We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pub”
Review of bar studs

bar studs
Ranked #75 of 125 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura, 2 Doors Away From The Trafalgar Which Is Listed On Here
newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good pub”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

everyone welcome , only one thing missing music as well as sport bar persons very good , drink very good will do anything to get what you wan

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lewisdalebrown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    57
    20
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, east sussex
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top bar!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Think we spent most of our holiday at this pub, we loved it cheap bear and cheap food, got on well with all the staff and had a few giggles, have seen people moaning about toilets, as bar 'studs', Trafalgar and the arcade are all connected they have there own toilets in the arcade just ask for the key and the staff will direct you, if were ever back at this resort we will be here, with 10 TVs it makes it the perfect sports bar, and Nelson the cat tops it off, with his beautiful blue eyes!!!

Helpful?
Thank CherylnLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Terrible service especially by the Scottish waiter,who makes you wait, wait,wait.we have been going to Fuerteventura for several years and have never come across such arrogance in any establishment as we received and have also witnessed here. The owner also appears to think that he is doing us a favour by serving us! The toilets are disgusting and in previous reviews he says that he offers a key to others. NO he doesn't , you will be directed to the dirty ones in the basement. do yourself a favour, go to the Dog and Duck, friendly service and the cheapest Strongbow in town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazzzz08, Owner at bar studs, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Can I start by saying that we are a british sports bar and like every sports bar in the uk we do bar service not table service. If when the opportunity arises we will do table service but on a busy sunday afternoon when you visited this isn't always possible so if you insist on sitting outside waiting for somebody to serve you it can be a bit of a wait I'm afraid. We do have our own toilets which are cleaned regularly but unless people ask where they are or for the keys we have no idea that you're requiring the toilets so can't hand the keys out. I will be posting photo's in the near future. What more can I say except have fun at the Dog and Duck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleta de Fuste, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good for the footie”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Arrived in Caleta de Fuste on the 22nd Dec and we unpacked then went straight to this bar for the Footie. It was the first time we had been to Caleta, and the pub was just down from where we were staying so it was the first one we see and has the match had started, my partner was getting impatient lol.....Friendly staff, cheap beer and decent chips, this bar is fine to pop in during the day to watch sport or sit outside chilling with a drink or two. Going back in April and will visit this bar again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank essexgirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“€1.50 euros a pint”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Nice little bar, nothing fancy, sports on all day, sit out in the sun or inside!

Only €1.50 euros for a pint of San Miguel

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed bar studs also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to bar studs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing