We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honest review”
Review of Club Caleta Dorada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Caleta Dorada
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honest review”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We just got back from caleta dorada on the 4th of January after being there for two weeks.We were there with two families 9 people all together.We had some trouble with our room when we got there we had a leak in the sink and we had no internet connection in our room.The first 2days were not the best for us becUse ye constantly had to get things fixed in our room.The hotel has a game room for children and it has kids show everyevening the entertainment is more for children rather than adults but some nights there is bingo and adults show iswell so its not to bad. The sunbeds were perfectly fine i read people were saying they left stains and things they didnt some of them were broken but they were too bad. The gym was completly out of order the machines were missing buttons all you could really do was weights. To be honest its not the hotels fault while i was there i noticed the other children were constantly braking things for example they were in the gym a couple of times messing around and they broke the ceiling in the game room with the football and everyevening they would run on the sunbeds and this would break them so its not the hotels fault its the residents that should watch there kids better. I cant comment on food because we didnt eat there we went out most days. We spend christmas and new year there was great celebrated at tonys restaurant and then went to the beach to watch the fireworks was amazing. You have to pay for everything at the hotel the internet is not free in reception u have to pay for that iswell its 3 euro for 3 hours a day and 35 euro for too weeks. Overall we had a great stay we are very happy and u get what u paid for just dont get your hopes to high and you will be fine.

Room Tip: Get a room around the A area of the hotel near reception we were in 26C and we had no internet conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    844
    600
    262
    202
See reviews for
1,090
742
45
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Just had a week here with children. Rooms ok and got everything you need. Could do with a bit more choice for Food but it was ok and wouldn't starve.pool area great for kids. Would defiantly come back & unless you've paid £10000 why complain!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Leeleel313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Do not waste your hard earned money here. Do not believe Teletext holidays when they try to sell you an all inclusive holiday ideal for a couple, with a bungalow and a sea view. Go to the Barceló - fantastic and everything Blue Sea Club Caleta Dorado is not.
All inclusive - what a joke! I had to keep reminding myself that I had paid for this privilege and that I was not serving a weeks sentence for some misdemeanour especially when the attitude of some of the staff when asked a question, reinforced this!
The bungalow turned out to be the most basic of chalets reminiscent of holiday camps circa 1950-60.
The food was unrecognisable, unappetising and tasteless served in a haphazard and uncaring way. In the one canteen, which was not adequate for the amount of holiday makers, the unattractive tables and chairs adorned with plastic table cloths had so little room, that you were bumped constantly by other guests or staff. The windows were covered with a variety of green nets, wicker blinds, stripey blinds and faded flowery curtain all slung at the windows in a haphazard fashion. So the general ambiance was pretty depressing.
Drinks were served in plastic cups from one bar that was by the children's swimming pool.
No lounge area with a bar. Snacks were tasteless and stale.
Not even a bar of soap or any complimentary tea or coffee in the apartment, let alone any alcohol in the fridge.
No kettle, no fan, no heating, no hairdryer, no working TV. Everything had to be paid for from the hire shop.
Low wooden beds with cheap sheets that wrinkled like concertinas when laid on and thin cheap mattresses.
When we asked to upgrade we were told we had one of the best rooms.
Our sea view could be seen when crossing the footpath and looking over the hedge.
The only redeeming feature was that the chalet was clean, other than the ants!
All our spending money was spent eating out because after trying a second breakfast with what appeared to be the safest option - an omelette and then picking out the bits of shell, stone cold ham and stringey tasteless cheese we admitted defeat.

Room Tip: Don' book here at all if you want a comfortable room and a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 week over new year. When we arrived we had to wait until 2pm for our room to be made up, not a problem as you get late checkout (12pm). There was a room downstairs where we left our luggage until the room was ready.
Our bungalow had three rooms - a bedroom, living room/kitchen area and bathroom. After reading reviews online I was quite nervous about what I would find, but we saw hardly any ants. The bedroom had 2 single beds which were pushed together, and were quite uncomfortable. There were 2 more sofa beds in the living room, which were more comfy but I never had a good nights sleep. The shower had hardly any hot water (it was cold after the first 2 showers) which wasn't the best with 4 people. We hired the TV for a week which was great value as there were a lot of English channels (also disney channel says it is in Spanish, but this is just the adverts - most programmes are in English). We didn't need to hire a kettle because we just boiled water on the stove - pans were provided. Ants stayed away as long as you didn't leave food on the floor, they also come after wet patches on the sofa!!!
The pools were freezing, some heating would be good! Water park slightly warmer and it was really fun. The slides were great and I liked playing on them, the best way to go into the pool!!
We ate out every night as we were bed and breakfast only, the best resteraunts were fado rock steakhouse, the Italian (can't remember the name) and the Aberdeen steakhouse. At fado rock my dad ordered the mixed grill - he thought it was for a whole family and it was yummy!
Breakfast was average, most days the juice machines didn't work. Croissants were nice which is what I ate mostly. My dad seemed happy with a full English breakfast everyday, he always came back with 2 plates!
Overall with this hotel you get what you pay for - don't expect a 5 star because it is rated as a 3!!

Room Tip: Block C is where you need to be for pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaurenElla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Bungalow- Ancient falling apart plug sockets hanging out walls .
Kitchen- what kitchen no kettle no microwave no toaster and a two ring cooker that dosent work .
Maids- work very hard and are plesant considering they are working on a skeleton staff.
Front desk staff - rude most unhelpful and if you have any complaints keep them to your self.
Food - only one restaurant and it should be condemed what a dirty place all inclusive we ate out every night after our first night in the slum.
Pool - must have been minus 5
Kids club - closed
Football pitch- closed
Bar/entertainment - awful and filthy

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at Club Costa dorada. Before we went we had read lots of reviews and we were very concerned, even thought about changing accommodation. Glad we didn't the hotel, proved to be excellent value for money.

Ok so it's not 4 star, but it is clean. Never concerned about ants, we saw the occasional tiny little one, when we left crumbs on the kitchen worktop, but not a problem. And certainly no cockroaches.
We opted for seaview in block C, and got a lovely bungalow. C65. The accommodation was basic, but we had everything we needed, we paid for the tv and safety deposit box. The only negative was the bedding, not enough and blankets were hygienic.

We booked bed and breakfast, we were not disappointed with the food at breakfast, very busy but it was New Year and the hotel was fully booked. We ate out in the town each night, found lovely restaurants, our favourite was Faso Rock Steak Restaurant. The town is lovely, very relaxed and unspoilt, unlike areas of Tenerife. We felt safe walking around, as did our children. The shops are varied and supermarkets are reasonable.

Back to the hotel, the pool areas were nice, we used the top pool most days, as the children enjoyed the waterpark and slides. The pool however, was freezing, definitely not heated.

The best thing about the hotel is the staff, all very friendly and helpful. Our maid was lovely, as was the friendly lady at breakfast, who never stopped, she was very efficient.

For what we paid for our holiday we got excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Choose block C with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueS56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have travelled all over the world this is the worst experience of my life. My partner and I stayed here over Christmas expecting a nice break as I have just lost my sister,never ever again even if it was free. The transfer should have been around 30 minutes it took 1 hour and a half with a coach driver who didnt speak English or no what he was doing,he had the hearting on full people were nearly passing out,we decided there and then we would take a cab to the airport on our return journey.When we booked they advertised Mediterranean and International Restaurants to eat in they were both closed and the only place to eat was a scruffy room a few minutes walk from the reception. The food was tasteless and disgusting my partner and I are not fussy eaters but I wouldnt have served this to anyone.The Entertainment was a walk up a lot of steps and was outside covered in a roof with no heating it was freezing as it comes cold on a night. The complex is situated on the flight path so not much peace. The bungalows were nicely set out inside but had no air conditioning as advertised or any heating We could smell and feel the damp resulting in me now having a throat and ear infection.
My advise is dont go there. We paid a lot of money but will be seeking compensation never ever again.

Room Tip: Don go at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alis0n666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Caleta Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Caleta Dorada

Property: Club Caleta Dorada
Address: C/ Barrilla, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Caleta Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Caleta Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Caleta Dorada Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada Hotel
Club Caleta Dorada Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing