We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brill!”
Review of Club Caleta Dorada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Caleta Dorada
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brill!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here in June and couldn't fault the hotel at all. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke very good English.
We went for the bed and breakfast and loved it! All variety's of bread, sausage, egg, bacon, pastry's and fresh pankcakes!
The room cleanliness was great. We gad a few ants the first night but no more than a few. The rooms were cleaned every other day. Shower/bath facilities were very good. However, the beds werent the most comfortable but nothing that we couldnt put up with for a week! The fridge came in handy to keep fresh water in!
The beach and main resuarants were no more than a 10minute walk away from the complex.
Weather was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elliot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    844
    599
    261
    202
See reviews for
1,087
742
45
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just got back.It was very hot,not a cloud in the sky,then in the evenings you get that cool breeze,fantastic.We have been to Caleta de fuste a few times but not this complex.The site and our little bungalow were clean and sheets / towels changed often.The staff were helpful,friendly and spoke English.Great sea views from the main pool / bar area.The whole site was dated,but that's ok.We are not flush,so tend to have cheaper holidays,so use 2 or 3 star resorts.The food was not the best we've had but ok most days.The entertainment was not entertaining,mostly little girls doing karaoke,after a quick game of bingo.Our biggest gripe was that the only place to have an evening drink was at the pool bar/entertainment area,[ karaoke as previous ].We went out to Caleta most evenings and paid for our drinks.The resort is up a long hill,in the heat it was a trek,but not so bad at night.Overall it was ok,we have stayed in better in Caleta,with better food and in a more central location,for a similar price.We would not stay here again,unless there were nothing else available.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank waynechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Hull
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend (no kids) have just returned back from Caleta Dorada! We stayed for a long weekend fri-mond
There are good points and bad points about this hotel and area.. Depending on what you want out of a holiday..
We was all inclusive and I would advise against this for anyone.... Food wasn't great ... Cold on some occasions but the breakfast was always nice.
Drinks are definitely watered down.... After plenty of vodka and cocktails we was still sober as judges! We bought our own locally in the end.
Most staff serving at mealtimes were very miserable except one Spanish lady serving at breakfast one morning.
We stayed on the beach most days, two beds plus parasol was €10 for the day, loved the beach, not too busy and very clean! Caleta de fuste has a breeze all day which is nice as you can sit in the sun all day.
The sea is quite shallow until you get quite far out so great for kids.
Back to the complex.... We stayed in a 2 bed bungalow, it was quite spacey and clean with a nice patio area outside. Bathroom was clean and power shower was great! Couldn't reach the toilet roll from the toilet though so had to remember to get toilet roll before going ha!
The cooker and microwave had nobs missing but we didn't use them anyway.
The area is very very quiet on a night, full of not very happy couples or older people... We didn't go for the nightlife ... Good job!
I would return to Caleta Dorada but maybe with my partner and only on a self catering basis!
We flew with RyanAir, staff on the flight was very miserable ... None of them even mustered to crack a smile!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaDayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Me and my friend (no kids) have just returned back from Caleta Dorada! We stayed for a long weekend fri-mond
There are good points and bad points about this hotel and area.. Depending on what you want out of a holiday..
We was all inclusive and I would advise against this for anyone.... Food wasn't great ... Cold on some occasions but the breakfast was always nice.
Drinks are definitely watered down.... After plenty of vodka and cocktails we was still sober as judges! We bought our own locally in the end.
Most staff serving at mealtimes were very miserable except one Spanish lady serving at breakfast one morning.
We stayed on the beach most days, two beds plus parasol was €10 for the day, loved the beach, not too busy and very clean! Caleta de fuste has a breeze all day which is nice as you can sit in the sun all day.
The sea is quite shallow until you get quite far out so great for kids.
Back to the complex.... We stayed in a 2 bed bungalow, it was quite spacey and clean with a nice patio area outside. Bathroom was clean and power shower was great! Couldn't reach the toilet roll from the toilet though so had to remember to get toilet roll before going ha!
The cooker and microwave had nobs missing but we didn't use them anyway.
The area is very very quiet on a night, full of not very happy couples or older people... We didn't go for the nightlife ... Good job!
I would return to Caleta Dorada but maybe with my partner and only on a self catering basis!
We flew with RyanAir, staff on the flight was very miserable ... None of them even mustered to crack a smile!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaDayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back yesterday after staying a week all inclusive. We paid 280 each all in for this holiday (no more than 60 - 80 each for the actual hotel) and we were both very happy.

After reading some of the reviews on here we were dreading the hotel but I wish I hadn't worried.

Rooms - Clean, stove, microwave, great fridge freezer, great water pressure in the shower, lovely balcony, which had a brilliant sea view and nothing was more than a 5 min walk away. Never saw a single ant in there.

Food - breakfast, fresh made in front of you pancakes, bacon, sausage, fried eggs, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs more varieties of bread rolls than you can imagine, cheese, ham, cereal, toast, fruit and yoghurt. Lunch always had chips and an Italian corner with kinds of pasta or pizza and then they varied having a fresh cooked meat (the chicken was lovely.) loads of salads, bread rolls cheese and ham again and then loads of bits like fish fingers, jacket potatoes etc, dinner was pretty much the same but with more choice! One night they did mussles! Always dessert out which was just cake but there is always ice cream on tap as well! There is also a snack bar by the main pool doing hot dogs and cheese and ham toasties which were good to fill you up if you are hungry between meals! And ice cream was available at the bar and at the food hall! I was impressed! We saw a lot of the reviews about the food being bad or samey, but to be honest there was a big variety of things to eat and although not Michelin star quality, we paid no more than 80 each for this hotel so I was very happy! It was good food! A lot of people must be very fussy the way I thought the food would be after reading the reviews! Don't be put off by the food!

Drinks - cocktails, baileys, larger, all the spirits, soft drinks! They only serve each person two at a time but that's enough, depending on who's on the bar they might serve more. The all inclusive ends at 11, twice we were at bar behind the canteen and they served us past 11. In the dining hall there is red white and rose wine on tap and a beer one. The fruit juice in there is a bit funky though either really watery or overly sweet! This was in fruit juice I had even outside the complex.

Facilities - 3 pools, one huge family one we only went to a couple times in the day because we'd come as a couple and there were a lot of families about but did often pop there to get drinks and snacks. One pool with the bridge over it, only went to look. Looked nice but we spent our time at the pool behind the canteen, clean, sunny, quieter than the family pool and around 5 when the football starts the bar opens! They play the World Cup big screen in the bar next to the canteen pool. And it's really lovely in that spot! If I hadn't payed next to nothing for this place I probably would of been a little annoyed at no free wifi (€3 for 3 hours is minimum spend and it's slooooow), TV was €4,50 a pop and you had to rent kettles, fans etc. BUT you don't NEED any of these things, so I didn't use them except wifi a couple times.

Entertainment - good, could use a bit more money pumping into it, the girls work very hard and they keep the kids there happy. The mini disco songs are well and truly stuck in my head! Most of the entertainment is aimed at kids, but there was bingo and quiz night. Not gonna lie, we loved the acrobats and the tropical show as well, more than any of the kids there! Ha!

Staff - I can't believe how many reviews I read of rude staff, I didn't come across one!!! Reception staff were lovely, canteen staff were amazing, always saying hola on entrance! Bar staff were lovely too! Yes there was one bar man with a bit of an 'I don't want to be here' face but he wasn't rude and we even made him laugh a couple times!

Basically I didn't see any of what the negative reviews were complaining to that degree about. No ants, no rude staff, food was fine, faculties were clean and nice... Yes the place is a little dated, had probably seen better days and it wasn't exactly 5* luxury, but I really enjoyed myself. Please do not listen to the negative reviews, they're definitely unjustified!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
32 Thank Chloe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

i just have come home from a weeks holiday..iv got to say it was a good holiday my little boy loved all the pools and the food was good there rooms are good.....the tip i would like to point out u have to pay for the tvs and wifi...the biggest tip is on the the day u check out of the hotel snd your flight isnt till 3pm and onwards ur all inclusive stops at 12..i didnt get picked up till 5.20pm so i had o buy food and drinks i just think this is bad when you have kids just though id share that so people take extra money for that day..but overall a good holiday i would go back..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gemgem4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned after a wonderful week away. Despite some bad reviews we found the staff all very pleasant and very hard working. They could do with a life guard at pool but everything else was great already looking at dates for later this year for another week

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank REDANDI2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#14 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.4 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Caleta Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Caleta Dorada

Property: Club Caleta Dorada
Address: C/ Barrilla, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Caleta Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Onthebeach, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Caleta Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Caleta Dorada Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada Hotel
Club Caleta Dorada Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing