We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb holiday”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We went as family of four the hotel was very clean and staff friendly. The entertainment was a good laugh and involved everyone. The food was excellent and you had a range of choices. The location was great only 20 mins from airport. Dont do what i fid though take your family for a walk and walk back a different way we got lost for 2 hours and they have still not forgiven me x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,080 - 2,086 of 3,550 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Okay, so we stayed here from 9 June for one week. We emailed ahead and asked for a quiet room as we read on another review that this was worth doing. When we got there the room we were given was very quiet and quite far from the pool. But the receptionist was very helpful and moved us to another room nearer the pool area.

We were very happy with the room we had on the ground floor. A lot of people say the rooms are basic and this and that. Look you're on holiday get out and do something. Our kids loved it here and the pool, although a little cold, was well maintained and clean. Someone wrote about the sun beds being close together. Might have a point but hey you can move them...they're not nailed down.

We had B&B. Glad we didn't do all inclusive. The breakfast was okay...plenty of choice but we tended to load up our plates. Quality wasn't near the restaurants in rest of the resort.

The evening entertainment was varied. We didn't stay for the adult entertainment but the kids disco, parrot show, reptile show and various games etc seemed to go down well with the kids.

So, not The Ritz but it's reasonably priced and clean. Try it.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank dajamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

stayed for 1 week 8th june to 14th june, had a lovely stay, this was my second visit and loved it, went self catering so cannot comment on the food, apartment was great 2 balconies one of them been huge and a great place for catching the sun, cleaning was great in the apartment, very friendly maids. great base for a trip to caleta de fuste!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank char-mull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Rooms lovely and big and clean, sheets and towels also nice and clean. Never ate in the hotel as we were S.C. The pools look nice but, are very very busy and the sunbeds are so close together you are practically sat on each other! If you don't mind a bum in your face as the old lady next to you shuffles onto her sunbed then this is for you! The hotel is for families , it seems the parents are just in the bars and the kids are left to do as they please, some children were smoking on the arcade! Another was dancing on the pool table, fish fingers and chips had found their way out of the dining room and into the lift! Ok as a base or if your one of those parents who lets their kids go crazy and spends the week in the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaytru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

we stayed in broncemar hotel from 25th may for 2weeks and the weather was FAB first thing in morning was little over cast but from 11 onwards was lovely , was a very nice family holiday ,me my partner and 2 kids 6 and 13 and my father , is a very good family Hotel Do go to the morning meeting to see the rep all the info you need she will tell you ,
FOOD : a lot of choice , fish , meat dishes , salad , chips, ect... the normal for all inclusive , drinks are just as good and alot to choose from , juices are a little watered down but nothing to worry about go to the bar for juices instead of dinner hall , snack bar is great if you like toasties , burgers, chips, hotdogs ,
POOL, are lovely but cold , and a baby pool and 2 jacuzzi's but they wasnt on wen we went
ENTERTAINMENT : are lovely people they do great games during day with kids and adults also have quiz , bingo , and entertainment for adults of an evening after kids disco and games , big shout out to SAM , STEPH , JEZZ , EVIA, once the entertainment had finished at 11pm you can go to the TAVEN BAR next to the games there is karaoke and music on till 12 ,
KIDS CLUB : As far as i heard they was brilliant with the kids but my kids never went they rather stay in pool , they did chocolate parties and games all day with the kids so would recommend if your kids dont mind going ,
ROOMS: We had a 2 bedroom apartment and couldnt fault a thing , clean and tidy , exactly what you need for all inclusive , kettle, toaster, microwave , 2 rings but why would u need this if all inclusive , but if u want to make tea,coffee just take the things you need for dinner hall teabags and sugar and milk hehe we need not a problem , cleaners came 5days out of 7 and clean bedding and towels 2 times , no fault there ,
LOCATION : Well isnt very much to do around the area but enough places to eat and you get 10% of card when you arrive if you want to eat out , 500metres to the beach , and 300metres to mini golf if you like its just by the beach , me and my 6 year old swam with the sealions , 30 euros each sounds alot but its brilliant well worth it , my partner went on jet ski 40 euros for 20 mins you need i.d. if you want to go on them , for sealions and jet skis is just on the harbour just 5 minute walk from beach , and just another 2 minute walk you can see the chipmunks and you can feed them , If your going to book any days out do it in the town as hotel is a little bit more , we went to the water park called BUKA WATERPARK WAS £103 EUROS FOR 2KIDS 3 ADULTS its a all day trip out and there is a market next to waterpark , once you have your wrist band for water park you can go in and out of water park as you wish catch a cab from bottom of road and it can take you right outside to mcd's only 1 on island only for £2.85 but you can walk it only 20 mins down the road there is a saturday market up over the hill as the rep for directions good deals there , overall the holiday was great ,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is our 7th trip to this resport and we always travel independently as costs are expensive with the main Tour Operator Thomas Cook. Whilst the resort is getting a little bit dated with rooms definately needing an upgrade ( particularly the 2nd bedroom in two bedroom apartements), it is clean and maids were in daily apart from one day over the week we were here. We always go SC as restaurants in the resort are so good but everyone we spoke to were very happy with the food that was available to them on the AI basis. Staff are very friendly and work so hard and with the Thomas Cook team on hand there is always lots of things for kids and adults to do around the pool area all day, you are even allowed to duck out if you just want to chill out and relax instead

Room Tip: If you don't have a pram or buggy then ask for an upper level room which had the sun on the terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemini2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

2nd trip to the broncemar in 18 months. We had a really good holiday once more. The food was good and plenty of it the variety was also good. We were all inclusive so we were in either the pool bar or restaurant and thought we had really good value for money.The rooms were very clean as was the bathroom not that we spent much time in doors as the weather was FABULOUS great swimming pools and a lovely area . Great cake and coffee at barcello cafe on the beach promenade

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Caleta Garden
Aparthotel Caleta Garden
#17 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,212 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing