We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and family friendly”
Review of Caleta Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caleta Garden
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here with my friend from 12th - 19th July. It was clean and very quiet, so sleeping was no problem. It is really suited to families with small children. The pool area is quite small, and can feel a bit overcrowded at times, but the beaches nearby are superb and very quiet and peaceful.
There is a buffet for dinner, which was good, if you do not want to venture far, although we only dined there one evening. There are millions of restaurants within walking distance.
It was a relaxing place to stay and the apartment, while dated was very clean.

Room Tip: After midnight, it was very quiet, but perhaps we were just lucky. We were on the 2nd floor facing t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Abigail10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear Customer,

We want to thank you for your good comment. We are working to improve our service. The feedback helps us and other guests also.

We are proud that you have chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in our wonderful island of Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much again,

Himar Silvera
Caleta Garden Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
There are newer reviews for Caleta Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We went from the 18th july til 1 august 2014 had the worst holiday ever , food horrible the would cook fresh food one day and put what was left over in something the day after giving everyone bad stomach and runs !!! ,Entertainment for children and adults crap NO pool games !! a 3 year old spanish chid drowned took someone nearly 5 minutes to CPR him there was no life guards on they employed a life guard after the accident ...they where fixing the pool and painting it at night sooo when poeple went in the pool in the morning it was still wet !!no canapies for round the pool , a women cut her foot open around the pool on a vent she had 6 stiches in her toe they fixed the vent after it had happened we went all-inclusive for 2 weeks will never go again ...the cleaning sevice was good clean towels and bedding was changed every other day , ants in every room

Room Tip: level 2 is ok we was in 237 that was good , but some of the rooms are full of cockroaches
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank vickihillam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail if you feel we can help you in any of this questions.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just got back from staying in caleta de fuste , we did not stay at this hotel but another down the road ,
But please can i say that where we were staying was terrible with not entertainment at all , now this hotel welcomed us all in and give us a few great nights entertainment with Tony who looked after the kids and did his best for a fun night for all the family ,
THANK YOU TO ALL {{{AND TONY}}

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear sir,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just arrived back in England yesterday after 7 days at the apartments self catering.
The room was at the front over looking the road and although a bit noisy it was good to "people watch" from the balcony after a long day. A very kind man gave us a fan which he had purchased, as he was leaving, this enabled us to close the windows and block some of the noise out.
We only had one pool day because I couldn't be bothered waking up at the crack of dawn to bagzee a sun bed, also there was no shade or brollies. The one day we did go to the pool I walked down at about 0900 hrs and got the last 4 loungers, I stayed there while my family were getting ready, by 09:15 I found myself resuscitating a 3 year old boy. NOT ONE SINGLE MEMBER OF STAFF EVEN HAD THE DECENCY TO ASSIST IN ANY WAY. They were nowhere to be seen. I asked the Man on reception where the ambulance was and he replied "I called 20 minutes ago, it is normal" and then shrugged his shoulders, absolute disgrace and no duty of care what so ever.
We popped over to the pool a couple of times in the afternoon having returned from the beach and we were stepping in juice spills and soaken food. No cleaning around the pool at all during the day.
The rooms were clean but basic, the staff not really interested and only one lady could push to a smile. The bar staff seemed friendly and in the holiday spirit, however we spent very little time on the facility as there is a lot to see and do on the Island.
Basic, clean enough, tired rooms, very good location close to town and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail if you feel we can help you in any of this questions.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked here for 12 days self catering via Teletext holidays, who promised that we would have full kitchen facilities. We were allocated a room at the front of the property overlooking the main road that only had 2 electric rings and a stand-alone microwave that had been placed in the space where an integral microwave had evidently broken and been removed from. Hence there was a problem opening the microwave door. Equipment was sparse and although there was a tray of utensils/ cutlery there was no drawer in which to put it. During the first night we were kept awake by noise from the hotel ‘entertainment area’ below and nearby bars until 3 a.m. We asked to be moved to a room with a proper kitchen and away from the main street. Our request was ignored. Eventually, at the third time of asking a jug and chopping board was provided but no microwavable container. There was no air conditioning and were unable to open doors / windows at night because of the noise outside. We bought a fan from a local Chinese shop rather than hire one. There was plenty of hot water but we had to ask for the showerhead to be replaced on 3 occasions before it was. The bedroom was adequate with single beds and enough space to hang/ store clothes, the sitting area was more than adequate with bed settee and a further chair. Modern TV but only BBC World service available for free. The bathroom was tiny. The kitchen was inadequate as mentioned above. There were many cracked floor tiles in need of replacement.
I cannot comment on the food as we ate out or, with difficulty, made our own.
Having read comments in earlier reviews we decided against battling for a sunbed and used the pool facilities at a different hotel where we have stayed several times previously. Walking passed Caleta Gardens pool it appeared crowded, noisy and undersized for the number of guests
Good points: The room was one of the cleanest I have stayed in and was cleaned four times a week, including towel change. The balcony was large [though overlooking busy road and late night bars] and was not overlooked and had a useful large clothes airer/ dryer.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road as they suffer from noise from the entertainment show in the hotel and...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail if you feel we can help you in any of this questions.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Ok. Having been a regular visitor to Caleta we knew of this hotel and the reputation that has been shared on these very pages. After a very busy year we decided to get away no matter what at very short notice. This Hotel was very cheap and available. Upon arrival we stored our bags in the locked room and went for a quick look around. The layout is very good and its a sun trap trust me. Pool was sufficient, and bar area spacious. After a visit to El Capitans, we collected our things and went to our room. It was spacious enough with separate bathroom and bedroom together with a lounge area and small kitchen.
Lunch is a self service affair. Now trust me, any all inclusive can get boring after a while. Luckily I enjoy a simple diet and the salads and cooked meats where sufficient.
The bar seemed well stocked ( 2 drinks per person) in plastic glasses. I did ask for a pint glass which they do have however some waiters where reluctant to give you one.
Probably because it involves washing them at some stage.
If you want a sunbed its the usual get up and grab one as soon as they are available then put your towel on them and get breakfast, or in some cases go shopping for half a day!!
Now I don't want to complain about anything but a few things did make me wonder who runs the place and how high the bar is set regarding standards.
The English entertainment rep turns up usually mid morning/lunch looking like he's been on the lash. He smokes in front of all the guests which I'm sure you will agree in ANY customer service industry is a big NONO. Not a plus in my book
But the biggest shock was about to come. On our last day there was a commotion from the pool and a young lady had ran past informing there had been an accident. A young boy had gone into the pool and whether he had slipped or got out of his depth, went under. Apparently one of the guests had spotted him at the bottom of the pool and dragged him out. He had to be resuscitated.
Not one lifeguard in sight or actually any members of staff with any first aid knowledge. Disgraceful. The little lad was brought round and taken to hospital. Later hat night he was back to his mischievous self, however it could have been very different.
Now chances of this happening are very slim however I think it was worth mentioning. The hotel has no life guard on duty as advertised on the wall next to the pool.

However all in all if you are a couple wanting basic digs and food as a base but spend your days on the beach and swimming in the sea, then go for it..
P.S no idea about the entertainment as we never stayed in the hotel at night. Too busy enjoying ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear Sir/Madan,

We are very grateful for your comments, as we motivate much. We try to give the best service to ensure that your stay at our hotel enjoyable.

We take note of them and I assure you that will help us to work harder to keep up with new demands.

Regards,

Himar Silvera
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room was ok, beds with springs protruding and bed settee torn and very worn. Kitchen reasonably stocked and only a couple of TV channels. Food was ok but we not fussy although the flies everywhere - some dead on desserts and salads was very off-putting. Not much choice of food but we managed. You get what you pay for and we needed an affordable family holiday and we got it with absolutely no frills. The bar and waiting staff are absolutely fantastic and very friendly, helpful and all round great. Reception staff are a little offish but not so bad. The pool was quite cool and my daughter not happy to go in very much. I couldn't stand the cold so didn't go in at all. The comment Bout the sun beds is absolutely true, most beds are broken and although they have a sign about not reserving beds, people do and quite often are left empty (except for the towel on the bed syndrome) until late afternoon!!! Very annoying. I would go again just because it is very cheap which made it affordable for us but don't expect much and you shouldn't be too disappointed. Oh yes and no air conditioning which can be hard to endure!

Room Tip: Ask to not be near lift and stair areas.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GoodHolsNeeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monoborracho2014, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail if you feel we can help you in any of this questions.

Kind regards,

Himar Silvera
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £60 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing