We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broncemar Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Caleta Garden(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa Caleta(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa El Descanso(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castillo Mar(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
Club Caleta Dorada(Caleta de Fuste)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,643)
Filter reviews
3,643 results
Traveller rating
780
1,395
893
349
226
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
1,395
893
349
226
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringentertainment teamtavern barfado rockgreat holidaypool bartoastiessaladbar staffkids and adultspool sideplenty of choicecan't comment on the foodapartment was cleansun loungerslick of paintbad reviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,795 - 1,800 of 3,643 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a two week stay at the broncemar beach hotel. This place has both good points but it also has it's bad points. After reading the reviews before going away we were a but worried however some of them did live up to the expectations.

Bad points:
Pool and pool area: the pool did have black bits floating in the water and the more people who jumped in and swam in the pool the more black bits there seemed to be. We were later told by another holiday maker towards the end of holiday that it was bacteria! There is lots of mould on the tiles in the pool hence the black bits. We only ever saw the life guard clean the pool twice during our two week stay. Every other place I've ever stayed the pool has been cleaned every day.

Toilets: the toilets are cleaned on a regular basis however they do not have a clean feel to them, they are smelly due to the fact that toilet paper cannot be put down the toilet and has to go into the bun instead.

Food: the food was a bit of a disappointment, there were theme nights during our stay however this was just three trays and the rest was repeated every day. After the first week we got bored of the food and started going out instead. The food at times was also extremely salty which made us not want to eat it.

The safe: be very wary when hiring a safe we had three problems with it during our stay. The first being a code error even though the correct code had been entered. The second time we put the code in and it wouldn't open and after trying the code again the screen was blank, 10 minutes later the safe door began to open and close by itself thank goodness we were still in the room heaven knows what could have happened if we were out. The third time we put the code in and again the door would not open we had to wait in the room for a maintenance guy to come along. He had to drill into the safe to reset it which took ages, the manager also came along to see what was going on.

Good points:

Room: our room was very spacious and clean with a small balcony and large sun terrace due to being in a first floor apartment. The maids visited regularly changing towels and the bed sheets.

Staff: the staff are polite and work very hard.

Thomas Cook entertainment team: Steph, Darren, Rachel and Laura made our holiday! This is the best entertainment team I have ever seen, they work very very hard to keep kids and adults alike happy with activities throughout the day. They make it fun for everyone to get involved :) keep up the hard work guys you're don't great :)!

Location: the broncemar is in a quiet location on the island it has great shops and bars nearby as well as beautiful beaches and a harbour. If you walk in the opposite direction from the harbour for about 10 minutes you will find a beautiful coved beach it's worth the walk we spent most days there.

Cockroaches: this is the Canary Islands so of course there are going to be critters we don't usually get at home during our stay I only ever saw two. After what other people had told us this was a relief!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed at Broncemar for 2 weeks. The apartment, service, location, food and above all the entertainment were great. We are booking again for next year. Its worthy of 3 stars, dont expect it to be anymore. Close to the beach. The food was different every day, always well cooked and presented. None of us were poorly. The entetainment team were excellent, in the day and at night. Kids loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reviewsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
director_broncemar, Gerente at Broncemar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words.

As you have already decided to come back next year, this is the best recommendation we can receive. Please let us know if you have special requests before your stay - our lovely reception staff will be at your disposal at any time.

With my best regards,
José Luis Suarez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

just got back from this hotel was not all inclusive like stated, ice creams only served from 12 till 5. drinks you are only allowed two at a time so if you want a pint of larger you would have to go back up if with more than one person. food was very much the same every day and hope you like chips. we asked for a quiet room was one back from pool where the entertainment team was on all day and if I heard pump it up once I heard it 20 times a day. you have to pay for t.v in room and drinks after 11 the whole place seems to stop after 11. pool was dirty and very cold where the birds drank out of it could not believe its only 13 years since its opened looks a lot older. most of chairs in club room only had three legs or the padding had gone you got the last hour of the night for adult entertainment the rest we kids club or bingo.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Fantastic stay for 2 weeks all inclusive. Thomas cook entertainment team were brill, darren, laura, rachel & steph all work so hard to make your holiday fab, daytime & nightime activies were varied for all ages, young ones, teenagers & adults. Food was ok, could always find something you liked. Need more waiting & bar staff in the evening, restauarant very busy after 7.30. More sunbeds in high season as well, or you were getting up at crack of dawn just to get 1. Great value for money, All in all a very good holiday was had. Thanks again darren, laura, rachel & steph you were brill xx

Room Tip: We stayed in 159, away from the pool noise and fab balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 186364Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from a week at broncemar. We were very happy with our stay. We were greeted with a smile and we're told we'd been upgraded to a superior room which was lovely, very comfortable with a private solarium. It wasn't air conditioned but we were happy to rent a couple of fans. We paid for wifi but it never worked indoors only outside including around the pool so it wasn't all bad. We had a wonderful view, one side was the pool, the other was the street out the front and from the front door we could see the sea, we were in room 202.

The food was lovely, different themes each night, Mexican on the Monday seemed to be a favourite with everyone queuing for the fajitas!! We loved the Mexican hats on the counter!! :)

The pool was lovely, we certainly didn't see any black bits floating in the pool as others had said, some who were there at the same time as us. We often saw the pool being cleaned and checked in the evenings.

We were there with our teenage son so didn't really take part in any entertainment but the entertainment team were fantastic!! Oggy oggy oggy out out out!!! We loved the fact that during musical statues for the kids, if they were out they joined 'The Groovy Gang', absolutely brilliant, a simple way to exclude a child without making them feel excluded. We enjoyed taking part in the music mania quiz each night and we were happy to sit and watch the kids disco while we had a few drinks.

The beach was literally a five minute walk from the hotel, we made sure we went swimming in the sea every single day. The beach is beautifully sandy but it is rocky in the water so it's a good idea to have some cheapy sandals to wade in. As it's rocky there is loads of beautiful fish, and they swim around you, it's a great place to go snorkelling!!

If you want a day out, we went on the Oby Catermeran, it was brilliant although my poor Husband was was extremely sea sick, the crew were fantastic towards this, genuinely concerned as we're the rest of the passengers. As there is only space for 12 people it's much more intimate and the crew made us feel like we were their friends rather than just another bunch of tourists as a big company would. If you go make sure you put your phone down in the cabin! You get very very wet on the way back but it's so much fun!!!!!! Look out for sea turtles!

We hired a car for the day and drove to the north if the island. Absolutely beautiful drive. We went through the sand dunes and ended up in the mountains, driving around the must beautiful windy roads we'd ever seen, ending up at the highest and windiest point. It's well worth the drive. There's a little museum and cafe at the top with some much needed toilets ;). On the way down we stopped at a viewing point and discovered some chipmunks. Another family had some nuts so we had chipmunks eating out of our hands!!! Amazing!!!!

All in all we had a fantastic holiday! As for the moaning minis, if you book a 3 star hotel then expect 3 star. If you want 4 star then pay for 4 stars!!!

Thank you broncemar!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
9  Thank Mumthenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
director_broncemar, Gerente at Broncemar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Mumthenut,

thank you for your most kind review, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. I think that providing good service at reasonable prices is the clue to the success of any hotel, just like having team of experienced professionals who work for the satisfaction of all guests.

Our hotel has only three stars but we always aim high, especially in the food and beverage area. We believe that good eating means good living and we want to share this with our valuable guests - it is a good news that you noticed that.

As I am Canarian myself, I am proud that you enjoyed what Fuerteventura has to offer. Even when somebody comes with all inclusive, we recommend to spend at least one day out to visit tipical canarian villages like Betancuria and Ajuy, not missing famous Corralejo Dunes.

We look forward to seeing you soon at Broncemar Beach, should you have any questions - please contact us by e-mail.

Kind regards,
José Luis Suarez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews