We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No No No”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No No No”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Was like being back in the prefab era, in desperate need of major overhaul, from the sofa to the kitchen facilities, the bathroom and bedrooms. The walk was nice down to the town, but could upset you as you pass by far superior places to stay. Luckily it was not the height of summer as there is no air con at all

Room Tip: rooms on other sites would suit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbandmemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    138
    111
    58
    80
See reviews for
104
215
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Me and my partner have just returned after spending a great wk (19/03 - 26/03) at the complex. We were worried after reading the previous reveiws, but on arrival wa greated by a very freindly receptionist who was only to helpful answering questions, and been helpful.. We stayed in 75 which over looked a lovely pool area and backed on to the Zanzibar, which isnt loud and noisey at all on the night.. We needed extra blankets as cold on a night and also kettle was missing, after polite word at reception, 24hrs later we were supplied with what we needed...The Room overall was Large, Clean and supplied everything we needed, Bath/shower, microwave/oven, hob, kettle, tv ... The Zanzibar offers great entertainment, every nite and the complex is so freindly altho its on an older age scale, but never aless we are in our 30's but still meet great people and made plenty of freinds.. I did bring up the subject of safety and security as other reports did worry us, but was shown new CCTV Cameras around complex and also a Security Guard was patrolling the complex every night!! I would really recommend this Complex to all, and yes you do get what u pay for but we felt that we got more, and would to visit the lovely Island again some day, as plenty to do and see, and also the cost of meals and drinks are great value... Lovely break... Thank you Neil and all Staff... Andy Smith Hull

Room Tip: 70/75 all Pool Veiws and great Balconys........
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here at number 37 and had a very good holiday 07March for two weeks. No bath but an excellent shower room .The resort as a whole is run down in some areas but overal we saw renovations being carried out daily. The apartment was cleaned very regularly and towel change was four times per week.The on sight bar is rather noisy but over the road is the Royal Oak which has great bar staff Clive (the owner) and Steph .a very welcoming and friendly young girl.The area is quiet and plenty of sunbeds arround the three pools.As stated we were more than happy with the resort

Room Tip: All the rooms from 30 up to 49 were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAYMOND F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have just returned from this Complex 10/03/12 we have never been so disappointed by anywhere we have visited. This complex is so tatty & run down. We had confirmation we had a “Resort view” please see pictures we had a side view of lockers and ladders at side of Zanzibar (The complex Bar).
The bar was very noisy every night as they have live music on and after it closed we had everybody walking past villa shouting and talking.
The villa was dirty and smelled very damp the fridge was covered in rust and the floor had all marks over it. The bathroom wasn’t much better the bottom of the bath was very badly marked and I hate to think what stains may have been? The towels also smelt damp even after they had been changed. The villa was never cleaned all week and the linen was changed only once as was the towels. The bedding had cigarette burn holes in it!! The sofa in living area was stained and very uncomfortable
We complained about the villa and its location to reception and were referred to Neil (Customer Services!!! That’s a joke!!) after keeping us waiting for 2 hours he finally came over to speak with us and said “If you book on the internet what do you expect – we only offer villas on lowest level which is level 1 however if we was prepared to pay an extra $200 euro he could upgrade us” to level 3 villa - 3 or 4 doors away from our villa.
We have booked many times on the internet and never ever had any problems & I would suggest to any Holiday company that they remove this complex from their sites or maybe state “Beware you get what you pay for” if your booking on line!! Nobody here has any idea what “Customer service” means and Neil is only interested in selling you timeshare!!
Don’t waste your time or money with these people there are far nicer hotels and villas in this resort so I would suggest you avoid the Fuerteventura Elite Beach Club.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

great complex a bit run down but would still go back two bars on site one resterunt three pools and entertainment every night in zanzibar big supermarket on site 10 mins walk to beach down hill but only 2 euros in a taxi to get back would recomend this complex

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grahamlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Only discovered the bad reviews on TA after we booked this as we were busy trying to get a cheap deal. Never again will I book without referring to TA reviews. We arrived to a supposed self catering apt, it had a cooker whose dials you couldn't read - a gaping hole where the extractor should have been with a load of exposed wiring. It had a microwave perched on a dining chair and a kettle full of rust. The place wasn't clean and fridge door was covered in rust. Security is an issue here, I read other reviews that referred to break-ins. A man had his apr broken into and money stolen while asleep. The door and window frames are wooden and rotting, it would take me two seconds to open locked French doors and gain entry because the frames are so weak. We had our room upgraded after day 1 which was a bit better, receptionist was very nice and kind but working there She's fighting a losing battle. Fleetwood (expedia's provider) moved us to another complex down the road which is much better, busier and obviously better maintained because of it. This is the first time I've written such a negative review - do yourself a favour, book elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank neilyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Accomodation good but in need of refurbishment. Staff very friendly and informative especially Neil and Keely. Ten minute easy walk down hill to village. Lots of bars/restaurants albeit very "englishy" struggled to find true spanish restaurants. Very good local bus service and taxis cheap. On flight path but hey it is a small island - how did you arrive!!

Room Tip: Stayed in 95 - nice and quiet, good sunshine on patio early morning till 1ish then had to move round...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobChris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.4 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Beach Club

Property: Fuerteventura Beach Club
Address: C/ El Greco s/n, 35630 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuerteventura Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuerteventura Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Beach Club Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura Beach Hotel
Fuerteventura Beach Resort
Fuerteventura Beach Club Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing