We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday, Nice Hotel, Good Food, Great Entertainment team”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Hotel is Very Good but the entertainments team make this hotel what it is. Our children were entertained from morning till night. Would highly reccomend this place to anyone with children between the ages of 3 and 12. Anyone who complains about this hotel must be just too fussy. If anyone from the entertainments team happen to read this you are all doing a great job and hope to see you in December, thanks very Much from Baileys,Beer, Natalia and Sam!
Dont book airport transfers with your tour operator as a taxi to this hotel was only 13e for the 4 of us!

Room Tip: Dont book airport transfers with your tour operator as a taxi to this hotel was only 13e for the 4 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattjonesitfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,418 - 2,424 of 3,472 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Good priced 3 star. Stayed recently in a 2 bedroom apartment self catering. Was a little apprehensive after reading some reviews but needn't have worried. Apartments are basic but clean and in a good location for shops and beach. Plenty of sun loungers. Mainly British holidaymakers. Only downside is the all day poolside entertainment which isn't to our taste but the UK guests seemed to enjoy it and get involved. Didn't eat there but plenty of nice restaurants close by including 15, Nestors and Tapas bar across from barcela

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daraghryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

just a quick update to say that we are still very pleased with the broncemar, nothing bad to report but the hotel is getting more popular so bear that in mind. there are a few new bars and restaurants in the town BUT i would avoid the chinese all you can eat buffet as i found a long hair inside my spring roll! the sit down chinese next to piero's is great though. a big hello to Kelly and all at Lin's cafe - definately the best steak i've had in costa caleta! the flower of scotland is still good boozy fun and the windmill does a mean brekky. thanks to marina at the millenium bar for looking after us into the small hours. the resort is still great for kids, loads of playgrounds. if you go to the beach i'd wear shoes as its littered with fag buts and broken glass i told the sun bed guy but he just pretended not to speak english and mimiced throwing bottles on the floor! - come on the authorities sort it out!

Room Tip: not above the bar area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geofftyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great spacious apartments, cleaned regularly with essential facilities and comfy beds. Although there with a friend, there was loads of entertainment for all the family both during the day and evening. Had a sunny balcony all day round which was great for sunbathing most days - not one for the pool.

Centrally located with an abundance of great restaurants bars and shops. Lovely promenade.

Quicker and cheaper getting local bus or a taxi from airport to hotel.

Arrived end of March for a week, had really good weather although still very cool in the evenings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just got back from this hotel 4th april.
have stayed in lots of 3* and 4* hotels and for a three star this was one of the best.
had a huge apartment on the first floor with two balconies,cleaned regularly ,plenty of clean towles,lots of hot water and well equiped if you were self catering.(we were A I).
found all hotel staff very good ,
food was hot and of a good standard but not a lot of choice,but allways enjoyed it.
the A I drinks were good and didnot seem watered down.
overall a good hotel let down by just two things,
the first beeing the sunbed problem reserved from 7am onwards and you had to do the same if you wanted one .although one day the life guard did remove the ones not sat on by 11am.
the second was the "entertaiment".this was not very good, but i would need to long to list all that was wrong .
would i go back ? yes, but half board or selfcatering so i would not have to suffer each evening with the entertainment.

Room Tip: ask for first floor 235 is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just back from a week here, which on the whole I enjoyed.

I'd probably describe it as Butlins with sunshine, definitely geared around families and specifically British families.

The entertainment team were great, and even managed to get plenty of adults involved in the Water Volleyball and Water Polo games, as well as the bingo and quizzes.

The food was pretty much what you would expect from this kind of AI establishment. The alleged Irish pub was great, and Alex behind the bar is a legend, as is Alberto who runs the Karaoke in there six nights a week.

The waiting staff in general work ridiculously long hours but usually seemed cheerful enough.

The single complaint I have is that the pool is a (serious) accident waiting to happen - the tiles around it are really smooth and when you come out of the pool with wet feet it's easy to go sliding on them. I fell on my backside (and hit my head on a sun lounger) on one occasion. There is a wooden walkway but it's a couple of feet of tiles away.

Make sure you visit Puerto del Rosario which is the Island's capital and feels a bit more Spanish than Caleta. There are two buses per hour from just up the road. Costs €1.35 each way. This bus also calls at the airport and may be a good alternative to shuttle bus transfers - it certainly seemed quicker.

The Saturday market is close by, most people I spoke to concurred it wasn't worth the effort of walking up the hill.

For entertainment after the hotel bar has finished doing AI (at 23:00), Pieros Music Cafe down the road in the Commercial Centre is worth checking out. They also have free Wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NorthernSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Broncemar Beach for a week 12th-19th march. We booked the holiday on the internet through "Deal of the Day.com", who arranged the hotel, the flight's with Ryanair and the transfer(would get a taxi next time as quicker and cheaper). Everything went smoothly. We paid around £360 ea All inc. compared to some people who paid £550 ea through Thomas Cook, so a really good saving. It is mostly british people staying here.

On arrival we were offered a groundfloor apartment, but I asked for a 1st floor one which we were given (room 117), couldn't believe the size, very good for a 3*+, with a separate bedroom, I found the bed to be very comfortable, kitchen with 2 hotplates, fridge, toaster, kettle,and microwave, fine for self catering. There were 2 small balcony's and 1 large one, approx. 9m x 3m, bigger than some 5* hotel rooms I've stayed in,got the sun all day!

The only problem we had was there was never enough hot water for 2 showers, but we just had quicker ones to solve this!

Food and drink were absolutely fine, always plenty of choice, some evenings there was fish,chicken, turkey, beef, pork and goat, the only thing lacking, potatoes, once during the week, chips the rest of the time. Always veg, salad, desserts,cakes and fresh fruit.
Breakfast was fine, you could pretty much make up a full english if you wanted there's even HP sauce! Also available, cold meats, salad, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cakes and pastries. We never stuggled to get a table, always plenty available. We always had lunch from the snack bar as we were never very hungry at lunch, but there was a good choice, sausages, burgers, pizza, chicken kebabs, chips, salad, fruit etc. We never ate out once as we were more than happy with the food on offer.

The bar was fine for drinks with own brand bailey's, tia maria, vodka etc loads of choice. "The Tavern" on site made to look like an old english pub was open 9-12, A Inc. 9-11pm, made a change to the bar at the pool and Alex the barman was very nice and hardworking.

We did go to "the old sport tavern" just down from the hotel, they have football, rugby etc on.
Strongbow on tap 3.50eu and beer 2eu pint. Didn't eat there but menu looked great. Please note supermarket prices just down the road are a lot cheaper than hotel shop.

Could write loads more, all positive, if anyone wants to know an;ything else, please ask. Would definitely go back again.

Kind regards
Baslady

Room Tip: 1st floor apartments have a lot more outside space with very large balcony plus 2 smaller ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £29 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing