We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great V for M !!”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Went as a party of 4, 2 couples who are mature but still lively and like plenty going on !Fuerteventura - is very sunny (high 20's when we went 3rd week Sept. 2011) and quite windy too (difficult to roll a fag !!). Wind makes it feel cooler than it is so be careful not to burn. The island is very barren, the only place we saw greenery of any sort was in the developed areas, the countryside is a bit of a desert, just rocks and sand. I expected Clint Eastwood to ride into town any minute ...
Most of the coastline is very rocky around Caleta, great for fishing but not for paddling. Prices seemed very good, 4 pints of decent lager for 8 Euro, food, fags and most things well priced.
Hotel & rooms - used to be self catering so all rooms are big, bedroom, lounge, kitchen area, sun terrace and balcony. Plenty of room and everything you need fror a good holiday. Yes, its all a bit dated and tired but it does what its supposed to do. Aircon wasn't missed because there are loads of windows, patio and french doors to get air in at night.
All inclusive drinks - I cant believe some miserable comments about the all-inclusive finishing at 11pm, surely 12 hours on the pop is long enough ? The beer is proper strength, not watered down like some AI places and there is a free cocktail every day (STRONG cocktail at that !!) and a good choice of local wine & shorts. No, not the leading brands but come on, do you really think you will get that on any AI deal ?
All inclusive food - 3 or 4 different hot dishes and pasta's every lunch/dinner, loads of fish, chicken, pork and beef dishes, chips, croquette potatoes, boiled potatoes, vegetables. Breads, salads, fruit, cakes, sweets, rice pud, etc. If you read reviews moaning about the food then its because the people are serial moaners - the suns too hot, the pools too wet, the grass is too green, etc.
Location - perfect, right in the middle of the town but just far enough away to miss the noise. 3 minutes walk from reception and you're right in the thick of the action. Plenty of lively bars, restaurants, kareoke joints, shops, supermarkets, car hire and taxi rank. Another 4 or 5 mins to the big sandy beach with a nice harbour area a bit further on. One of the best located hotels I have stayed in.
Entertainment - staff worked hard and did a good job, they looked after the younger kids well too. There is a British pub style bar with karaoke and AI drinks available, a good laugh in here and nobody seemed to mind when you lined up the beer on the table just before 11pm !!
Yes I would recommend it and yes I would go back. For what it was, it was great.
Oh yeh, I never saw a cockroch either !!

Room Tip: Ask for upper level (there's only 2 levels), its a bit more private
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ronny48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,377)
There are newer reviews for Broncemar Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,474 - 2,480 of 3,377 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

just arrived back had two weeks had to be allocated another room, cockroaches and bugs were all in rooms at night moved us ok to an upstairs appartment which was ok but lots of bugs on work tops , food was poor repeated itself over and over, would not go again.

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

arrived on 17/9/2011, wonderful resort, thomas cook team exeptional,food typical of an allinclusive catering for everyone,if you want a la carte then book elsewhere, room spacious we have a 15 and 7 year old,all inclusive fine, plastic cups obviously a health and safety measure around the pool area and bar,please disregard the bigoted comments of MakeMe The of London his name says it all, there is no bias of where you are from and this member obviously has his own issues which are nothing to do with the holiday review,
The broncemar is a clean friendly resort there are 3 pools,the childrens,the entertainment and the quiet, if you do not want splashing sit round the large quiet pool, any complaint seem to come from people with silly expectaitions,daytime and evening entertainment outstanding,stevie,keeley tom and team make it wonderful,the island is quiet and that is why people go. advise to silly people from london who make derogatory remarks about northerners go back to playas de las americas where you belong, dont go to cultural islands because you are too stupid to appreciate them

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank owls123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Just arrived home from the Broncemar Beach Sat 1st Oct after a weeks break with my husband and my parents we had a fantastic time. The apartments were very clean not a cockroach in sight I heard a few complaining but they were dealt with immediately. The girl in reception Maite was very helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The nightly entertainment was brilliant especially Stevie and her gang at Bingo,we won twice which made it better!! and what can we say about Jordon he was fab in the Irish bar every night he gave the entertainment staff a run for their money. All in all a fantastic week in the Broncemar can't wait to go back..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mary7618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

A good hoilday. Food good with some thing for all tastes. Clean and safe for kids TC people worked very hard and made the stay a good one. Jeep trip very good as was weater park

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkHinchcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Been back a week from the Broncemar beach now. I can honestly say the whole family
had a fantastic time. Firstly the hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport, 11 euros for the comfort of a nice air-con taxi, compared to paying a fortune for the transfer on a coach with
all the drop offs. Our room was on the ground floor 133, good size, plenty of room for a
family of 4. Cooker, fridge, microwave, tv and a kettle. We were all inclusive so we did"nt
use the cooker but if your self catering your sorted. Food in the buffet was fine, full english available, cereals fruits etc. Lunch, plenty of selection, fish, meats salads and deserts. The pool bar served pizza, burgers, chips and ice cream. Evening meal had carvery choice and theme night food. The entertanment was first class, Tom (Salmon) Stevie and Kaleigh were great. For a limited budget they do really well, make everybody feel welcome. also the Kids Club was brilliant my kids loved it, great staff working there. Around the 3 pool areas during the day is full of fun. All in all a superb holiday 8 0ut 10. Only negative thing i can say about the place is, the rooms could really do with air con. We had 2 fans in the bedroom, we managed ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

just arrived back after a week AI at the Broncemar beach.
we normally go to Corralejo but thought we would have a change and booked the Broncemar Beach instead and we were pleasantly surprised.
The room we were allocated was brilliant, well placed, clean, spacious, had everything you needed.
We found the food was ok, not brilliant but we always found that we could eat. it was explained to us that they usually had a fresh serving area where they would cook and fry stuff as u waited, but this didnt happen until 2 days before we were due to go home cos of a gas leak, but then the standard improved cos it was cooked fresh.
The entertainment team, Stevie, Tom and the gang work their sox off and make it an even better stay, they put activities on 1 after the other, water polo, water volleyball, table tennis, speed pool, killer darts, skittles, the list goes on, so if ur into joining in, happy days! if ur not, be boring. If you have little ones they do stuff for them too. The evening stuff is the same everywhere u go, kids disco, followed by the samey shows, if ur not into that sort of thing you can always just go out.
The thing that really made the difference was the pub onsite, this can be used as part of ur AI and Danni the barman is spot-on, in propper glasses too, they did karaoke every night bar 1 in the bar so if you like that ur in for a good time.
Calletta is a very quiet, slow paced resort, but because the complex had so much going on, we hardly ventured out.
We met some great people whilst there, Del and Jayne, Big tony and the family, Gav, And last but not least our millionaire farmer mates big Pete and Sara, big up to you all, you all contributed to a fantastic holiday.
So overall we had a great time in what we would class as a 3 star complex, it had everything we needed so if you are due to go and are a little worried because of all the negative reviews, fear not. go with 3 star expectations, join in the entertainment and enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tragus43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £27 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing