We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bungalows Castillo Playa
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$193
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$238
US$206
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
US$152
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$228
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$65
US$62
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIP Villas(Caleta de Fuste)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
581
328
60
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
328
60
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barinduction hobfull size fridge freezerair conwindmill pubsun loungersgreat bungalowsthese apartmentsfado rocksecurity guardpatio areaself catering holidaytv remotetable chairsbars and restaurantswindows and doorsturn right
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

These apartments are listed twice on tripadvisor @ El Castillo, Pitera 8: Bungalows Castillo Playa. Having never travelled to Fuerteventura before we were sure to read as many reviews as possible as we were on a limited budget and when budgets are limited, accommodation tends to fall short of expectations. This is not one of those apartments. Beautifully laid out, like a little village, every apartment is laid at angles so maximum privacy on your terrace. All single storey so no stairs to climb. Bottle of wine and welcome card on arrival. Apartments cleaned every day and fresh towels left. Modern fittings and spacious living room, bathroom and bedroom, everything you could want. Pool has glass surrounds for safety. There is a 'cat cafe' in the village, which is run on donations, which they use to feed and neuter the local cats that stay nearby. We made friends with a little black and white one who waited for us to come home every night. Location is great, 5 min walk to the centre and to the beach. Many lovely bars and restaurants nearby, all fairly reasonable prices. We travelled from the airport to Caleta de Fuste by local bus, travelling around the island on public transport is so easy here and drivers are very friendly. If I return to this part of the island I wouldn't hesitate to return here. Great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NHarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here again in June this year. Part of me doesn't want to broadcast how great it is, as i want to be able to get in again, but it is fantastic. Great value, immaculately clean, staff are so helpful and friendly. this time the bungalows had all had new doors and windows, be careful not to lock yourselves out, and a bottle of wine waiting for us.
If you want plush, luxury accommodation, don't go, let me have your space, but if you want peace and quiet, good location, super clean accommodation and pool area, it's recommended highly.
The only slight downside was that the bar/restaurant was closed in the evening due to holidays, but there are plenty of facilities within about 100metres so not a problem. Will definitely return

Room Tip: slightly more airy by the pool as no aircon
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank saddlebags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Ok let's be honest you aren't coming here for 5* hotel standards so don't expect them. What you do get is a very clean very nicely organised holiday village with a nice pool and a smaller kids pool (with lifeguard) the pool bar is great the prices are low and izzy does a mean bacon and cheese burger with fried onion ! The bar/cafe really is the highlight as it lets you get a decent snack at a very good price

I would recommend for families and would come again the only issue (if at all) is that it can be very hot at night in the room - so you may want to hire a fan

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank MX5boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We booked here knowing nothing about the area only by reading trip advisor reviews. What a great choice. It shows that when taking a balanced view of TA you can get some good deals.

The staff were friendly. The bungalows were clean, quiet, spacious and private from each other they way they are positioned.

They could do with air con but some fans are available at times.

It is located just outside the town centre about 10 mins walk away with a good beach 5 mins away or another 20 mins walk.

We would return there again if we went back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently returned from a 9 night stay at the beautiful Bungalows Castillo Playa. The bungalows are in a beautiful, private setting and have everything the self-catering traveller could need. Rooms are spacious with a fantastic terrace, complete with own sunbeds - an absolute bonus! All staff are friendly and helpful and we could not fault the cleanliness of the entire complex. The bungalows are ideally located close to the beaches and the bars/restaurants yet still maintain a quiet, cosy and relaxed feeling. We were delighted with our stay and will definitely be returning!!

Room Tip: Rooms 208-209 were ideally located away from the pool but as this is a small complex you are never too far from anything
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews