We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone loves negativity!”
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caleta Garden
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just spent week at this hotel and for the price we paid it was a good laugh! Get a grip and decide if you want five star then pay for five star!!
Location is great, beach is superb, staff are nice and polite, food is fine, breakfast is good!
Rooms are basic and tired but clean. We stayed in 168 which was poolside and very handy as you could use your own toilet!
Hot tub on the roof is an excellent way to get away from kids!!! The beach is gorgeous!
Don't bother with transfers as the airport is a €12 trip.
Aberdeen steak house is €8.95 for a good three course meal!
My advice is: give it a try , we will be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank daff44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015
Google Translation

Estimado señor/a,

Estamos muy agradecidos por sus comentarios, ya que nos motivamos mucho. Tratamos de dar el mejor servicio para asegurar que su estancia en nuestro hotel sea lo mas agradable posible.

Tomamos nota de ellos y nosotros le aseguramos que nos ayudará a trabajar más duro para mantenernos al día con las nuevas demandas.

Lamentamos si no hemos podido estar a la altura de sus exigencias.

Saludos,

Himar Silvera
La dirección del hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
There are newer reviews for Caleta Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

948 - 954 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

There is so many negative things said about this hotel but ignore it all! I stayed for 7 days and cannot fault it! The staff are so lovely and would do anything for you, the accommodation is super clean! The food is ok you will always find something you like. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and have even been looking at going back myself! We stayed in room 157 which is a ground floor apartment couldn't fault it! The only tip I could give would be if you want a decent sunbed spot be at the pool between 8.30 and 9am as they got really really quick

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room they have lots of sun :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear Sir/Madan,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,

Himar Silvera
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have had the so called pleasure of staying in caleta gardens !!! It's a disgrace food drink and kids entertainment is shocking ,, the staff are so unhelpful ... The first week we were there (4 ) weeks ago now and still there as we have a private let till August 8 th ... One guy sat by my table at pool bar . He had this so called hard man act so I said look go away from my table cut a long story short ,,, I left with my friend who is disabled 2 mins later he sideswiped him with a running punch and KO him for nearly a hour , umpteen family's told all the staff to stop starving drink to him still nothing !!!!!! He even tryed to stab me with a 5* blade police called again another warning .... Please think very hard befor booking that is my true review about caleta gardens fuerteventua ,,,,,, every one is calling the Jeremy Kyle hotel lol James Baigan

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank 0James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015
Google Translation

Estimado señor/a,

Estamos muy agradecidos por sus comentarios, ya que nos motivamos mucho. Tratamos de dar el mejor servicio para asegurar que su estancia en nuestro hotel sea lo mas agradable posible.

Tomamos nota de ellos y nosotros le aseguramos que nos ayudará a trabajar más duro para mantenernos al día con las nuevas demandas.

Lamentamos si no hemos podido estar a la altura de sus exigencias.

Saludos,

Himar Silvera
La dirección del hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I do not know where to start ... spent a week in this hotel with an all inclusive.To were not our first vacation so we have a comparison. The food was tasteless and stale worse, the husband poisoned right at the beginning of the leave, and then the whole week had stomach pains. Staff sold our complaint saying: impossible - and yet .... lounge chairs to exchange not only that virtually all broken it yet still their brakowało.Pokój within a week "cleaned" three times, and the cleaning was limited to a change of towels - linen already not, and wiped the floor just at the entrance because the dining area was not even swept .....
Generally, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you are looking for just a place to sleep, close to the beach and the airport.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tho3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear Sir/Madan,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,

Himar Silvera
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

10 days holiday spent here and it has been brilliant, fantastic staff, immaculate accommodation and the best atmosphere we have ever experienced at a cheap all inclusive, yeah the food isnt Michelin star but you wont go hungry and if you fancy a meal out its so cheap to do.
The reception staff are very helpful and friendly so should you have any problems just ask rather than moan on TripAdvisor!! The location of the hotel is perfect for all amenities, we stayed in room 357 with the huge balcony above the hotels restaurant overlooking the playground and we loved it. My tip would be try to steer clear of the front facing rooms as it can get a little noisy but if you are looking for a holiday packed with fun and nightlife this wont pose a problem, met so many fabulous people of all ages that will remain longterm friends.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Asti-MickeyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Customer,

We want to thank you for your good comment. We are working to improve our service. The feedback helps us and other guests also.

We are proud that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in our wonderful island of Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much again,

Himar Silvera
Caleta Garden Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

hotel was great. really clean staff friendly food average but plenty of it. read the bad reviews before we went and was slightly intrepid but obviously some people just like to complain.room was cleaned every other day and the only cockroach we saw was outside on the street would definitely recommend going there

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed you so much for your holidays in Fuerteventura. We are working to continue to improve as well.

Thank you very much for praising our staff. They will be very happy to hear this.

We have to focus on your expectations. Hope to see you again for Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much,

Himar
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

- the food was bland and repetitive, it was also always covered in fly's. human hair was also found within some of the food
-the "entertainment" was only 1 night of bingo
-cockroaches found in bathroom and kitchen on several occasions
-the beds were smelly and lumpy
-the staff were overworked and seemed used to complaints
- wifi must be payed for
- within 1 week the police had to attend twice because of fights
-no air conditioning or fans
-no necessary equipment such as kettles
-despite having to check out 5 hours before our departure we were not allowed to use any of their facilities during our wait

whilst the island is lovely I would not recommend this "hotel" to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sineadwbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £61 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing