We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again”
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caleta Garden
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Although the location was lovely, the Hotel was a very big let down. We expected the food to be excellent however, it was nothing special and very blend. Wi-fi access had to be paid for and only accessible in the reception area. In the room, the beds were very hard and squeaky, we found two very big cockroaches in the room which made us very aware if there was going to be anymore and the furniture was very old fashioned. On the bright side, the weather was very very nice, we would definitely come back but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
5 Thank Valdas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.

We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    379
    350
    159
    191
See reviews for
363
559
46
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The apartments are a little dated but clean and comfortable.The staff are very nice and very helpful. The food is okay but a little mundane as we were all in , went out a few nights as change was needed.The entertainment was'nt bad, overall we had a good holiday. Thanks Caleta Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank demedic60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail if you feel we can help you in any of this questions.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First foreign holiday in 15 years - to caleta gardens. A bit tatty but very clean. Cleaning goes on all day. Food plentiful and nicely presented. Staff hard working and cheery. Entertainment was fine and kids safe to wander around on their own. 10-15 min walk to beach which is well maintained and clean and lots of facilities throughout the town. Would go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Basic nothing bad needs a refurb but it was cheap and to be honest cheerfull food was below basic other than that spot on .
I would go again ! If it was at the same price entertainment was typical but fine

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

stayed here 23rd of april for my birthday with 5 other people had an aposlute ball staff were great and food was good could have been better best thing was jacuzzi on roof top really good up there nice and quiet defo go back again later on in year on of the best bars there was just over road flowers of scotland defo book again

Room Tip: rooms really clean maids in every day all inclusive we were and got a self catering room so can cook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonthomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 2 June 2015
Dear Customer,

We want to thank you for your good comment. We are working to improve our service. The feedback helps us and other guests also.

We are proud that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in our wonderful island of Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much again,

Himar Silvera
Caleta Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

just got back last night, we had a fab holiday hotel very clean beds and towels changed every other day, stayed for 10 nights room very clean , needs updating but never in room for 2 long just to sleep, shower un get ready, went sc no toaster or kettle in rooms but saucepan does same job for boiling water, never tried food in hotel (some lovley restuarants close by) we did manage to get sun loungers early afternoon most of tym they were full but we spent most of out tym on beach or goin for walks so not a problem for us, lovley jacuzzi on roof top with sun loungers and adults only so nice and peacefull up there wud defo go bk cant wait to get bk in that lovley sunshine :)

Room Tip: side room very quiet exept wen ppl taking cases down metal stairs room number 229
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

After reading the reviews before going I was really worried but as soon as we got there all the worrying was for nothing the rooms are basic but clean, maids came every other day to replace towels and clean, the pool was lovely, never had any trouble getting a sun bed and although the entertainment was simple but good fun, the parrot show on the Sunday was absolutely amazing!food was basic but enough choices that you can eat well!i will be going back with out a doubt! Don't let the bad reviews put you off!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gatcum87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Property: Caleta Garden
Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing