We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Broncemar in March, we were self catering, but was also offered to upgrade to B&B, Half Board, or all Inclusive, for reasonable prices.
The Apartment we had was clean and tidy, and as people said in other reviews, shower and toilets need attention as broken tiles etc., We had a few issues with certain item not working properly, but have to say one phone call to reception and they were fixed ASAP. Did not eat in the hotel, but people we spoke to were very happy with standard of meals, and plenty of restaurants near by. Pool area's had plenty of sun beds and very clean, local bus just behind the hotel going to Puerto Del Rosario were you can pick up other bus services to other parts of Fuerteventura fares cheap and buses very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 64raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    1,279
    786
    304
    186
See reviews for
1,630
1,005
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Just fresh back from a stay here and i was worried from reading the reviews people have written especially the horror stories, yet i was pleasantly surprised yes it can be basic and needs updating but the people are lovely the entertainment team work extremely hard all day and all night. Thomas Cook rep Amy is always there with a smile and always makes time for you to chat a very pleasant young ladie.

The sun shone most days but there is a breeze and at times it can be quite cold especially in the evening! Ao make sure you take a jacket!!

Food was lovely plenty of choice for everyone although not alot for vegetarian.

Rooms cleaned everyday towels 3times a week. Maids friendly and if asked extra could be availiable.

Overall our stay was perfect to get away. Would definately return again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank bassett01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Davids Peninsula, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Broncemar Beach from March 15th until March 29th.
We stayed at the same apartments 15 months ago and enjoyed our stay very much.
The week before our holiday I contacted the Broncemar to request a top floor apartment - on our arrival the receptionist confirmed that we had been given a top floor apartment (Room 341).
Our apartment was very roomy and clean but what made it even better was our large south facing balcony with table and chairs and two sun beds.
Although the apartments are basic it is difficult to fault it as it is excellent value for money.
We have had many holidays in several Canary Islands (always self catering) and these apartments are one of the best.
A special word of thanks to all the staff on Reception who speak excellent English and are very helpful. Also a special thank you to all the cleaning staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhyl
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel, the furniture a bit dated, but spotless , handy for restaurant's , l would stay again, can't comment on entertainment as did not go in the club, recrption were good, the rep Amy not very helpful when aske about the bus, replied just goes to shopping center, however it takes you to Puerto Del Rosario, with a lovely little beach and down the side streets
Tapas bars and cafes, full of locals not tourists it was nice, the bus is number 3 every 30 mins reception have the time table, if you do like to shop , there is a three story shopping center, and plenty of local shops.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chrissyrhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have twins who are 3½ yrs old so this review is written very much from the “young family” perspective. We stayed at half-term time, in early March, and again a week later, with not the warmest of weather, and a lot of wind. Having read some of the recent reviews on Tripadvisor, we were dreading our stay, but in fact there is nothing wrong with the place that we could see. Our apartment was comfortable, well maintained, well equipped, clean when we arrived and cleaned regularly during our stay. The food was a bit monotonously fried with a tendency for the fruit to run out well before the end of mealtimes, and the salad was of poor quality. However, we ate some more interesting dishes (e.g. ropa vieja) than at some other all inclusive places that we have stayed. The pool area is really very pleasant and the baby pool very warm, with the heated pool bearable on a nice day. It was clear that work has been put in recently to reduce the risk of slipping and I did not witness any trips or slips during our stay, and the poolside toilets were clean and in good working order. Very friendly staff on reception.

Downsides: many apartment terraces face east (so only morning and midday sun) and most have no shelter from the prevailing wind (good in summer but bad in winter); in addition, apartments near the kitchen smell of frying, and those near the pool are noisy. The BB is good for plane spotting as it is right on the flight path into the airport and the planes are low enough almost to be able to count the passengers, but there are only 3 or 4 inbound flights before 11 am, in March at least. The entertainment consisted of a lot of bingo and quizzes (in English only) and there was no entertainment for kids apart from the occasional half-baked attempt at a mini-disco (the mini-club runs only during the summer but this is not made clear on the BB website). Finally also my wife saw and killed a 5cm long cockroach in the live-cooking area of the restaurant. In fairness to the staff, once we had pointed it out, they took it very seriously; and it was the only cockroach that we saw. The complex is a short walk from a lovely safe and sheltered beach and Caleta de Fuste is quite a lively but still family-focused resort – and very handy for the airport! All in all, basic but more than acceptable and very good value for money.

Room Tip: In winter 142 and 143 are south facing so warmer and sheltered from the prevailing wind. They are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomito O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co durham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Travelled to the Broncemar with family in December. the Thomas cook entertainment team were fantastic. Rooms were very clean and spacious cleaned daily. Food was nice plenty of choice. We enjoyed it so much we went back 10th march for the weekend. Manager Jose recognised us and had a lovely basket of fruit and bottle of wine for us in the room. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment and when we arrived we were given a 2 bedroom apartment. Staff were so friendly nothing was a problem for them.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room away from pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babsbrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel has such great entertainment. The girls have such enthusiasum and love there job. Steph is a great laugh and has lots of energy which is great for this job. My other half joined in with the games they had on all day long. Splash bingo. Cocktail making. Snowball bingo. Water polo. The zone. Parat shows. & lots more. Always something to keep you entertained. We loved spending our days by the poolside. We are even planning our wedding to be held there!! On the bridge. Cant wait.
Thanks to the reps for making it enjoyable. But expecially steph. Hope she is still there next june!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#17 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Property: Broncemar Beach
Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing