We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caleta Garden
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Westyorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for a week in January 2014 all inclusive , the apartment was a reasonable good size we asked for pool view and were allowed to have a sun longer on our balcony which was good for sunbathing , location of hotel brilliant within walking distance of most of shops , bars and beach food I would say was the only negative thing very little choice on offer cold chips every sitting with fish most nights full of bones...........food was dry , bland and tastless we ate out most evenings as this was very cheap





  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Luckytravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    393
    363
    162
    196
See reviews for
379
578
46
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We could not check-in 'til 2pm but this is fairly common in this kind of accommodation we could however start our all inclusive holiday. We put our luggage into storage and went into the restaurant for our lunch.

The room was basic, tired and worn but it was comfortable and clean. maid service was daily with towels and sheets changed every couple of days. We suffered from a cockroach (1) in the room mid-week and so we were moved. We then had another (1 only) in this rom also. We also saw some in the outdoor bar area but the place was not infested with them.

The food choice was varied but did not change much from day to day. The al inclusive menu included ice creams and slush puppies as well as the usual locally produced beers and spirits. There were also hot dogs, toasties etc,, served between meals if wanted.

A big problem here is sun lounger acquisition. Sun worshippers actually came in to breakfast late so that the could get a sun lounger when they were unchained at 9am. There simply aren't enough to go around and even then many have broken backrests.

I lost my hotel key and a replacement one was 10euros. The local beach is sandy and clean and the hotel is close to the bus stop for the capital city.

Staff are mostly friendly but like most places the language barrier and attitude of guests and staff can lead to unsavoury incidents. We personally had no problems with anyone.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

On arriving at the appartments ,we was greeted by a member of staff who said you cannot check in till 2pm. went for a walk till then,on coming back we collected the key to a studio appartment,and told where to go we went to the studio and first looked at it,i would not unpack i went to the desk and asked if we could move or upgrade to another appartment.The answer was no so i went around checking other hotels which was all booked up,on returning back i thought make the best of what we had.The fridge was rusty and so was the microwave the table you was supposed to eat your food of was unsafe,the appartment was like a prison cell you looked out on to the patio and all you saw was a brick wall . So i thought make a cuppa tea no kettle you have to hire it as well as a toaster,never heard of hiring kettle in a self catering holiday.This was the worst holiday in a self catering holiday that i have had,so i will not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

When reading some of the previous reviews, I was a bit cautious as to what type of hotel I was staying in, and infact I had a fantastic stay!! I really pleased with everything this hotel had to offer, a nice pool, outside area, restaurant and entertainment!! Plus the facilities in the rooms were great! My appartment was nice and spacious with a lot of room for others :) I really felt that the hospitality from all of the staff members was really great and I just want to say thank you :) Coming home from the beach to have a cleaned room with fresh towels and bedding to sink into a lovely bath and then to sit on your private balcony sipping wine was just heaven!! I am so happy I came, as I felt welcomed by all, and if I needed help, thenI would of easily been able to recieve it!! I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I plan to come back in the summer :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Wonderful value for money. The hotel is old and could do with refurbishment but was spotlessly clean and looked after very well by the cleaning staff; they cleaned our room 3 times in the week we were there and the towels were changed as well. The hotel staff could not be faulted, especially Fermin, a very helpful and pleasant young man - nothing was too much trouble. We ate out every night, so cannot comment on the food. Ask for a room at the back (not near the bar) when the weather is hot; it was very noisy even with the windows closed - and we were right in the front. Our only criticism was that no kettle was provided even though we were self catering; we used a saucepan to boil the water so no real need. The mattress was a bit lumpy too although one man we spoke to complained about his and it was replaced immediately. Make sure you ask in reception about things you should know - we found out too late about the free bus into the main town. Don't book transfers; it is so cheap and easy on the bus which leaves from right outside the airport. There is a 10 minute walk from the bus stop at Caleta de Fuste to the hotel; if you don't have too much luggage it's easy. The bus fare is only 1.40 euros. We bussed around the entire island - saw everything really cheaply and easily. The resort is a mini-Blackpool but with plenty of eating houses providing a lot of choice, some of it very cheap, so don't go all inclusive. The El Capitan bar served very good tapas and happy 'hour' (from 8.30 to 10.30) served two drinks for the price of one. Plenty of good company here and we were never short of anyone to talk to. Altogether a very pleasant surprise; I had read some reviews and feared the worst. Our apartment with separate bedroom cost us about 114 euros for the week and was fantastic value for money. Even the flight on Norweigan Airlines was comfortable with enough leg room for us and we are tall! Well done Low Cost holidays! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Chose a room at the back of the hotel away from the bar overlooking the pool and as high as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazza233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gt Yarmouth
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

You pay for what you get we were ground floor 115 room was ok no bath plug this was sorted in minutes of telling them also few Ants again sorted very quick staff are great very friendly Freddie is super they work very hard The Food is as we Expected its not the Ritz The sun terrace up top is prob best place to sit most of the sun beds are broken I have walking problems found all ok to get around Try to get a room on the left from the bar that is the most sun room was cleaned every day sheets changed once in a week stay overall we felt we had value for money

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylviaSSGtYarmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had two great weeks here on a self catering basis. Kitchens are a bit sparse no toaster or kettle, these can be hired. Room TV is expensive. House keeping was very good with regular changes of bed linen and towels. Reception was first class and we saw more than one person/couple with walking prob's helped up the ramps which are a bit steep. Once they knew there was a problem they acted straight away. It would seem that the all inclusive food was not great, bar prices reasonable. Would happily stay again.

Room Tip: All outside rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyrowming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Dear madam / sir,

We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
1,828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Property: Caleta Garden
Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing