We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my holiday” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Caleta Dorada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Caleta Dorada
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“my holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

mostly good, pool bar drinks limited two per visit, at busy times theres between 15 & 20 people waiting. food very restricted hotdog, ham and cheese toast or sandwich and tuna & sweetcorn sandwich this is the content of pool bar, buffet restaurant better, rooms were clean staff friendly. definitely 3 star max, had a nice holiday but would not go here all in again. we had a towel stolen from the airer outside room on our first night, spoke with other guests who had decent towels taken

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    787
    565
    257
    196
See reviews for
1,011
707
40
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I went here for a week end of may beginning of june with 3 friends we had a fantastic time. weather was fantastic all though bit chilly of an evening. so many pools to choose from each area had main pool and children's pool also in main area there was a water park area for young children. staff were friendly, food was ok quite a selection no one would starve. Our room was clean n when we reported our hot water had gone half way through the week they had sorted it within half an hour. My only downside was there was only one bar open and that was at the main pool so if you were at the other 2 pools you had to walk to main bar for drinks. there was another bar BUT it ws always closed. I was dreading my holiday after the reviews on here but I really don't know what people are complaining about. The cleaners are working all day long. if your expecting the ritz then PAY for the ritz. we loved it and im taking my family back there. thankyou to all the staff for there hard work and thankyou for a good holiday. REMEMBER YOUR HOLIDAY IS WHAT YOU MAKE IT !!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
18 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks all inclusive with my husband, daughter & niece and what a brilliant time we had! The complex is lovely & very big with 4 pools to choose from (one of them just a kids pool but it was good that they had a separate one in an enclosed area with a gate). Never struggled for a sun lounger, no parasols but sheltered area if u needed it, which again was never too full to use. One main bar to get drinks from, would be better if they had another one open near one of the other pools but didn't bother us that much. Annoyed us a bit that there was left over litter on the tables like paper plates, cups, etc but not the hotels fault they cleaned them up as quick as they could, it seemed that some guests have never heard of a bin! Bar snacks were lovely, especially the hot dogs! We never went to restaurant for lunch just had something from the bar & went to the restaurant for brekkie & tea. Now, we always go all inclusive wherever we go and in our time we've had some seriously repetitive meals, sometimes the exact same stuff every night! But here, the food was brilliant! So much choice, and you can tell they make an effort to try and give you something a bit different every day, I read some reviews before we went and the food was criticised a lot, well I couldn't believe we were at the same place! If some people want an endless choice of different food every day & night then maybe they should think about going b&b in the future!
Staff were pleasant, they looked very overworked at times though, think maybe the hotel should employ more people. Our bungalow was nice, spacious and very clean, we had no insect problems, housekeeping changed sheets and towels regularly and we found the beds comfortable. Wasn't even expecting to have our own little kitchen area so that was great, was able to keep some drinks & little snacks in the fridge. We had a pet cat for the fortnight! Haha. There are cats everywhere but I have 3 at home so I obvs didn't mind I love cats haha! The girls do too & they loved spotting the cats around the resort. The cats are rescued and given a home in the resort, think that's a lovely thing to do for them.. they all looked well fed haha!
Entertainment was great, we never stayed up past bingo (so we were back at our apartment about 9/9:30) as the 2 little ones were very tired by that point so can't comment on the rest of the entertainment but what we were there for was fab! The girls looked forward to mini disco every evening! It really added to the fun of their holiday and they loved the entertainers, ash & Santa. They were great & they really do a fantastic job! :) We went out a couple of times, once to the beach, which is beautiful (definitely pay it a visit), and to an Irish bar called o'connors where we went to watch an England game and have some tea, I had steak, chips & salad and it was gorgeous, had a lovely piña colada there too! The town is small but it's nice, we liked going for a look around, got some very cheap tobacco from one of the shops down there if you were wanting to bring some back.
Well, I think I've rambled on enough so to sum it all up, we had an amazing time at caleta dorada in caleta de fuste, and I fully recommend going there, particularly if you have children. Hope to go again next year.. will see what the rest of the family say!! :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
16 Thank Mrsdin1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here in June and couldn't fault the hotel at all. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke very good English.
We went for the bed and breakfast and loved it! All variety's of bread, sausage, egg, bacon, pastry's and fresh pankcakes!
The room cleanliness was great. We gad a few ants the first night but no more than a few. The rooms were cleaned every other day. Shower/bath facilities were very good. However, the beds werent the most comfortable but nothing that we couldnt put up with for a week! The fridge came in handy to keep fresh water in!
The beach and main resuarants were no more than a 10minute walk away from the complex.
Weather was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elliot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just got back.It was very hot,not a cloud in the sky,then in the evenings you get that cool breeze,fantastic.We have been to Caleta de fuste a few times but not this complex.The site and our little bungalow were clean and sheets / towels changed often.The staff were helpful,friendly and spoke English.Great sea views from the main pool / bar area.The whole site was dated,but that's ok.We are not flush,so tend to have cheaper holidays,so use 2 or 3 star resorts.The food was not the best we've had but ok most days.The entertainment was not entertaining,mostly little girls doing karaoke,after a quick game of bingo.Our biggest gripe was that the only place to have an evening drink was at the pool bar/entertainment area,[ karaoke as previous ].We went out to Caleta most evenings and paid for our drinks.The resort is up a long hill,in the heat it was a trek,but not so bad at night.Overall it was ok,we have stayed in better in Caleta,with better food and in a more central location,for a similar price.We would not stay here again,unless there were nothing else available.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank waynechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Hull
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend (no kids) have just returned back from Caleta Dorada! We stayed for a long weekend fri-mond
There are good points and bad points about this hotel and area.. Depending on what you want out of a holiday..
We was all inclusive and I would advise against this for anyone.... Food wasn't great ... Cold on some occasions but the breakfast was always nice.
Drinks are definitely watered down.... After plenty of vodka and cocktails we was still sober as judges! We bought our own locally in the end.
Most staff serving at mealtimes were very miserable except one Spanish lady serving at breakfast one morning.
We stayed on the beach most days, two beds plus parasol was €10 for the day, loved the beach, not too busy and very clean! Caleta de fuste has a breeze all day which is nice as you can sit in the sun all day.
The sea is quite shallow until you get quite far out so great for kids.
Back to the complex.... We stayed in a 2 bed bungalow, it was quite spacey and clean with a nice patio area outside. Bathroom was clean and power shower was great! Couldn't reach the toilet roll from the toilet though so had to remember to get toilet roll before going ha!
The cooker and microwave had nobs missing but we didn't use them anyway.
The area is very very quiet on a night, full of not very happy couples or older people... We didn't go for the nightlife ... Good job!
I would return to Caleta Dorada but maybe with my partner and only on a self catering basis!
We flew with RyanAir, staff on the flight was very miserable ... None of them even mustered to crack a smile!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaDayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Me and my friend (no kids) have just returned back from Caleta Dorada! We stayed for a long weekend fri-mond
There are good points and bad points about this hotel and area.. Depending on what you want out of a holiday..
We was all inclusive and I would advise against this for anyone.... Food wasn't great ... Cold on some occasions but the breakfast was always nice.
Drinks are definitely watered down.... After plenty of vodka and cocktails we was still sober as judges! We bought our own locally in the end.
Most staff serving at mealtimes were very miserable except one Spanish lady serving at breakfast one morning.
We stayed on the beach most days, two beds plus parasol was €10 for the day, loved the beach, not too busy and very clean! Caleta de fuste has a breeze all day which is nice as you can sit in the sun all day.
The sea is quite shallow until you get quite far out so great for kids.
Back to the complex.... We stayed in a 2 bed bungalow, it was quite spacey and clean with a nice patio area outside. Bathroom was clean and power shower was great! Couldn't reach the toilet roll from the toilet though so had to remember to get toilet roll before going ha!
The cooker and microwave had nobs missing but we didn't use them anyway.
The area is very very quiet on a night, full of not very happy couples or older people... We didn't go for the nightlife ... Good job!
I would return to Caleta Dorada but maybe with my partner and only on a self catering basis!
We flew with RyanAir, staff on the flight was very miserable ... None of them even mustered to crack a smile!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaDayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Caleta Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Caleta Dorada

Property: Club Caleta Dorada
Address: C/ Barrilla, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Caleta Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Onthebeach so you can book your Club Caleta Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Caleta Dorada Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada Hotel
Club Caleta Dorada Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing