We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We went as family of six the hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and hard working especially the barman in the old tavern bar who works so hard and always have a smile in his face.The food was good not great a bit disappointed with desert. This was our first holidays in Fuerteventura, and we are planning to go again and stay in the same hotel. Great and quite location safe enough for children the entertainment group were good fun. over all it was a great holiday all inclusive was the best deal for my team

Room Tip: Higher floors have privite balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerrys75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,002 - 2,008 of 3,471 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Got back on the 26th had a great time with my Wife and 3 young Children, food was excellent resort and hotel clean and tidy, Kids club and entertainment team where fantastic and very hard working.

Would recommend this to anyone fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanks1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

stayed in resort numerous times but first time in this hotel. staff were very helpful and friendly. accommodation was excellent, it was clean and very spacious. the pool area was easily accessible and there was always loungers available. I recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

great location for the beach,
hotel has clean large freeform pool,
entertainment mainly for the younger kids really, but enjoyable enough.
room kept very clean and tidy, quite spacious too.
staff are very helpful with info, iron + board requests (saves taking your own)
mini market on site,
you must give the trip to lanzarote ago to see Jamos del agua, and the timanfaya national park (volcanoes) via the ferry from correlejo (on a coach of course)
give the saturday market a look to get some african bargans if youre into that kind of thing, it at the top of town near the hotel.
plenty of water-sports and boats on the beach to choos from.
try to avoid the camel trip, a small ride on a camel and a long wait in the farm looking at turkeys, llamas, and goats, interesting but bored quite quick. (however the local honey brandy helped with that)airport is vast and clean, with a roof terrace to cool down or catch the last rays of sun before going home.

Room Tip: try not to get a room on an 'END' noisey air-con compressors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ffbjc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just returned from a family holiday at Broncemar Beach in Fuerteventura. We stayed in room267
which was quiet and clean and on the ground floor. The room was cleaned on 5 of the 7 days.

.Complex is clean and well maintained with lots of friendly cats.Entertainment is aimed at children and very well run every day.Swimming pools seemed cool in the heat.We stayed A.I. and loved the food which had lots of choice.
Crockery could have been cleaner with dirty ,chipped plates and cups still with lipstick on. But as you select your own just put any dirty ones to one side.Red, white or Rose wine is available with the evening meal from a machine near the soft drinks.Tea, Coffee and free ice creams are readily available most of the day.
Ladies, Hairdryers can be hired from reception at 8 euros per week, and Irons 10 euros a week.

Camel rides on the beach are 10 euros each. The Road Train goes up to the Saturday market and charged us 1.5 euros each.
Walk to the beach and visit the floating shop, then walk round the corner to the rocks and feed the wild Chipmonks.

Ignore resort transfers as Taxis are only 10 Euros each way ( about 10 minutes to Hotel).

We have been to Tenerife more than 20 times but would go back to Fuerteventura as it is a lot cleaner with landscaped roads and friendly people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12ianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

me my husband 7 2 children aged 3&2 just got back from a lovely week all inclusive at broncemar beach.
rooms: spacious lots of room & lots of storage. comfy beds. 2 sofa beds for kids we used cushions on floor so if fell out wouldnt hurt selfs& pushed table against cushions so cushions woukldnt move clean, typically of a 3* hotel could do with a bit of TLC but nothing worth complainning about. think there was 2 days when cleaners didnt come but didnt bother us, no air con in our room but from what i gather you can pay extra for a air con room which also has a free tele, our tele had a pay meter thing on it, but we hadnt gone on holiday to watch tele. you can hire fans from reception for the week as well as hair dryers buggys& wheelchairs. windows in main bedroom had the main window which opened up the there was like a wooden window with slats which also had lock on so we tended to open main window but keep wooden one locked& it allowed the air to flow into room through slatswhich made it plenty cool enough. the main fornt door wasnt very secure from the inside which meant it was easy for our little ones to get out. after being many hotels with dodgy doors i had a door wedge with me which just made it that bit harder for them. alternativly you would be able to use the table or chair to block it off.

Complex & Pools: 3 lovely clean pools, bit chilly when first egtting in but once in it was fine. certainly didnt seem to bother the children. think it was only adults that were moaning lol. few odd little tiles missing but didnt come across any sharp edges or anything but i think you get that every where dont you? Complex lovely well maintained & clean. plenty of facilities: a pub a shop the restraunt pool bar kids club( we didnt use this but the staff seemed lovely&kids seemed happy enough who did use it. it was ran by Thomas cook little outside park indoor soft play area arcade games etc

Staff: some happier than others but were all nice enough & very helpfull esp the lady on reception who was very helpful on bus info, where the drs was & translating medicine instructions for us etc.all seemed to be working very hard.the shop keeper didnt speak great english but tried very hard & alwasy stopped for a chat & to make fuss of kids.

Food&drink: for a 3* all inclusive really good. Pool side bar had juice fizzy drinks &hot drinks machine. had to ask bar man for alcahol. hot chocolate was lovely with a spalsh of the hot milk in. tea:wasnt quite pg tips but it was alot nice than other tea ive had abroad. i dont drink coffee but husband said cappicino was nice. there was icecream available from mid day (choc vanilla& strawberry in individula pots) biscuits & cakes (mainly doughnuts) at 5. cheese & ham toasties availble most the day then at lunch time hotdogs & burgers & chips & salad everyday. then they would ahve one other thing on 2 either pizza (very nice) pork steaks chicken skewers paella etc. the main restraunt was also open at dinner but seemed to just have same thinsg as tea. Tea time in the restraunt was fine: alwasy had bread rolls salad chips pasta (sometime s bit dry had to dig to bottom of pile) then they had a section which changed every day which was lovely a curry night chineese night mexican night. food in that scetion was beautiful. puddings: there was a ice cream freezer by the main door bit hidden away, always jelly and a good selection of fruit apples pears orange bananas plums peaches watermelon melons etc and a few cakes. breakfast was also very nice :)

Entertainment: went on all through the day, bingo quizes snooker competitions games in the pool. then at night kids disco at 8 & usually something else like parrot show, animal show birds of prey mr&mrs name that tune then adults disco later on (usually didnt make it for that) but kids really enjoyed there disco & shows.

Caleta de Fuste: nice clean& tidy little town with few shops cafes bars supermarkets pharmacy bristish speaking private drs (pay up fronT, 90 euro just to see dr then treatment on top of that &claim off insurance when get home) few little hiden bits. lovely beach & even nicer beach if cross the rumble area which looks like goes no where (this is where the chimpmunks hide) also up there is nice little shopping centre with larger&cheaper supermarket. the peopel in town all very friendly not pushy & made big fuss of kids.

We did use a transfer company which was fine& we had a discount on it (resort hopper) but as other reviews said its worth just getting a taxi as they are decent taxis & as only 10 mins away is very cheap about 10 euro each way. & for going back to airport the taxi rank is right by hotel. also worth considering getting a bus they come every 30 mins. the No.3 stops right at the airport & on the main road right by the hotel & costs 1.40 euro pp each way(depending on bus driver young children sometimes travel free) and as they are coach styled buses there is the big luggage compartments at bottom so no problem there.

Didnt do any excursions but did get bus up to corrlejo: plenty of shops but didnt overally impress me much. nice to see the sand dunes on route though. the sea up there very rough & there are lots of surfers. apprently at teh harbour there is a pirate boat where there is a seal you can go swim with or just go watch a show& touch etc.
if visited the island again i would deffo choose Caleta de fuste & would deffo use broncemar beach again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We went as family of four the hotel was very clean and staff friendly. The entertainment was a good laugh and involved everyone. The food was excellent and you had a range of choices. The location was great only 20 mins from airport. Dont do what i fid though take your family for a walk and walk back a different way we got lost for 2 hours and they have still not forgiven me x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £41 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing