We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grill and Garden

Grill and Garden
Ranked #67 of 120 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Had a great meal in this restaurant, good quality food, good portion size, great service and reasonably priced. You really get the feeling these people are trying that extra little bit harder to make your evening enjoyable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 64Albie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    62
    20
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice ,Nice and Nice ,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

First of all I would like to give this restaurant rating "Good" ..but im afraid this great web site im proud to be a contributor of don't give us "Good" . But I cant give this "Very Good" but it was better than "Average"...is everybody following me so far ?.. so on that note I will continue ..
So the "First Nice" .....The staff where very polite and gave good service !
Second "Nice "..Food was good ..but I had sardines.. which were far bony.. ok maybe it was those particular sardines I don't know?..My friends and my boyfriend enjoyed there meals ..
Third "Nice" Alberto ..the musician was bloody fantastic ..I wanted to dance all night with him ..rather than eat my food .. so I would recommend this place to anybody ,especially when Alberto is playing ! ..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robertah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place. Nice food. Nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

No complaints when we ate here. Nice meal and there was some live music to keep us entertained. Not a bad price either

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott_19460828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value- best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We have eaten I all the good Caleta restaurants and this one is as good as the best and cheaper .
We had meat and fish platters with wine on alternate nights- amazing value at €25- for two !!
Great food and pleasant staff too .
Will be back next year!

Helpful?
Thank JOeMcB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Grill and Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We visited this restaurant quite a few times during December -13 and-January-14. Ben, whom just become manager, was delivering very good service.There is now a new menu as well as 2 cheifs. The food was really good and there was some platters, seafood or meat, for a very reasonable cost. I am highly recommending the place. Maybe, on days when there are lots of customers, that the service will be slower, but that is the same for all restaurants. The staff are'nt just running round like mad, they listen to you.
They do have children's highchairs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLA172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill and Garden also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Grill and Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing