as is norm. The lack of air conditioning I could see being a problem for people staying in the summer as it was very warm in the evenings, but you can hire fans but you need to factor teh cost in. We went self catering but found it quiet expensive to eat out...about 50euros for dinner for the four of us.....so we upgraded for our last few nights to all inclusive....I know people have complained of the food but it was fine for us...always something to eat, fresh fish and meat cooked to order as well as the usual in sauces, chips and childrens food....so couldn't complain for 50 EUROS a day for all four of us!!
Swimming Pools were a plenty and lots of beds although I could see their being a shortage in the summer, however, the beach is five minutes walk away and the sandy beach is 20 minutes away. At the harbour you can go on a submarine boat and have a marina tour and a pirate boat play at a really good cost and further round the bay you can feed the chipmunks....fab for the kids.
The service at the bar!...well this was a let down as you did have to wait....but to be fair there was usually only one barman.....not enough for the amount of guests....you shouldn't ahve to queue for 20 mins for a drink!
The entertainment team need a special mention as they were fabulous, they were enthusiatic and full of ideas to keep all entertained. The kids were in love!!! Also used the kids club and again couldn't be faulted as my boys loved it and looked forward to going and asked to go nearly everyday!! The waether was fab and the hotel was perfectly good for what we had paid. Value for money.

Room Tip: Family with two young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lottie271975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugeley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

just returned 1st june well what can i saw other than avoid this hotel like the plague,food was absolute disgusting staff were miserable as sin and very rude.if you like your hotel full of chavs then this is for you.surrounding area is great with superb beach.rooms are revolting cockroachs everywhere broken tiles dirty walls.we had too move rooms soon as we got there,shower head hanging off the wall mold and brown stains in bath.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avfc3775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Inverkip
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

All in all the Broncemar Beach is really good, although the Pools are cold and not just our kid was complaining it was cold, we were all inclusive and my wife is vegetarian and there was little or no choice for her. There are a few grumpy old men serving behind the bars and we witnessed them pretty much throwing your drink down to you ( i seems they have an issue if you are all inclusive) Entertainment team are good (Tom, Stevie-Jo and Kay) but we have to say a big thanks to Amy, Hannah and Glen at the Kids Club as they made our son Cormacks Holiday so enjoyable...these guys are fantastic and you are a credit to Broncemar :-)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMcLeanInverkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

lovely hotel, clean , spacious, big pool. tasty food, lovely staff.
down side
- very big, takes a few days to learn route back to the apartment- wouldn't reccommend this if tipsy.
- the other guests were disgusting , drank til sick on themselves, happily swearing at full volume, threatening each other in the early hours, letting their children run wild, total chavs with no respect for the futeventuran culture or the staff - highlight was seeing a ten year old having a cig with his mum. During our stay new guests arrived and were exactly the same. A real shame as the hotel itself was nice.
Tips- transfer to airport with thomas cook 23 pound, ( rip off) total return cost on local bus 2. euro or taxi is only £ 8 euro. Jandia is in the south and looks really stunning , this is a trip worth booking with one of the tour companies as bus service is limited, the trips visit there on a thursday only. Collarejo is beautiful there is a lot more to do there and much more cultured then caleta. get the number 3 bus to puerto and then change to the number 6, Its fairly simple and so much cheaper the thomas cook excursion.
- If you do stay in caleta, walk round to the little beach and visit the beach hut cafe, looking out at the waves, so relaxing and lovely cheap wine.

Room Tip: visit the sand dunes at collarejo, stunning,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kc31York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Property: Broncemar Beach
Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp and Onthebeach so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing