We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t believe all you have read that’s bad about this place IT IS WORSE!! Than anything you can imagine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don’t believe all you have read that’s bad about this place IT IS WORSE!! Than anything you can imagine.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have just returned from this Complex 10/03/12 we have never been so disappointed by anywhere we have visited. This complex is so tatty & run down. We had confirmation we had a “Resort view” please see pictures we had a side view of lockers and ladders at side of Zanzibar (The complex Bar).
The bar was very noisy every night as they have live music on and after it closed we had everybody walking past villa shouting and talking.
The villa was dirty and smelled very damp the fridge was covered in rust and the floor had all marks over it. The bathroom wasn’t much better the bottom of the bath was very badly marked and I hate to think what stains may have been? The towels also smelt damp even after they had been changed. The villa was never cleaned all week and the linen was changed only once as was the towels. The bedding had cigarette burn holes in it!! The sofa in living area was stained and very uncomfortable
We complained about the villa and its location to reception and were referred to Neil (Customer Services!!! That’s a joke!!) after keeping us waiting for 2 hours he finally came over to speak with us and said “If you book on the internet what do you expect – we only offer villas on lowest level which is level 1 however if we was prepared to pay an extra $200 euro he could upgrade us” to level 3 villa - 3 or 4 doors away from our villa.
We have booked many times on the internet and never ever had any problems & I would suggest to any Holiday company that they remove this complex from their sites or maybe state “Beware you get what you pay for” if your booking on line!! Nobody here has any idea what “Customer service” means and Neil is only interested in selling you timeshare!!
Don’t waste your time or money with these people there are far nicer hotels and villas in this resort so I would suggest you avoid the Fuerteventura Elite Beach Club.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    140
    113
    59
    81
See reviews for
105
219
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

great complex a bit run down but would still go back two bars on site one resterunt three pools and entertainment every night in zanzibar big supermarket on site 10 mins walk to beach down hill but only 2 euros in a taxi to get back would recomend this complex

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grahamlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Only discovered the bad reviews on TA after we booked this as we were busy trying to get a cheap deal. Never again will I book without referring to TA reviews. We arrived to a supposed self catering apt, it had a cooker whose dials you couldn't read - a gaping hole where the extractor should have been with a load of exposed wiring. It had a microwave perched on a dining chair and a kettle full of rust. The place wasn't clean and fridge door was covered in rust. Security is an issue here, I read other reviews that referred to break-ins. A man had his apr broken into and money stolen while asleep. The door and window frames are wooden and rotting, it would take me two seconds to open locked French doors and gain entry because the frames are so weak. We had our room upgraded after day 1 which was a bit better, receptionist was very nice and kind but working there She's fighting a losing battle. Fleetwood (expedia's provider) moved us to another complex down the road which is much better, busier and obviously better maintained because of it. This is the first time I've written such a negative review - do yourself a favour, book elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank neilyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Accomodation good but in need of refurbishment. Staff very friendly and informative especially Neil and Keely. Ten minute easy walk down hill to village. Lots of bars/restaurants albeit very "englishy" struggled to find true spanish restaurants. Very good local bus service and taxis cheap. On flight path but hey it is a small island - how did you arrive!!

Room Tip: Stayed in 95 - nice and quiet, good sunshine on patio early morning till 1ish then had to move round...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobChris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

my self and partner arrived both in our 60 s . where given room 22. disgracefull, cupbord door hanging off,plug socket brocken and dangerous, settee dirty, and compleatly worn out,got a move following day to no 2, was better,but had door handle tried during night,there were 3 breakings during our stay,and police knocking our door at 4.30am looking for intruders.security leaves a lot to be desired ie door locks etc. nice bar on site called ZANZIBAR if you smoke, if you dont ,dont go in there, the owner is well in with the police and gets away with smoking inside th club. the good part of our holiday was keely, the receptionist,lovly person,felt sorry for her.

Room Tip: ask for one with new upvc doors and windows ber security ask for one with upvc doors and windows ,f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Don't listen to any bad reviews about this hotel, just stayed here for a weeks holiday with my family. Rooms were basic but very clean nothing to complain about. Was worried about staying here as I had read about break ins, but wen we returned home my daughter realised she had left her nintedo 3ds and when we called the hotel the next day the receptionist sent staff for the ds and it was sent home to Glasgow for us. Great hotel honest friendly staff and we will be returning. Plenty of English and Scottish living here felt more than safe and you get a great English breakfast at then elite poolside bar .

Room Tip: The elite rooms are cleaned every day and new towels every 2 days so ask for the elite and the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwaall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We just spent a week in the elite beach club and it was great!
We paid a very little for our holiday and it went off without a hitch. Airport was super efficent, airport transfers were clean and on time, very friendly drivers.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Weather was fantastic.
If I had any comments it would be that the pools are far to cold to use and the laundry looked like a bomb site.
Loads of great places to eat , all offereing value for money.
We will definately be returning but for longer.

Room Tip: ask for south facing so you can keep out of the wind
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulkCornwaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.6 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#14 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Beach Club

Property: Fuerteventura Beach Club
Address: C/ El Greco s/n, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuerteventura Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Fuerteventura Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Beach Club Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Beach Resort
Fuerteventura Beach Club Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing