We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so noisy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caleta Garden
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
hull england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just got back after 2 weeks holiday. We were all really looking forward to it. The property was cheap so we didn't expect too much. It was very clean and the cleaners were there all the time, but just abit dated. We dreaded night time as we were right opposite a night club and it did not close until 5am. At first we didn't mind it but after a week of it and three miserable children as they could not sleep we had enough. To make it worse there is a sign in the corridor asking for people to be respectable and to be quiet from 11 pm. They were having a laugh. Kids were running and screaming and shouting up until about 12. We have visited this resort for four years and I must say we will not be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    356
    340
    152
    186
See reviews for
342
530
46
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

To start on the good points. The coffee was really nice!!!
The rooms are exteemly old and in desperate need of modernisng but they were clean and cleaned 3 times during our stay.
The single beds I thought were a bit smaller than single, but then I'm only small! but they had plastic fitted sheet so i woke sweaty in the mornings.
when we arrived it was quite lated so we put our bags away and went down to eat. The food was dried up and no real choice,but I put that down to the lateness!!! wrong !!!! Thats how the food was all of the stay, no choice and absolutly disgusting, and left un covered and on the heat for the entire of the servery, but to stay alive I ate toast and in the evening Chips! durin the day you could getn toasties and they were edible.

The first night (thursday) we went down to the bar I asked for a pina colada, no no no ! you can only have them on wednesday's so because we were leaving the following tuesday I was never going to see one! however we met a young couple and the really atractive woman said she would get me a pina colada! off she trotted to the bar, me a few stepps behing her, she asked the same guy for a pina colada and he proceeded to make her one, I said to him hey!! how come i can't have one? he stopped in his traks halfway through making it and say ohhh sorry you can't have one , it's not wednesday! he was the creepy english entertainer!
the entertainment was hilarious o.m.g they put on a race night, the tv that they showed it on was one of those old fat ones, the commetary was loud but we could not see the telly!

to get a sun lounger you had to get in a queue at 9am the tourist put towells on them and went off for the day, Mainly to the all inclusive bar!
to sum it up all I can say is Faulty Towers with their own ageing entertainment chap!
we got a cheep holiday in more than one meaning of the word cheap!!!

Fuerteventura it's self is very nice but a bit expensive to eat out.

Room Tip: don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Dear guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay with us. Of course we already investigated the whole matter. All of this does definitely not reflect our usual service standards. Our goal is to deliver high quality hospitality to every guest on every stay. We hope, that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel

Best regards,

Himar SIlvera
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We didn't expect too much but certain things we weren't happy about The staff were friendly enough but nobody in authority when a crowd of 20year olds spoiled it for others Roaring football slogans, very drunk.sitting round the pool .music going .throwing each other in I asked at desk if there was anyone there to see to them but was told a security man came on at night,!!Food was definitely budget,Goats stew one night more bones than anything else.Rooms clean but fridge rusting to bits.,Majority of people decent lot,Would need a lot of money to upgrade as its been a nice
hotel at one time Yes sunbeds booked every morning and not a German in sight!!!!

Room Tip: we had room 223 over looked the pool but very noisy as there were a crowd of bampots throwing each o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleanor398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Just came back after staying for one week cockroaches in room small beasts on kitchen sink and outside in dinning room was going to have a pear and flies flew everywhere this happened twice so after that I could not eat in it and had to go out to eat toilets in reception usually clean but one night there was human mess all over pan and toilet doors full of writing would never go back

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cclark54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Dear guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay with us. Of course we already investigated the whole matter. All of this does definitely not reflect our usual service standards. Our goal is to deliver high quality hospitality to every guest on every stay. We hope, that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel

Best regards,

Himar SIlvera
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were moved here last minute and would never have picked it. Yes we only paid £26 per person per night AI, but have stayed in much better places for around the same amount. Large 2 bedroom, clean but dated, apartment, BUT it was on main road opposite a Karaoke bar. Drunken wailing (singing) till 4am then the street cleaner came around at 6.30 so almost no sleep. Not enough loungers around the pool, so if you did want to stay then only option was the concrete floor or a seat on the filthy cushions at the bar.
Staff were ok, strong drinks (needed the extra alcohol to help us sleep) and entertainment of sorts each night.
Food was awful, very limited choice, we had to eat out every evening. A pleasant walk to the beach, lots of bars, restaurants and tat shops on the way. A local market twice a week ,selling counterfeit t-shirts, sunglasses and hats and also some ornaments. Make sure you check food prices as they add 7% Tax on top. We paid £85 for an ok meal in the Indian, but the Slow Boat Chinese has 30% discount on its amazing buffet 2 nights a week and our bill for 4 of us with drinks was only £40! We made the best of it but would not go back ever again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

First of all, this is my 3rd visit so I knew what to expect when I arrived. The staff I have to say are very good at what they do, from reception through to the bar, they are happy and smiling and very helpful. Freddie especially. We arrived just slightly too late for the all inclusive bar but had a drink anyway as the bar was still serving till midnight.
First morning came and we went to breakfast, as usual plenty of choice and you can easily find something for everyone, my only complaint was that there were no tinned tomatoes and the beans were cold. Everything else, lovely. Now it comes to the sunbeds, yes they are locked up until about 9.00am when the maintenance man comes to unlock them once the cleaners have finished around the pool. I cannot tell you how many people moaned that they were locked but I feel this quite a fair way of dealing with them, it means they do not get trashed during the night or thrown in the pool, they all get hosed down and everyone queues quite nicely to get their bed. There were people who took say 4 which were for themselves and 2 of their kids, the children however did not use their bed once during the day which must have been rather annoying for people coming a little later that needed a bed. I myself allowed a couple to have mine and my friends beds during the afternoon when we walked to the beach and on our return sat in the bar area.
Now, the bar area. Plenty of tables and seats. I must say, it actually got very hot during the late afteroon too and I even moved inside on one afternoon. The tables are cleared often and tables wiped down. Again bar staff doing a brilliant job during this hot period of the day. During our stay a group of young people arrived who were, lets say a little more rowdy than the usual clientele. Unfortunately, they had taken it upon themselves to sneak in a bottle of very strong shot alcohol which they passed around them all whilst drinking pints of lager. I think most people realised it would all end in tears which happened when one of the girls fell over by the pool and bumped her head quite badly. The staff I cannot say controlled the situation but it did then calm down immediately.
The rooms, they are dated and the beds are a little small and uncomfortable. This did not bode well in my case this time as I had hurt my ribs before arriving and meant I could not sleep very well. Last time I stayed, the bed was fine. Rooms are kept spotlessly clean and the balcony though at the front of the hotel was not noisy and kept some sun during the afteroon too. All in all this hotel is a great base as it is right in the heart of the main resort. Walk to the beach can be long or short whichever route you take. I will be going back and soon. It is completely adequate for your needs and people do have to remember it is only a 2 key hotel not a 5 star Hilton. Most deals on this hotel are cheap. I do understand that some people may not have the money to go outside of the hotel to eat but if it can be done, I would say go for it.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 105, though ground floor and with terrace at the front of the property, was adequate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sammig30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
334 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just returned from our 5th visit here in the last 3 years and we love it. Ok, it is sad and neglected and in need of some TLC, but to be honest we only paid £100 for 10 nights, where in England could you find that? The rooms are cleaned, regularly, my only gripe would be the terrible plug sockets, only one of ours would work with a European plug in it. we never go in the bar area, nor the buffet (we did the first year and regretted that!) We sunbathe on the top child-free terrace. We simply use the hotel as a base for a wonderful resort. As I said, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Property: Caleta Garden
Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Onthebeach so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing