We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caleta Garden”
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caleta Garden
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Da Nang, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caleta Garden”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I do not know where to start ... spent a week in this hotel with an all inclusive.To were not our first vacation so we have a comparison. The food was tasteless and stale worse, the husband poisoned right at the beginning of the leave, and then the whole week had stomach pains. Staff sold our complaint saying: impossible - and yet .... lounge chairs to exchange not only that virtually all broken it yet still their brakowało.Pokój within a week "cleaned" three times, and the cleaning was limited to a change of towels - linen already not, and wiped the floor just at the entrance because the dining area was not even swept .....
Generally, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you are looking for just a place to sleep, close to the beach and the airport.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tho3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
Dear Sir/Madan,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,

Himar Silvera
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    392
    362
    162
    194
See reviews for
377
577
46
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
M'bro uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

10 days holiday spent here and it has been brilliant, fantastic staff, immaculate accommodation and the best atmosphere we have ever experienced at a cheap all inclusive, yeah the food isnt Michelin star but you wont go hungry and if you fancy a meal out its so cheap to do.
The reception staff are very helpful and friendly so should you have any problems just ask rather than moan on TripAdvisor!! The location of the hotel is perfect for all amenities, we stayed in room 357 with the huge balcony above the hotels restaurant overlooking the playground and we loved it. My tip would be try to steer clear of the front facing rooms as it can get a little noisy but if you are looking for a holiday packed with fun and nightlife this wont pose a problem, met so many fabulous people of all ages that will remain longterm friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Asti-MickeyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 2 June 2015
Dear Customer,

We want to thank you for your good comment. We are working to improve our service. The feedback helps us and other guests also.

We are proud that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in our wonderful island of Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much again,

Himar Silvera
Caleta Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

hotel was great. really clean staff friendly food average but plenty of it. read the bad reviews before we went and was slightly intrepid but obviously some people just like to complain.room was cleaned every other day and the only cockroach we saw was outside on the street would definitely recommend going there

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed you so much for your holidays in Fuerteventura. We are working to continue to improve as well.

Thank you very much for praising our staff. They will be very happy to hear this.

We have to focus on your expectations. Hope to see you again for Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much,

Himar
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

- the food was bland and repetitive, it was also always covered in fly's. human hair was also found within some of the food
-the "entertainment" was only 1 night of bingo
-cockroaches found in bathroom and kitchen on several occasions
-the beds were smelly and lumpy
-the staff were overworked and seemed used to complaints
- wifi must be payed for
- within 1 week the police had to attend twice because of fights
-no air conditioning or fans
-no necessary equipment such as kettles
-despite having to check out 5 hours before our departure we were not allowed to use any of their facilities during our wait

whilst the island is lovely I would not recommend this "hotel" to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sineadwbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 5 June 2015
Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just arrived back from caleta gardens the worst hotel we have ever stayed in as far as hygene goes the restaurant was not air conditioned so the doors were left open so the flies were all over the food there was not much choice in the way of food only pasta rice or chips garlic bread pittza and 1 meat usually beef stew oh and fish this was every day the same thing and all was bland the best meal of the day was breakfast which was enjoyable the food should have been covered. the swimming pool was a joke had to queue up at 8 am to get a sunbed for when the pool opened at 9am the staff were very nice and the bar staff were funny. the entertainment was non existant i know it was only 3 star but we have stayed in 3 star before and had no complaints the only good thing was the drinks.my advice is if u stay there go self catering we ate out most days because the food was inedible and the beach was beautiful this hotel is only good enough for a base

Room Tip: they are very basic and people had towels at the bottom of the doors to stop the cockroaches coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ally2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 9 June 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.

We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed there from the 20th june 2014..The holiday was booked a week before for my girlfriends 30th..i knew it would be great weather at this time of year as i had been to tenerife before ..The best thing about this hotel were the barstaff who seemed to enjoy having a laugh with the holidaymakers..The sunbed situation is a joke .never in my life had i seen queues just to put a towel on a bed for the day then go out for the day .luckily a mate of ours decided enough was enough and threw some towels in the pool..just to get a sunbed.when they came back4 hrs later they said they were only gone 10minutes to the shop..haha.we also heard of the disabled lad getting attacked ..a bleeding disgrace in front of families as well . The rooms were garbage .the sofa often had my gf on it as her back is not the best.the beds were rock hard...the food was the worst i had seen on any holiday ..from now on its 4* as the difference in quality is amazingly clear to see..on a plus note we met some great people at the hotel and recommend the bar4 over the road . The location of the hotel is great too. I would also recommend getting a ferry to lanzarote for 23 euro return trip. Thinking of island hopping at xmas 7 in lanzarote & ferry across for 7 in coralejo..(amazing beaches there). Big thanks to all the guys who made our holiday so much better .more than i can say for the hotel..see you back home ryan and looney scott clarke.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wobblymandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 23 July 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail if you feel we can help you in any of this questions.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management

Himar Silvera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had a fantastic week at Cateta garden, wonderful staff and very clean,met some lovely people (Isabel and hughie if you are reading this I can't find you on F.B ) food was ok, standard A.I.
Drinks very good, if you ask for a large beer you will get a pint glass straight from the fridge!!! Staff were lovely apart from one grumpy kitchen staff who gave us a really dirty look and sighed very loudly when we spilt some sweet corn!!!!
We hired a motorbike, East coast rides next to the hotel were brilliant, he will recommend a route for you. Went round the bottom of the island, fantastic!!!!
Very hot, the winds were a relief, wild chipmunks will feed from your hand. Very cheap to eat out.
Sun beds around the pool were a joke, people were waiting for them to be unchained every day before they all traipsed in for brekkie, very sad!!!!! There is a jacuzzi up on the roof, looks a bit grubby but very relaxing and quite up there as no children are allowed. A few sun beds up there as well!
You have to hire a hair dryer, 8€ and 10€ deposit. 20€ for a safe and 5€ deposit!one free English Chanel on t.v. Had a really good holiday at this hotel, it is what you make of it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review, 2 June 2015
Dear Customer,

We want to thank you for your good comment. We are working to improve our service. The feedback helps us and other guests also.

We are proud that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in our wonderful island of Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much again,

Himar Silvera
Caleta Garden Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
1,827 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Property: Caleta Garden
Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing