We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We have just returned from the Broncemar Beach Hotel after a week over there. We just went for a chill out by the pool holiday and some winter sun, the hotel itself was for what we paid for the holiday very good. There was a problem with the door handle to our room when we got there, which was sorted as soon as we informed reception, other than that the apartment was clean, tidy and everything there we needed. We went al inclusive and found the staff friendly, the food was a little repetative but it is everywhere you go all inclusive. Good selection of drinks at the bars and the pub on site was great.
We had one cloudy day so joined in with the activities organised by the entertainment team (Gemma, Kelly & Johny) and had a great day with them, they were friendly, fun and remembered our names afterwards and were very happy to stop and have a chat when they saw you on site.
Would recomend to anyone with kids as well, we went as a couple but the team were great with the kids that were there. We are hoping to return at the end of the year for some winter sun before Christmas.

James & Tess

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    1,260
    774
    302
    182
See reviews for
1,604
994
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

we went on the 26th Jan arriving on saturday night, to spend a week in the aparthotel. We went all inclusive, the food was excellent, something for everyone and there is "normal" food like chips for those fussy eaters. Entertainers Jonny, Gemma and Kelly were outstanding, enthusiatic and outstanding, getting everyone of all ages involved in the activities, both pool side and later in the evening, thats if you wanted to join. As we came last year, the hotel was nice enough to leave a bottle of wine in the room as a nice gesture and we emailed and asked for the same room which they gave us. The entertainer Jonny made my brothers friends holiday by nick naming him Harry from One direction, which stuck throughout the whole holiday. All in all we had a fantastic holiday, we will be booking again, same time as its my moms birthday. DO NOT be put off by any bad reports, it is a family and couples holiday... And we love Gemma and Jonny.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ali-may2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola2144
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed at the Broncemar Beach for a week returning home yesterday and we didn't want to leave!! This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. We had a taxi from the airport and it cost 12 euros, quicker and easier than booking a bus transfer. On arrival we were checked in quickly and allocated poolside rooms as requested in advance.
The apartments are large, spacious and comfortable with a seperate bedroom and living room with kitchenette. Yes, the rooms could do with being upgraded as they're a little dated but in good condition and cleaned regularly so couldn't complain. Just to note there is a tv in the room and although it provides around 15 english channels (itv included) it is a pay as you use service, 1 euro per hour. Unless your a complete tv addict, it shouldn't be an issue. As we were on ground level we had a patio area however this was open and not sectioned off from the other rooms, not an issue for us though!
We stayed all inclusive and the food was really impressive for a 3+ star hotel, there was plenty of variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner with show cooking in the evening plus a carved meat. We can be fussy eaters and it did get a bit repetative by the end of the week but everything was really tasty and replenished often with plenty of choice. You also have the poolside snackbar each day providing self-service hotdogs, burgers, toasties and salads.
The pool area was great, plenty of sunbeds and large pools with one (slightly) heated. The area outside of the hotel was lovely, there is a shopping complex a few minutes walk from the hotel with supermarkets, general tourist shops and a few other nice stores. There are also quite a few bars and restaurants a few minutes walk from the hotel. There's a bus service that runs every half hour to puerto del rosario and it's 1.40 per person each way.
The entertainment was fantastic! Jonny, Gemma and Kelly work extremely hard Sunday to Friday keeping everyone occupied day and night. There's always some activity going on from killer darts, table tennis etc and there's no pressure to get involved if you don't want to. There's a disco and games for the kids from 8-9 each night followed by a quiz, bingo, adult games (suitable for kids to watch) and a show. On a Saturday the entertainment staff get a day/night off but there is a show from outside the hotel that comes in. The staff at this hotel are also extremely hard working and will help you any way they can
We found this hotel to be so laid back and easy going, everyone staying here was friendly and all guests interacted with each other from young couples to families with children to older couples. I would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait until we can go back!!!

Room Tip: We were allocated room 188 as we requested a pool side room, you can hear the entertainment until it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nicola2144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Arrived back on the 2nd February after 7 nights self catering at the Broncemar, and our overall impression was that it was excellent, for the money we paid for the holiday.
We didn't expect 5 star, but we did not pay five star prices. but the apartments were spacious, very clean, with good self catering facilities. The maids were excellent, We asked for some extra pillows and they were provided, no problem.
The apartments do need a lick of paint here and there, but it's not the end of the world.
When we first walked into room 359, I noticed a lump of electrical cable with some chocolate block going to a socket above the kitchen units. Not a big problem in itself, but if there are children involved, could be a different matter. But this is where the staff of the Broncemar shined. Reported the problem to reception, phone call made, we went out for a meal, when we got back, hey ho, new socket, wiring sorted. Great.
As we were on a self catering basis, as other people have stated, we can't comment on the food, but the general opinon of the people we have met there, said it was great.
Only problem We noticed was the doves/pigeons that liked to steal food from inside the self service burger bar type place. (Not Nice). Maybe the rolls and bread could be covered up.
On another downside, my wife went to use the toilets at poolside, and they were in a right mess. toilet holders had been ripped off the walls, sistern tops on the floor. This maybe something to do with the all inclusive culture, that people think they can do whatever they want, but why do they not respect the staff of the hotel, who have to clean up after them. What people have to remember is this is a place that caters for children's entertainment, but having said that, the adult's were having a great time aswell, with the dart's, bingo, bowl's, water polo. The entertainment staff were superb, worked their socks off.
But if you want a bit of peace and quiet, maybe read a book, or a Kindle , go to the quiet end where myself and my missus along with a lot of people our age (50s to 80s) relaxed, and had a nice afternoon natter with a few drinks.And we met some lovely people.
We used to go to the Trafalgar Bar for breakfast, but the Goose and Firkin was very good aswell. Pierro's the music bar is a hoot. Show's on every night, great laugh. There are so many great places to eat and drink ai Calletta, you can't go wrong.
If you go to this resort you will soon find your way about.
There is a little beach bar, and you can spend a pleasant couple of hours relaxing in the sunshine with a beer or a glass of Sangria. Superb.
Would I go back?. Definately. Looking to book for next year.
Broncemar was excellent for families with children, but seeing as I am in my fifties would maybe prefer something quieter.
But if youv'e got kiddies, Take them here, they will love it.

Room Tip: Room 359 has alovely balcony that gets the sun till mid afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoggie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We absolutely loved this holiday! The entertainment team are incredible and the food was great - no complaints at all. Be careful of the sun, the wind is deceptive and sometimes I thought that because it wasn't overly hot that I wasn't getting burnt, but I was! We travelled as a young couple but this holiday is great for both yound and old couples and families alike. We're already planning to go again. Brilliant!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but you can opt for a pool view or a premier room if you wish, they are slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed in the Broncemar Beach Hotel 26th Jan - 2nd Feb 2013. Our hotel room was very spacious and clean but was badly in need of re-decoration, different colour scuffs on walls and large chips in the ceramic floor tiles. Food was varied and plenty to choose from (we stayed on a half board basis). Hotel was adequate for our needs as we only wanted a week away in the sun, which we got. There was plenty of entertainment for those that wanted it. Was disappointed however that we had to pay (via a box on side) to watch the television - 1 euro which lasted less than an hour. For anybody visiting Fuerteventura for the first time and expecting culture as is found on mainland Spain will be very disappointed as we were. All resorts that we saw were literally purpose built tourist areas with no character.

Room Tip: Higher rooms tend to have a sun terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed here on a SC basis for 7 nights with my partner.

Well where shall I start there are so many good point with this hotel. The rooms are very big and spacious with two balcony so a private place to sunbath. Room 235 is the ideal room. Facilities in the kitchen were exactly what is required when SC. rooms cleaned 90% of the time during our stay which is more than enough. Staff very friendly and always helpful. Only down side if you are a light sleeper you can hear the planes but that is not the hotels fault so would not stop me staying again. Location of the hotel is fantastic never required. Taxi all week. Walkable to many bars and restaurants. Pools were great and always cleaned early morning. On-site shop is expensive compared to the supermarket which is location within 2 minutes walking distance. The reps at this hotel are very energetic and always pleasant, when booking our excursions the rep was very helpful and friendly just what you want when trying to make a decision. Lots of choices to choose from but the excursions are a must!!! The zoo, day to lanzorate, Tony's on a Friday and the boat trip with the banana boat are all amazing. Tony's on a Friday if you only do the one this is the must the amount of food you get is outrageous and unlimited alcohol for 2 hours well that says it all.
We will not hesitate to come back to this hotel not a bad word to say and I am very honest when it comes to reviews as I always panic and look them up before I go.

Room Tip: Room 235 very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XXBella22XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#14 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Property: Broncemar Beach
Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing