We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'It is what it is'”
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caleta Garden
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'It is what it is'”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've just returned from 1week with my husband and after reading all the reviews I have to say that 'it is what it is' the location of the hotel is great cant fault it.
I can't understand all the fuss about the sun beds, yes there chained up until 9am but that's fair enough I think. We got up had breaks and made it back for the beds. A lot of previous reviews saying it's not fair but what's not fair is people saving beds at 4am and you getting up at 8 and there all gone. Sorry I believe holiday or not you should be up at 9.
The hotel is spotless there forever cleaning. The rooms are standard but more then habitable for me, yes there in need of a make over but so is my spare room!!!
On a personal note I felt the food was below standard and we found it very hard to find anything to eat however the all inclusive package offers quite a lot. Apart from your main meals you get unlimited ice cream hot dogs toasted sandwiched and slush puppies. What more do people want.
All in all I had a good holiday. I would return on a cheap deal but would take the self catering option.

Room Tip: Room 225 was a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail if you feel we can help you in any of this questions.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    393
    363
    162
    196
See reviews for
379
578
46
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have just back from holidays, stayed there for 8 days with my boyfriend.
Overall my advise would be LOOK for something better if you want 'no stress holidays' For those who plan spend all days outside of the hotel ( like us) it 'may' not be thaaaat bad.

#Firstly : Cleaners mop the floor then they mop handrail and I have no idea what else with same dirty mop!!!!!

# Secondly : poor food and not much choice, ( I am not picky! ) Most of days food was tasteless and cold ! ! ! - worst was cold, rubber fried eggs for breakfast :( We tried to eat out.
But I have to say that FEW times food was nice e.g. canarian potatoes with authentic canarian sauces or fish in pepper souce.

# 3
Everything there is FOR EXTRA PAY !!
- we requested double bed - but got two single.. ( not comfortable when you join them )
of course when we ask receptionist she said we can pay extra for room with double bed !!
- no hairdryer in bathroom - you pay sth like 10E per week to hire
- no air conditioning - you pay extra at reception for ' FAN' sth like 20 E
- just one UK channel in TV BBC news - if you want few more channels you pay 4,5 E per day
- very limited cocktail list ... if you want e.g pina colada -it cost 5 E
- safe for extra cost etc etc etc etc

# 4
DO NOT USE JACKUZI !!
firstly, although sign says 35' is not heated so cold, but the worst part of it is how dirty water is there!! When I socked my hand to check water, my hand smelled like pi or womit ;/

#5
Hotel do not provide beach towers or sunbeds on the beach,- be prepared to pay 11 E for two sunbeds,
there is not many sunbeds by the pool and about 9 oclock in the moring the 'war' for sunbeds starts- be prepared.

Overall : although price is cheap - we paid something like 270£ for 8 days two people,
is not good value as you will end up spending more for all of things which are not included....
This hotel has only 2 stars ( I would give one and ha) I have been to Tenerife in 4* hotel and in Lanzarote in 3* hotel - and I had basic things luike safe, air conditioning, hairdryer, TV with lots of channels etc etc...
I know TV may not be a big deal but trust me... there is not much going on there at evening ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wioleta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.

We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel cheap and cheerful ,spotlessly clean always cleaners about. Rooms could do with an update which the hotel is gradually working on. Close to restaurants and bars 5 mins from the beach.booked again for September .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
9 Thank paula98Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 23 July 2015
Dear madam/sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.

We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Cannot fault the accommodation - very clean and comfortable. Recommend you request an upper floor room with pool view as some of the lower floor rooms don't have a good view at all. Food is quite good - although sometimes you have to time your eating to dine just as the self service trays are being replenished - a couple of times we had to wait for something other than salad or vegetables to arrive! Breakfast is great! Loved the all inclusive - never done it before but was such a good deal that we could eat/drink elsewhere occasionally and still ended up spending loads less than we would have on our usual self catering option! Entertainment was disappointing - little bit 'holiday camp' but always other places to go to see 'Elvis' !!!! The spa on the roof was nice if not overcrowded, pool was nice and clean although sun beds were hard to come by - not that many and people would 'hover' waiting for them be unchained early morning only to reserve them with towels for the rest of the day 'so annoying' !!!! (I was going to throw all the towels in the pool on our last day but resisted!
Recommend this hotel if you can get a good deal -we really enjoyed our break away in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
6 Thank Esmerelda6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Study comfortable, handled and towels changed every 2 days. Near to the sea - the greatest advantage. Food varied, abundant fruit choice. The swimming pool area small space, deck chairs need to engage early in the morning to get them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eckiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail if you feel we can help you in any of this questions.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

On seeing reviews i was sceptical but seeing as we only paid £500 for flights transfers and a week in the hotel all incl,whats the worse that could happen? Food was very good different variety each day with salads, meat, fish, potatoes, chios etc even desserts it was served in a buffet style but always looked very nice. With your meals you could self serve your drinks weather its juice, beer, wine or just some fizzy. Hotel was very clean rooms cleaned every other day. All staff very polite and helpful and location was great aall in all a great holiday. Dont let the other reviews scare you. What do expect for 500 quid nowadays? U want all fancy hotels with free room service and all other services free then pay a few grand and tou will get that lol

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Gazza Dot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Although the location was lovely, the Hotel was a very big let down. We expected the food to be excellent however, it was nothing special and very blend. Wi-fi access had to be paid for and only accessible in the reception area. In the room, the beds were very hard and squeaky, we found two very big cockroaches in the room which made us very aware if there was going to be anymore and the furniture was very old fashioned. On the bright side, the weather was very very nice, we would definitely come back but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
5 Thank Valdas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.

We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
1,828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Property: Caleta Garden
Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Onthebeach, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing