We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately NOT be back!!”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We are a family of three which included an 11 year old. We stayed in room 208 a top floor flat, which had a pool view and was very close to the reception and overlooked the restuarant and shop. We had 2 sunloungers in our balcony.
It was probably the most noisy flat to be in, especially if you like peace and quite like us. There were feral kids roaming around at all hours of the night and early morning, no sign of any parents . These feral children were jumping of the bridge into the pool and there seemed to be NO parental guidance at all. the longer we were there the bigger the pack seemed to get!
With regard to the hotel its self. The rooms were quite large but but very basic and shabby. The cost of hiring the safe was 15 euros per week. The TV was not a flat screen and had a slot machine which was 1 euro per hour!! We were self catering for the first week and upgraded to half board during the second week. In the second week we discovered that it was cheaper to buy soft drinks from the shop for 1.20 euro than spent 2 euro per 'paper' cup of flat pop.
It cost 15 euro per week to hire a fan, but we did not bother. As we were in a top floor flat we just left the windows and balcony doors in the bedroom open. There was sufficient breeze at night.
If you wanted WiFi, it cost 4 euros per hour, but you could only use one gadget during this period (we had 2 iphones and a laptop)and could only use this in the reception. You could use the hotels PCs for 1 euro per 10 mins, which we ended up doing. You could get free WiFi in some restuarants and we used these for our phones.
Due to the fact that our flight was in the evening we asked if we could extend our stay in the room until 6pm, this would have cost 30 euro, but they refused saying that the hotel was full even though it was the 31st August and the hotel was clearly empty. We were lucky to get a 30min slot in a room to change, however there were no fresh towels put in the room for this purpose.
Breakfast was basic but okay and was hit and miss. Lunch appeared to be sandwishes and chips. My daughter had the chips on one or two occasions, but we went out for lunch as the lunch looked very very unappetizing.
We hired a car for a week and there is virtually nothing much to do on the island and what ever you did do was very expensive.
We certainly do not think this is a three star hotel, but more like a 2 star having travelled widely to know the difference and will certainly not be going back to this hotel or island again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor flat away from the reception area.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hotchoc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,375)
There are newer reviews for Broncemar Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,512 - 2,518 of 3,377 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed the last week in August and it was our first experience of an all inclusive holiday of this type.

All the staff, without exception, were friendly and exceptionally hard working including reception, maids, pool, restaurant, bar and entertainment.

Our room (upstairs) was cleaned 5 days out of 7 and was clean and spacious. No cockroaches or ants at all all week. Towels were thin and stiff from drying in the sun but always clean. Heat is not an issue as the curtains at the windows had black out linings, so the rooms stayed cool.

The pool area was busy, it was peak season, but we always found sunbeds at 8am, you do not have to be up before 6. They also did a sweep at 11am and cleared beds that had been claimed with towels, but not used. The pool area was constantly being cleaned and maintained. Kids splash in pools, sit back from the pool if you don't want to feel the occasional splash.

The entertainement team worked really hard to offer things for all ages and my teenage children took part in a wide range of daytime activities: water polo, water volleyball, pool, table tennis, football, splash bingo and an olympic theme day. I did the daily quiz and the zumba class. All of this was a bonus we were not expecting, We did not really get involved in the evening entertainment, although we did enjoy watching kareoke, except to play bingo a couple of times, and my daughter won, which was another bonus. Despite alcohol being available for 12 hours a day I only saw 2 people drunk (same family, same time). The environment was very family orientated. Teenagers had blue bands and could not access alcohol (adult bands were yellow). I did not see anyone underage drinking.

The food was plentiful and of reasonable quality (this is 3*). There was always fruit, cereal, english and continental breakfast. There was a full restaurant lunch (I loved the salad bar) or a great range of snacks available poolside. Dinner was themed ie chinese, mexican, plus there was always salad, pasta and the chef cooking 1 meat and 1 fish dish. Dessert was not great but the hot fruit puddings, like pears poached in red wine, were lovely. Someone moaned to me about not being able to get bottled water on all inclusive. The restaurant and pool bar both have drinking quality water available free by the glass. I drank boiled tap water, it is not an issue, but the supermarket sells bottled water (and anything else you might need) if you prefer it.

In my opinion this is an excellent place for families with children of all ages, I would recommend an upstairs apartment away from the pool and bar which can be noisy. I would not recommend this apartment hotel to couples.

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor away from pool and bar
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Good entertainment, the food is nice and nice pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millsbr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Went to the broncemar at the end of august for 2 weeks all inc.

Food is hit and miss sometimes nice sometimes not nice. Not much choice for kids. Mine lived on chips mostly. Would have had nuggets if they wernt served for breakfast.

Entertainment was so bad. Cant believe ppl are putting on here that it was fantastic. Most nights its the reps singing very badly or getting the guests involved with boring games, you know the one where you have to run into the audience and come back with a bra or a lipstick YAWN!! During the whole 2 weeks there was only one proffesional show that we couldnt see due to other guests standing in front of us.

Beer is watered down you can drink it all day and not even get tipsy. There are 3 beer pumps 2 for all inclusive guests and one for paying!! All drinks on an evening are served in paper cups

Pool area cramped, noisy and slippy and yes you do have to be up early or you wont get a sunbed.

What can i say about the guests here.Teenagers running around the hotel drinking. Fat brits stuffing there faces with as much as they can eat. And then you get the lesbians that are drinking neat whisky at 11.00am and rolling about on the floor at 11.00pm and telling people that there daughter was the result of a turkey baster.

This hotel is more like a 2 star than a 3 star will not be back.

Room Tip: request room with pool view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skakeywakeylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We returned on September 3rd after a week all inclusive at the Broncemar Beach.Overall we would rate the hotel as very good and excellent value for money.

Firstly let me dispel some of the untrue stories that have been posted by some reviewers.

1) Service was excellent,
2)Food was good and varied
3)The rooms were clean and cleaners came 5 days/7

The only negatives were fairly minor
-The towels provided were shabby
-There are not enough sunbeds at the pool (you had to have towels out by 7.30 am)
-The rooms are not air conditioned

Before we went we were apprehensive about what we would find based on some of the reviews posted on this site. Tales of inedible food and cockroach infested rooms are totally unrepresentative.

There were 5 in our party, sharing 2 rooms on the ground floor (330 and 331). During our week we saw one cockroach in each room - no big deal and the staff would give you some repellant to put on the door threshold if you were concerned. There were a couple of very minor issues with our rooms e.g. the electronic safe in the room which costs €13 for the week wasn't working. The staff in reception were very helpful and the maintenance man sorted the problems out very quickly.

The food was varied and pretty good, although in our experience the food in All nclusive hotels always seems a bit samey after a few days. If I was going again I would consider booking self catering, and paying at the hotel for a few days AI upgrade which costs €30/day. The resort centre is less than 5 minutes walk anfd there are plenty good bars and restaurants there. The beach is also very close although we did not spend much time there so cant really comment.

The resort is close to the airport although you rapidly become oblivious to the planes (which start at 7.30 in the morning). Also taxis are cheap and we can confirm that it is €10 from the airport.

All in all a good hotel and very good value for the money. Don't worry about the negative reviews. You will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Most terrible holiday i have ever been on, the only good point was the weather and the location, The hotel was disgusting and very dirty, and the staff were ignorant. If your all inclusive dont bother its not worth the money, cannot get a drink after 11pm unless you pay for it?!!! Food wasnt bad did get repatative, entertainment team were ok but after 2 weeks of the same thing day and night, they started to get on your nervs. Then a lovely guest had a dump in the pool who does that? All they done was put the pumps on for ten min, fished out the lump and said the pool was clean eeeerrr no thanks. Costa Caleta is a lovely little village, not loads to do, but you must go to Fado Rock for a meal and Pieros bar to watch the lovely Miss Sadie B who was the highlight of the whole fortnight, Dont do the Submarine trip on Lanzarote we paid 219.00 euro and you literally got 30 min on the submarine the rest of the day was spent traveling or being dumped in a random shopping centre. Would not go back to the Broncemar and will be having words will Thomas Crook!

Room Tip: ask for it to be cleaned again the moment you arrive
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbriaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stopped here from 24th- 31st Aug. When we arrived was disappointed with the cleanliness around the pool so we complained. From then on it was amazing they were out in force cleaning all the time. Couldnt complain about anything. Rooms were spacious and clean. frech bedding twice in the week and towels 5 days out of 7. Entertainement was brill throughout the day and the night. Food is what you expect at all inclusive nothing flash but plenty of choice. Location is brill 10 mins from beach 2 mins from bars and shops and 15 mins from market (up a steep hill). All in all one of the best family holidays we have had and would recomend to anyone with Kids. Not suitable for those wanting peace and quiet though :)

Room Tip: All 2 bedroom apps are UPSTAIRS not great with a buggy
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leadeham14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £27 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing