We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for what you pay”
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caleta Garden
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I went with a friend to stay here, we're pretty easy to please. I thought the hotel was fine for what we paid, I didn't go expecting high class food or memory foam mattresses. The rooms and communal areas were clean and the maid come and cleaned the room 3 times on the week. Food wasn't great, so don't book with the intention of eating there every night! I'm a veggie and found myself eating salad and chips as I wasn't sure what food was veggie because it was poorly labeled. Breakfast was by far the best meal, lots of choice for all inclusive.
Location is okay too, beach isn't far and there are some nice restaurants near there. Staff do well with what they have, all very friendly. Becky

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reebs1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for rating our hotel very good. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are glad that you had an overall good stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you back.

Regards,

Himar SIlvera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

absolutely terrible place, tears in curtains, cig burns and holes in furniture. no basic amenities. cockroaches in rooms, rust on fridge that had already been covered quite a few times. the place needs a complete overhall or closing down how anyone can say they have had a good holiday there is beyond me unless you like living in the slums. checked out after second night. the food is basic and the same is served on a daily basis as confirmed by another holiday maker. would not recommend this place to anyone unless your really hard up and just want a 24/7 piss up

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bubbly95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay with us. Of course we already investigated the whole matter. All of this does definitely not reflect our usual service standards. Our goal is to deliver high quality hospitality to every guest on every stay. We hope, that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel

Best regards,

Himar SIlvera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Cheap and nasty, the staff try hard but the hotel is tired and tatty. The staff try hard to keep it clean and the cockroaches seem friendly enough. Food is OK but average at best. Moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornwallpaul50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay with us. Of course we already investigated the whole matter. All of this does definitely not reflect our usual service standards. Our goal is to deliver high quality hospitality to every guest on every stay. We hope, that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel

Best regards,

Himar SIlvera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel ok for self catering if you just want somewhere for a base although the staff are friendly and the rooms are kept clean, and only 15 mins from the airport. Self catering is best as quite cheap and there are loads of really good restaurants all in walking distance.

Room Tip: Try and get a room higher up not at the front of the hotel or overlooking the bar as can be quite no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just back after 1 week A/I at calata gardens, after reading reviews before we went,didn't no what to exspect. On arrival we were pleased with our room,we requested a high floor & a double bed ,we got both.we we're in room 262 over looking the pool,we had the sun on our balcony all day to
L 8 pm,room was cleaned every day.with clean towels. Staff all very friendly. Food was OK,you could always find something to eat,yes it was the same nearly everyday,but it was edible, if you want 5 star then pay for s 5 star,there were a few noisy young one's about the pool in the the day,but there on holiday two.!! Some selfish people reserved sunbeds
Then go out all day,or have two beds 1 side of the pool & 2 beds the other side to follow the sun!!there really was no need as when we were there you could always get a bed even in the afternoon ,& the sun was on both sides of the pool.all in all we had a great week & would consider staying there again,holidays are what you make them at the end of the day!!

Room Tip: Room 262 gets the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelly2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we went to this hotel in march,we had 1 bedroom apartments which were clean. the food was ok always got something to eat but could do with more choice and a bit hotter. drinks were good no problems with drunks at all entertainment was ok could do better but its a small hotel. located in center of town near shops bars etc and short walk to beach, mini golf. we went to fado rock steakhouse it was very good value for money and food is excellent, its about 2 mins walk from hotel.rooftop jacuzi was good no kids allowed we would go back if it was a cheap deal you get what you pay for if you want 5 star then its not for you. it did what we needed a cheap winter break

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeesideRedcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear madam/sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.

We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,

The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

All in all we had a nice holiday.. loved the resort but would not stay in Caleta Garden again, we traveled as a large family and could only use the pool once as there was nowhere to supervise our young children as all the sun loungers were always taking up, usually by drunken 20 something year olds who were extremely loud and made it very uncomfortable for others,,entertainment was ok if your in to race nights and bingo but not much else,, staff were nice and worked hard but our apartments were dated and beds extremely uncomfortable,, food was ok the odd day but not great and there was flies everywhere.
You also have to pay for wifi and can only connect in the reception area,,we will be going back but not to stay here.

Room Tip: we had a room behind the pool so had no noise problems,, stay away from rooms at the front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £59 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing