We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broncemar Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,668)
Filter reviews
3,668 results
Traveller rating
788
1,405
898
350
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
1,405
898
350
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringentertainment teamtavern barfado rockgreat holidaypool bartoastiessaladbar staffkids and adultspool sideplenty of choicecan't comment on the foodapartment was cleansun loungerslick of paintbad reviews
Filter
Updating list...
1,963 - 1,968 of 3,668 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from broncmar beach, we had a great holiday wasn't sure what to expect as we had mixed reviews about the place. The apartment wasn't the best but it was clean although they really need updating but if you want somewhere thats value for money and your not too fussy its ideal. Theres plenty of pool space but reserve your sunbeds early as is does get quite busy. We were all inclusive an didn't struggle to find stuff we liked to eat at all, there's plenty of meat an fish dishes and lovely cakes. The staff are really lovely and the entertainment team work really hard, they do plenty of games with the kids and adults thru the day. All in all if you want value for money and a cheap holiday you cant go wrong we would definitely go again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 2203sjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
director_broncemar, Gerente at Broncemar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate that you took your time to describe your stay.

We are constantly refurbishing our hotel and we hope that during your next holiday in Broncemar Beach you will notice that.

I would also like to underline that we have many customers who are all inclusive and most of them agree with you about the food quality and variety, according to them it is one of our strongest points.

I already passed your compliments to our lovely staff - all of us are strong dedicated at work and we always try to provide excellent customer service to all Broncemar Beach guests.

We all hope to see you again soon, if you need anything - do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely,
José Luis Suarez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have visited the place back in 2013 with group of people (4) and had so much fun. Most of the time we spend outside on the beach which is a 10-15 minute walk. We didn't mind because we very active people.The half-board was totally enough and enabled us to try some food outside our hotel. We managed to rent out a car and travel to different locations in Fuerteventura and Lanzarote. Totally worth the £50 for the car plus gas. Try googling small cages and hidden places around the whole island as they made the best pic and memories till today.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for one night, not out of choice, our return flight home was overbooked and we were bussed here by Thomas Cook. At Reception we were allocated a room and given a map with our room number marked and vague directions on how to find the room. We eventually navigated our way to our room.

The room itself was fine, but had a strong smell of air freshner, the room consisted of a bedroom, bathroom, living area with kitchen facilities and a large balcony. For some reason all the balcony furniture was stacked up in the living area.

There were bags of linen lying around outside in the complex which can't be good.

We decided to go for a walk to explore the area and make the most of our extended stay, we found the beach which looked lovely, large and sandy, but as for the rest of the resort it was not for us. We had been staying in Corralejo which had lovely beach facing bars and restaurants. The only bars we came across here were either showing football or had tribute acts or karaoke, although this may be for some it was not for us.

We had been given vouchers for the all inclusive buffet, but were not overly impressed, we are normally independant travellers, so were interested to see what was on offer at this type of hotel, I can say that we will remain independant travellers. There was a good selection of food, but you could have been anywhere in the world, the food was just OK and I certainly would not want that selection for 7 nights or more!

We went down for breakfast in the morning and the sunbeds crowded around the pool area were already covered in towels! The breakfast did not really look appealing so we opted for rolls and croissant, the cooked breakfast just looked greasy and unappetising, the chef was stirring up the scrambled egg which looked like a huge ball of rubber!

This might be good value for money for some, but certainly not for us, I was grateful we only had to stay one night!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HampshireJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a solid 3 star hotel and well worth the £500 we paid for a family of 4 all inclusive. Staff were friendly and helpful, food was fine, hotel was clean & tidy and entertainment team were enthusiastic.

Pool - water was clean and plenty of sunbeds but you did feel a little packed in. That said, there were plenty of seats off to the side, near the drinks/snack bar. Bar had a full choice of soft drinks on self service and bar man for alcoholic drinks.
Rooms - they look a little dated now but clean and comfortable. The maid came most days but never made the kids beds all week. No air-con but not needed in April. No Hairdryer in the room but you can rent one for 10 euro's.
Restaurant/Food - It looked a little small at first but we never queued. Food was good and decent choice of food available.

In summary, a great 3 star hotel which I'd definitely go back to!

Room Tip: No point asking for sea view as all 2 storey buildings. Ask for a room by the pool instead
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyMan009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
director_broncemar, Gerente at Broncemar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am glad to inform you we are currently refurbishing our apartments to keep them not only clean and comfortable, but also modern.

As we hope to see you soon in Broncemar Beach, please bear in mind that you can always make your room requests by contacting our reception before the arrival - we try hard to fulfil your wish, but we never guarantee that.

Kind regards,
José Luis Suarez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at the Broncemar with my 83 year old mother in March 2014. Unfortunately my mother took ill and we were unable to return home after our week. The hotel staff were really helpful and kind but MAITE in particular was wonderful and really helpful to us by ensuring that we remained in the same room, had access to a wheelchair and liaised with the insurance company when required, She is a credit to the hotel and I hope that she is appreciated. The hotel itself was absolutely fine for the money we paid. However I would have to say that the ramps for wheelchairs and prams need attention - they are slippy and too steep - quite dangerous in fact. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junedo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
director_broncemar, Gerente at Broncemar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Madam,

First of all I am sorry to hear that your mother was ill during your stay. I would also like to thank you for a lovely review you left here.

I have already passed your compliments to Maite and I completely agree with you that she is a star.

We will revise the ramps to be sure that they are safe for all types of wheelchairs.

I hope that next time when you visit Broncemar Beach you will feel good to enjoy your holiday without worries.

Best regards,
José Luis Suarez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews