We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONLY FOR FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN UNDER 5”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Just returned from a holiday at Broncemar Beach .We found the apartments were of good size , they were clean and serviced well.The food was average but we always found something to eat.
Plenty of sunbeds. The location was quiet.
We feel that we must warn all future holiday makers that the Hotel was really for for young families with children under 5.Our vacation was spoiled by the terrible animation team which were very loud and ruined anyone's attempt for a nice peaceful holiday as there was no escape.There really was no place for any others to relax at any time unless you like kareoke which was in the Irish bar every night.If you like Butlins or Pontins you will be ok but if you are a young couple or a family with older children or seniors this not the place to go.We would not return.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet we do not recommend any room near the pool or bar and dining room.Go for an apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 321mints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,435 - 2,441 of 3,454 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Just back from another great week self-catering in the Broncemar, with Mum.
No issues at all - everything was exactly as expected: clean, well-equipped and as comfortable as a three-star apartment is ever going to be. The (upstairs) room layout is great, with perfect space for a sunny breakfast.
It's a great location, secure, with loads of parking for the hire car and very handy for restaurants, cafes and bars.
We did have a slight problem with the lock on the front door, but the Reception staff dealt with it efficiently, and the smiley maintenance guy had it fixed within 10 minutes of me reporting the problem.
As an aside, I left a couple of scarfs there yesterday (which was, of course, entirely my fault). The hotel are sending on the one that they have found, which is extremely decent of them.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a private balcony - great for sunny breakfasts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Basically, if you want 4*, then take you hand out your pocket and go and pay for it, don't whinge at me about it in the bar! I got sick to death of hearing people moan about little things.
It's a decent hotel, clean rooms (maid came about 5 times in a week - fresh towels each time), plenty of space in the apartment, nice big balcony. The food was average, like I said, if you want better then go to a better class of hotel. I found there was enough variety, the only thing that disappointed me was the desserts, they were a bit lame. Breakfasts were really good, fresh eggs, lots of other hot items, continental, and cereals etc.
The staff were friendly and were open to some banter. The Irish bar in the evening is the place to go if you don't want to watch the children's entertainment, but karaoke does get tedious every night. Someone else suggested a quiz in the evenings which would be quite good.
The thing that bugged me the most was the entertainment staff around the pool, they were really energetic, but it was so loud. They insisted on using a PA system to shout out all the activities. You can't relax around the pool when every 20 minutes there's a new pool tournament or a football match starting. I don't mind activities, just switch off the PA and come round and ask people instead.
Don't bother with airport transfers, it cost us 12 Euro in a cab.
WIFI is a rip off too, there's no free wifi in the lobby so we went to the Music Cafe in the little town and it was free to use in there (or if you sit on a bench outside it's completely free!)
There's lots of restaurants, we went to a lovely one right at the end of the Harbour, it's an Italian, had a really good meal in there.
Beach is really nice too, 10 Euro for 2 sunbeds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avelocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned from a week at the Bronchemar self catering and were very pleased with our stay there. The room was cleaned 5 days during our stay and clean towels provided on these days. The rooms were clean and well equipped for our self catering stay with a veranda outside which was lovely for eating breakfast outdoors. We heard no noise from other guests on the complex. This is a three star hotel and you get what you pay for THREE STAR! You want five star - pay for it! Would I go there again - yes, would I recommend it - yes! Close to all facilities in Caleta and with so many great restaurants in the town why go all inclusive?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barryandjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Had to move rooms twice, as the rooms smelt of damp, mould on walls and cellings ,even made our clothes damp and had to be washed, food ok but nothing special, maids , Bar men were rude . Needs Badly a revamp and a good clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Good clean hotel. Large rooms. Spotless. Excellent value for money

Room Tip: Room 121 nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HinckleyHutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Just back from 5 days at Broncemar and would like to try and give a balanced view of our visit. We were in a one bed apartment all inclusive basis. Apartment fine - pool view but not very private in terms of the balcony which for us was fine as we never sat out on it anyway. Apartment was clean and spacious. It was our anniversary whilst there and we had a nice bottle of wine left in the room for us . Hotel reception staff are helpful. Pool area was always clean and tidy and we always got a sunbed although because of the wind you often had to move around throughout the course of the day. Bar is cosy and has a nice friendly feel with karaoke on offer everynight... pity that there wasn't just music or quizzes on offer as well but was okay.
Now to the bad -the food was awful.... we are not fussy eaters and always go all inclusive and always find something but on this occasion we ate out at night and made do with eating ice cream and snacks (which were also not good).... definately not recommend to eat but on the whole a nice hotel. Entertainment team were loud and if bingo is your thing then you will enjoy it. Poolside toilets were clean but often didn't flush the doors didnt close/lock and were pretty dismal. Suppose you get what you pay for so overall ok but don't think I would rush back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheWil_s0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £29 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing