We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel was ideal: large rooms, daily cleaning, lots of sun loungers and a few minutes walk to shops, bars and restaurants (we went self catering so can't comment on the food). Pools were lovely but cold. Only potential negative was being under the flight path but wasn't majority disturbing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    1,263
    778
    303
    182
See reviews for
1,609
996
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (924)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here for 2weeks fantastic resort it rained on our first night there and apartment got water in the bedroom reception were great and moved us we went self catering but ate out there's a supermarket in hotel that caters for everyone it was like a home from home the staff were great friendly there was live entertainment all day and eve but we weren't there for eve but heard it was good the hotel is on 15 min drive from airport so you do get a wake up call at 730am with the first flight over head but you get used to it lol would def go back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie42068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I always think that my judgment is pretty good. If people want a 5 star, quiet childless holiday then they should book to suit their needs. I have stopped in some 4 star hotels before and to be honest this 3 star hotel beats them hands down. All hotel staff were very friendly, the maids come every day by 1 which is fine.

We had a room oppisite where the entertainment staff live, it was great as no one walked past our room, so quite private compared to some of the other rooms. The rooms have everything you need to live in for the week and were clean and tidy. The food was good, breakfast excellent and the other meals good too.

We only ate in there in the evening twice as we like to eat out when on holiday tbh, but thats just our preference, i thought it was lovely the fact you can dine outside also.

We never had to really que at the bar throughout our stay and the pool side snack bars were good. People are moaning about black bits in the pool, i think these could be volcanic ash, but not hundred percent sure. We stopped around the heated pool as this was close to our room, the bar etc, the only negative thing about the pool area was the toilets do need fixing as the handles on the doors were broke and the brown tiles around the pool were very very slippy when wet, my son slipped over on our first day and banged his head quite badily, he wasn't running either!

We found the entertainment staff to be excellent, we enjoyed listening to the music and playing the quizzes, the bingo was good to just wish i could of won the snowball prize! Our kids loved their stay esp my youngest who enjoyed the disco and kids games, before the adult entertainment, i do think my 9 year old got a bit bored, but he is at that awkward age i suppose, we kept him entertained by playing pool.

We enjoyed it that much we are hpping to go back next year, just a shame the entertainment staff will be different as they were lovely.

I really wouldn't look into the negative reviews, I do think people like to moan for the sake of moaning sometimes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miss_d2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

just returned home after a fab week at broncemar beach hotel with my husband. staff very friendly, rooms kept clean and the food good. the entertainment team were excellent with the kids and adults alike they deserve a medal for all there hard work. we were disapointed the tavern bar was not part of the all inclusive but there was plenty of bars close by for entertainment at the resort if you want a change. We found a lovely little bar called the windmill to the right of the complex were you got buy one get one free on most drinks only 3.50 for two pints of local beer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

1. The rooms were unhygienic and discus ting. The first thing we noticed in our room was little ants all over the walls, there were cockroaches dead on the windowsill and splattered cockroaches on the floor, yellow stains on the walls and roof, there was no button on the top of the toilet to flush it and no toilet roll, the fridge leaked water on floor, we was given 2 single beds for me and my partner one of which the leg had snapped on and both and the bottom sheets was stained. There was a hole in bottom bath and was filthy around the plug hole in the bath and mouldy silicone, the shower hose leaked so the pressure in the head was pointless. There was no soap so we had to buy some. Our towels didn’t get replaced for the first two day till we complained. On the third day of us arriving the maintenance team decided to steam the drains at 10am while 12pm which stunk our room of stale sewers for a few days and the vapours come thru our plug holes that smelt discus ting and very UN hygienic especially for the kids and my pregnant partner. We payed 30 euro’s extra for the room safe for a week which only worked for the first day after that it broke 3 times and we had to call service, very temperamental and had to stop using to keep our belongings safe. There was no internal lock on door so the kids could go out in the night which made us very paranoid as on few occasions our youngest child let himself out of the room heading to the pool. The grounds of the hotel were an eye saw with white filler in every wall near enough and the trip hazards were unreal our 7 year old daughter tripped over a grate that was sunk in the floor about 2” below ground level and badly grazed her arm. It was always very slippy with excessive amount of mould around the pool. The pool had loads of floating black bits which we assumed was mould too from the tide mark around the pool and one day the staff decided to replace the tiles next to pool while we were on the sun beds next to them, hammering away at broken ones and part of a tile hit my partner on the leg. The pool toilets were filthy and smelly with over flowing bins full of toilet waste. The men’s toilet roof leaked very badly above the entrance and the hotel staff just put a bucket in the middle of the door without cleaning the water up which made the floor very slippy. There was no lock on 1 of the cubical doors and a young child pushed the door open whiles our child was on the toilet and badly cut her face (reported to staff and on record)

2. The entertainment was not as described or as advertised with the package. We booked this hotel mainly to suit the kids. On arrival the play area was closed due to miss use. The entertainment team was useless rude and swearing thru the day and on a night while kids were present. Thru the day there was no entertainment for the kids. There was pool volley ball/pool aerobics and splash bingo which only adults took place in as the pool was too deep for kids to stand up in. The entertainment on a night didn’t start until 21:30/10:00 there was about 30 mins to a hour kids entertainment after that it was more like a pornographic show (e.g. popping balloons in pair in sexual positions. Then a string game, which involved 3 ladies out of the ordinance wearing unsuitable clothing stood in a line linking each other together with string and threading it down there bras and knickers there was scenes what kids shouldn’t see.) On our second day it was announced that the tavern bar was no longer available in the all inclusive package.
3. The food was like warmed up slop. The buffet was shocking most days the chicken nuggets for the kids were under cooked and pink on several occasions, the salad was swimming in water; mainly fish served every day like shark/sushi. Veil was one of their top dish’s too this is not kids kind of food all the ate was chips and cheese when we went in the buffet. We could only get a coffee with our breakfast as the hot drinks machines were barricaded with plates so they couldn’t be used at dinner & tea time. There was an occasion when we had to wait 10 mins to sit down as all the tables were occupied. The drinks were excessively watered down. The alcoholic drinks we preferred we had to pay for. (all inclusive?)The money we took to enjoy ourselves on our budget we had to spend on food in restaurants around the village. (This spoilt our fun time and intentions completely). The pool snack bar served ham/cheese and salad sandwiches all day every day only) There was the odd occasion the made hot dogs and burgers.
4. Overall the holiday was a total night mare. We complained to one of the Thomas cook team that was based on the help desk in reception and she said we could move hotels but the food could be worse or we could pay extra and move to a 4* by then our holiday was ruined and we just wanted to go home the stress and tension it put on us as a family was un describable. The rep also advised us to use the self catering restaurant and would receive a 10% discount if we showed our room card but this defeats the ALL INCLUSIVE that we payed for. The Thomas cook rep told us that Broncemar was going to down grade which we wasn’t made aware of when we booked our family holiday. We decided we would rather pay more on the credit card and go home it was that bad. We booked and payed for 2 weeks all inclusive and ended up lasting less than a week

Room Tip: don't go all inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tommylee10787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

oldham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Travelled here on 30-10-2013 via Airtours on an all inclusive package costing sub £500.0.
We were given room 180 with a private balcony and overlooking pool thanks to an e- mail sent prior to our arrival.

Overall exactly as we expected from a 3 star holiday. The room was clean and functional with large bedroom and large lounge diner area. Balcony overlooking pool and private balcony which caught the sun all day to the rear. Towels changed 3 times per week and bedlinen once. Rooms cleaned daily

The food was good with plenty of choice and always hot , as long as you dined early. The restaurant opens at 6.30 so we were always on time to ensure a good choice of food as some dishes were not replenished later as can be expected.
Bar service was an experience with a strict two drinks per person served by only one barman. Quite a queue at times but learned to get the drinks in early and stock up.
Only gripe was the pool bar centered on the childrens entertainment from 8.00 until 11ish with the volume so loud it was hard to hold a conversation. Mainly went in the tavern bar to escape the noise !
3 pools to choose from with the main pool heated so always sunbeds around, although the towel brigade arrives around 7.30 am booking sunbeds by the pool , but very entertaining to watch whilst having coffee on the balcony.
The hotel is perfectly situated for close access to the surrounding bars (5 mins walk ) and the beach 7 mins away. Pierros was always lively with good entertainment. Drinks average 3 euros a pint . Tuesday and Saturday market just up the road 10 mins walk.
The reception staff can be a little stiff but when treated respectfully will oblige most requests .

Would return here again .

Room Tip: Ask for an upper balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Arrived back yesterday after a week all inclusive at the Broncemar in a family group. Intial impressions good, the apartment was spacious and very clean, we had requested a quiet room and got just that, so it is a good idea to email the hotel a week or so before. During the week the room was cleaned to a high standard every other day, and even though we were on the ground floor only one cockroach all week!

The food was very hit and miss much like all buffet style meals, and as usual the breakfast being the best meal of the day as everthing is cooked fresh, the evening meal was generally good although repetition was evident. Lunches were the snag and this is one of the advisories, please be aware that quite a lot of the food is re heated from the night before and I would avoid rice dishes and rehashed curries etc, my wife and other guests had a chicken curry the lunch after the night before and ended up ill for 24hrs, I advised the reception on departure and they fobbed us off saying there had been a virus, 4 guests eating the same thing and being ill at the same time is not a virus!!

The complex and the pools are very attractive, my kids spent nearly all day in both pools, one is heated by the way which was great, the maintenance of the pool area was fine.

My biggest gripe with this hotel is the terrible entertainment, nothing personal to the staff who worked very hard but the quality and quantity of it was bad, I mean very bad! It started about 11 am and finished some 12 hours later, silly games of bingo, naff quizzes, play your cards right, etc all at a volume where you could not have a conversation with the person sitting next to you. I realise some people like this stuff on holiday but it was a barrage from morning till night and nearly spoilt the whole experience for us.

Caleta was an attractive resort, very family orientated, the location of the hotel is really good, only 5 mins from the centre

A mixed stay but I would have to say if you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is not for you, if you like your holiday full on then you will enjoy it, we will not be back!

Room Tip: Room 282 nice, very quiet and away from the noisy pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forester123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#14 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Property: Broncemar Beach
Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing