We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly service”

555 Wine & Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 123 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: Moroccan, Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of seven were well looked after by the friendly staff. Food tasted great and nicely presented. Restaurant and cutlery beautifully clean. Slight language barrier with the brandy coffees but certainly did not spoil the evening. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Keeley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    210
    52
    36
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food good service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

really enjoyed the visit to this restaurant, good friendly serviceand reasonably priced food. would recommend

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Food fabulous, service poor.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We visited here in July, EE were the first people in the restaurant. Upon arrival EE ordered our drinks, 25 minutes later they arrive. Whilst waiting other guests arrived and got there drinks. Once our drinks arrived EE ordered our food, another 40 minutes wait the food arrived.. fantastic good. Even though my daughter had 2 hairs in her salad, the waitress made a joke it was the chefs arm hair took the salad and didn't even offer my 14 year old another dish. We asked if she would get another meal they brought her a sweet out. She was happy as it was chocolate brownie. EE didn't pay for her food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaza26Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here on a Friday night, and were glad we got there early (7pm) as by 9pm there were people queueing out of the door. Booking advisable I'd say!
We shared the starter of Panko Prawns, of which there were 8, served with a garlic dip - really nice!
I had the sirloin steak with mushroom sauce while my husband had the grilled tuna with garlic. Both were cooked to perfection - highly recommended.
The serving staff were courteous and friendly, in all a great dining experience. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had Tuna steak cooked to my taste, it was delicious. My husband had chicken curry and said it was the best he has tasted. Polite and friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 555 Wine & Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to 555 Wine & Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing